We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our Malaga Citytrip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NH Malaga
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Malaga Citytrip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Perfect for our Malaga Citytrip. Modern Hotel and it is just beside the Center - there is just a dry river between. Good Breakfast Service and our Standard Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly Emploees there and they also speak good english

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    499
    111
    25
    12
See reviews for
160
435
50
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Good Place for Malaga. The first two Nights - before our roundtrip - we bookthis NH Hotel. The centrally location was good and it was just few Minutes walking into the Main Shopping Street and another 5 minutes tothe Seafront. Modern NH hotel with a good high Standard Service and friendly Service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This place is generally very good, but is let down in some key areas (for the business traveller). Their service was very friendly and helpful. They lent me (lent, for free!) a power converter when I realised I'd brought the wrong one, they offered directions and help, always with a smile. The (lunch) catering was nice and varied, and the breakfasts had a good selection of fruit and pastries. The air conditioning in the rooms is also pretty powerful, so you won't roast!

Unfortunately, the "free high speed internet" was atrocious. It's provided by Swisscom, and I averaged at 0.5-2 Kb/s. Note, kilobits, not megabits. It was slower than dial up and dropped frequently. It was just throttling; the business level internet (the one you pay 9 Euros/day for) was fine, normal 2MB/s.

Also (personal thing) it didn't have a pool. What type of beach town hotel doesn't have a pool?

Room Tip: There's no pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Although I did not even stay there, the receptionist was very helpful when I was lost and looking for a local bus to the botanic garden.
He used internet to inform me as good as possible. He even asked a colleague for assistance.
NH looks like a good hotel, perfectly situated near the old town, the railway station, the historical buildings and the shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Everything at this hotel is Ok: from the breakfast which has all the things you need (fruits, all kind of cold and hot food, including organic products, natural fresh juices, pastries and more than this, here I had the best coffee offered by a hotel at breakfast),to all services or requests we had during our 9 nights stay
1.WI_FI free: in the lobby and in the room provided through Swisscom;
2.Location: 5 minutes walk from El Corte Ingles and other supermarkets, 10 minutes from the old town, 5 minutes walk from meeting point for all our paid excursion, 10 minutes to train station etc.
3.It is one of the hotels in Malaga where it is not any noise ,irrespective of the part of the hotel where you will stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianbucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Had a pleasent stay at the nh Malaga room was nice modern and clean, breakfast was good, location was ok a 5 min walk from the centre of Malaga, the bad points are the wi Fi which was very poor and it was not obvious that you need to get a new password each day, the shower was either boiling or cold and very difficult to get the right temp and no pool. Although it has to be remembered this is a city centre hotel not a holiday hotel staff very friendly and polite

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheOneAndOnlyBigG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

´First we have tosay, that the Location is very good -just few Minutes away from the historic Center and Shopping Street. Serviceand Room was just average, but it was sufficient for this short Citytrip. Room Design is in a good middle class Standard. Just nearby have few nice Bar and Restaurants. Although it is locatedin middleof the City,it was very quietduring our Trip there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessertracer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Malaga

Property: NH Malaga
Address: Calle San Jacinto 2, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#5 Business Hotel in Malaga
#6 Family Hotel in Malaga
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From touring trendy restaurants and bars to exploring ancient cathedrals, the four-star hotel NH Malaga is your gateway to the ultimate Andalucian adventure. Conveniently located a mere 600 meters from the train station in the heart of the city's historic center, the hotel offers immediate access to the area's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your NH Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Malaga Hotel Malaga
Nh Hotels málaga
NH Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing