We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of NH Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Malaga
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed with my wife beginning of June in Malaga. The hotel is located quite nicely in the walking distance from the center (but a bit far for walking to the beach). Very convenient is that El Corte Ingles, a big shopping mall just around the corner.
The isolation of windows was slightly insufficient, as the noise of cars was clearly heard. But overall it was OK and it was possible to sleep.
It was not possible to regulate the temperature in the room properly and it was a bit cold in the room, probably as it was regulated centrally.
The room was quite OK, sufficiently large and very clean. The staff was not always very knowledgeable, but still tried to help. Parking lot was quite expensive (but still better than looking for a parking outside). Printing out documents is not so easy, as you need to log on to a terminal in the business center and each minute of just being logged on costs something and then in addition one needs to pay for each page. Furthermore, it is not possible to iron press the shirt by yourself in the room. I needed to press my suit and a shirt, so I asked at the reception, but I did not realize that it is quite pricey as they give it to a textile cleaning service.
We ordered food from the hotel restaurant - it was absolutely delicious and not too expensive.
Overall, it was a good stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VadimIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Firstly the staff were great. They checked us in immediately and we had our room. We travelled as a couple (our first holiday away together) - I sent an email within the week of travelling explaining this and other needs of needing quieter room and we were given a twin room on main road much to my disappointment. However..... Rooms were clean, maids efficient, breakfast was okay and the staff..... They were fabulous!!! Kitchen staff, reception staff, maids, (all over worked) yet they couldn't do enough for us. It is situated right next to train station and all amenities within walking distance including marina. The hotel lacks a place to sit outside. For a few days this hotel is great however, any longer i'd like somewhere where you can chill and relax with a drink in the evening rather than just a bedroom. Oh one more thing.... The dog guest.... There was a dog and it did bark occasionally.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally-Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The NH Hotel is a nice hotel near the centre of Malaga. Check in took several minutes and there is nobody to help with luggage (we found out afterwards that there is a lift from the car park straight up to the rooms so best to park then go check in and take your luggage up afterwards). We were in the apartment suite which was a nice size and with windows that actually open. It had promised us a sofa bed which apparently the room doesn't have, so a tiny rollaway bed was eventually brought in and placed in the middle of the room taking up a large portion of the llounge area. Breakfast was a limited selection of cheese and bread with a few cold cuts of meat (not ideal for a family travelling with a dairy intolerant son and a gluten intolerant wife). They do serve eggs which saved us, but no other hot selections which is odd for an international chain. The only saving grace is that the beds are a very good quality and are extremely comfortable, and the windows are quiet enough that you can actually sleep in peace in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location both for reach the center and for the train station (if you come from the airport).
We have been twice and the judgment is positive, even though the hotel is not actually a 4 stars hotel.
The staff is friendly, the rooms spacious and clean. The wii-fi is free, but the signal is poor (especially if you happen the last room in the corridor).
The value for money is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank simkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is 4 minutes walk from the train station. Air conditioned throughout, room was very clean, everything in it you need ie hairdryer, safe (which you put your own secure number in). Even has a gym and sauna. Staff are very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is close to the main stretch of shops and restaurants, but very peaceful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good bang for the back, I spent 2 nights here with my gf to start of our tour of southern Spain. Being a large chain, you can expect everything to work and be nice and clean, and the NH Malaga doesn't disappoint. The filpside is you won't be finding much special to write about it either, a strong character is not one of it's strengths. If you're looking for a place to sleep, have a good breakfast and store your luggage in Malaga, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tommi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at NH Malaga hotel, it was lovely stay very comfortable with the clean rooms and good service. Very helpful staff. nice breakfast very divers.
The hotel is centrally located at a walking distance from the city center and all the attractions.
Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MABFHELENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,264 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
620 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Malaga

Address: Calle San Jacinto 2, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#5 Business Hotel in Malaga
#6 Family Hotel in Malaga
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £75 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From touring trendy restaurants and bars to exploring ancient cathedrals, the four-star hotel NH Malaga is your gateway to the ultimate Andalucian adventure. Conveniently located a mere 600 meters from the train station in the heart of the city's historic center, the hotel offers immediate access to the area's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Malaga Hotel Malaga
Nh Hotels málaga
NH Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing