We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, central location.”
Review of NH Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Malaga
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here for one night, August 6, in a double room No. 219. The hotel itself is well located and you can walk to anywhere. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Most importantly for me, I could open the windows. We had a problem when letting out the water in the bath, it came up through the outlet in the floor into the bathroom but we told reception and they got it cleaned up when we were out. They did offer us another room immediately but as we were only going to use the shower the next time, we decided it was not worth the hassle. We did not have the breakfast as we preferred to go out to a local bar but it looked good and fresh with a lot of variety. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side of the (dry) river bed have a more open view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goonergirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel was great! Large rooms and very clean. One of the best continental breakfasts that I've ever seen. The staff was very helpful and most spoke English . Would definitely recommend this hotel anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

2 of us stayed here for 1 night when we had a meeting in Malaga. The hotel is very clean and modern and the rooms are a good size. The hotel is located in the centre of Malaga within walking distance of most places and close to El Corte Ingles department store. A bit further to walk to the railway and bus stations.

Parking is available under the hotel at an extra charge but access is a bit complicated due to the one-way traffic systems in Malaga, but it is quite well signed.

The breakfast buffet is very comprehensive and additional dishes can be ordered on request from the waiters, e.g. hot egg dishes with or without bacon, sausage etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw741002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

On a business trip to Malaga, I had a room on the first floor. A colleague on the fourth. He keeps complaining about old light switches, etc... Not happy about it at all, and he states he won´t return.

And all the time I just thought this was a PERFECT HOTEL for a business trip. Very clean, modern, everything in its right placeis, a spotless looking buffet breakfast, Canal + on the TV list,etc... I could not really find something worth complaining about.

There was some kind of party on the back of the hotel, and I could not really enjoy a nap, but that was it. At night, I slept like a baby.

Distance from Calle Larios is just 10 minutes, maybe Roomate or some others are better located, but that´s about it. Parking is available ( Not deeper into downtown, as cars are not allowed there).

In short, if on a business trip to Costa del Sol or Malaga, this is a very good and useful choice. Do not look for romantic stuff.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the riverbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cigarreando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Perfect for our Malaga Citytrip. Modern Hotel and it is just beside the Center - there is just a dry river between. Good Breakfast Service and our Standard Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly Emploees there and they also speak good english

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Good Place for Malaga. The first two Nights - before our roundtrip - we bookthis NH Hotel. The centrally location was good and it was just few Minutes walking into the Main Shopping Street and another 5 minutes tothe Seafront. Modern NH hotel with a good high Standard Service and friendly Service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This place is generally very good, but is let down in some key areas (for the business traveller). Their service was very friendly and helpful. They lent me (lent, for free!) a power converter when I realised I'd brought the wrong one, they offered directions and help, always with a smile. The (lunch) catering was nice and varied, and the breakfasts had a good selection of fruit and pastries. The air conditioning in the rooms is also pretty powerful, so you won't roast!

Unfortunately, the "free high speed internet" was atrocious. It's provided by Swisscom, and I averaged at 0.5-2 Kb/s. Note, kilobits, not megabits. It was slower than dial up and dropped frequently. It was just throttling; the business level internet (the one you pay 9 Euros/day for) was fine, normal 2MB/s.

Also (personal thing) it didn't have a pool. What type of beach town hotel doesn't have a pool?

Room Tip: There's no pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,161 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
557 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Malaga

Address: Calle San Jacinto 2, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#5 Business Hotel in Malaga
#6 Family Hotel in Malaga
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £87 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From touring trendy restaurants and bars to exploring ancient cathedrals, the four-star hotel NH Malaga is your gateway to the ultimate Andalucian adventure. Conveniently located a mere 600 meters from the train station in the heart of the city's historic center, the hotel offers immediate access to the area's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Malaga Hotel Malaga
Nh Hotels málaga
NH Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing