We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, central location”
Review of NH Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Malaga
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at NH Malaga hotel, it was lovely stay very comfortable with the clean rooms and good service. Very helpful staff. nice breakfast very divers.
The hotel is centrally located at a walking distance from the city center and all the attractions.
Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MABFHELENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
There are newer reviews for NH Malaga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

A short 12 minute journey from the airport brings you to Malaga Centro, carry on to the end of the platform and turn left to exit

On leaving the station move to the right and go underneath the road and this will bring to NH Malaga - great for less than 2 euros

Stayed in 404 for 4 nights on a Bed & Breakfast rate for two people, staff were very polite and friendly,breakfast is more than adequate, plenty of fruit, breads and pastries

Room is a little dated and has small TV, the aircon did work which helped as it was 32 degrees on one of the days. shower is over the bath , which be careful as has no bath mat to stop slipping.Room had safe and mini bar

Beds were soft and comfy , however very lightweight

NH is only a short walk down to the shops, past the market ( superb fruit and meats available and a tapas bar)

Went to AC Marriott rooftop bar/pool - great views of city - worth a visit if no functions being held at roof terrace -if not try pool bar at Molina Larios

Malaga is a great place for a long weekend and I would recommend NH for its location, lots of good tapas, bars within walking distance, less than 2 minutes to El Corte Ingles shops

Bus 14 takes you to the beach/port area for 1 euro 30 - well worth a visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olofvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed just one night at the hotel as we departed the following day from Malaga/Airport. The Hotel is centrally located and the rooms are quiet, when the windows are closed (particularly on weekdays because of the traffic). As it is located directly on the channel in Malaga and therefore no direct buildings hiding the view, we had even a direct view on the sea.
The reception area is very spacious, modern and the welcome very friendly. The rooms are fully OK with enough space for 2 persons. The bathroom was clean.
We have not tried the breakfast as it was about 17€/Person. You have plenty of Spanish bars around were you can get an excellent breaky for 3-5€, but of course not with a buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caipimichl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, the reception staff are excellent. The negative points are very poor free wifi and no pool. The breakfast is OK but there is no hot food. A complimentary picnic breakfast is offered if you have to depart before breakfast is served.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poorsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We asked for a quiet room, and got that by staying on the 4th floor, at the back of the hotel with lovely views over the mountains. Check-in was smooth and efficient - even though the hotel was busy. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom - and the toiletries provided were of excellent quality. The bed was large and the AC was responsive. We had a good peaceful nights sleep.
The hotel can be easily accessed from the airport without car hire, though we did splash out on a 4 euro taxi from the train station as our bags were heavy. It was in a nice quiet position, but all the sights of the old town were well within walking distance. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as it was expensive, but we found a small café just 2 minutes walk away close to the covered market. The two of us had breakfast there for 7 euros - much less than we would have paid in the hotel.
The 24 hour gym doesn't seem to be open without requesting someone from reception to come down with a key.
Clearly this is a hotel that caters mainly for conferences and large groups of business delegates, but independent travellers and tourists are well catered for by knowledgeable reception staff. It's a good choice for a few days in central Malaga and I would use it again.

Room Tip: A high room for a view. A room at the back for peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tranquilnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We used this hotel as a stopover from the UK before going to Granada the following day. The hotel is only 15 mins away by taxi (€20 plus tip) from the airport and less than a 5 min taxi away from either the bus or coach station. Check in very efficient despite a party going on which got a little out of hand! Clean room with coffee maker

We had breakfast included which was an excellent buffet with all, tastes catered for and good nutritional options for those who wanted it

A way out of the main centre so if you are looking for a more central place look for somewhere else

Good value

Room Tip: We were on the second floor so some noise from traffic and revellers (it was a Saturday night after...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigalEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is in a good location near El Corte Ingles, and a nice not too long walk down to Calle Larios. The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good, with fresh fruit, lovely selection of bread, and plenty for carnivores!! I would recommend for its price, 100 euros cheaper than a 4 star closer to Calle Larius. I wish hotels would give free water, 3.50 for a bottle off cheap water in the mini bar is theft in my opinion! Also the coffee at breakfast was disgusting. Hence the 4/5 intstead of full marks.

Room Tip: Unless you sleep in every room its probably impossible to give a tip!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caboodlemedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,101 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Malaga

Address: Calle San Jacinto 2, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#5 Business Hotel in Malaga
#6 Family Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £93 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From touring trendy restaurants and bars to exploring ancient cathedrals, the four-star hotel NH Malaga is your gateway to the ultimate Andalucian adventure. Conveniently located a mere 600 meters from the train station in the heart of the city's historic center, the hotel offers immediate access to the area's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Malaga Hotel Malaga
Nh Hotels málaga
NH Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing