We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Horizon Bar

The Horizon Bar
Ranked #624 of 1,954 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and i have just come back from two weeks in spain and as our hotel was only a few yards away from The Horizon Bar we used it nearly every day for either lunch or dinner. While we were out in spain it was my 50th and we had an everning meal here and i have got to say that the staff were BRILL. As for the food it was great and if anyone complains about it not being enough then thay are wrong as we came out of there well full. It is a lovely clean and freindly place to enjoy a nice cold beer or a brandy and coffee. It just leaves me to say keep up the good work to the staff, BETH,GEORGE,NICKI & DANNI.xx P.S. I FORGOT TO SAY THAY EVEN GOT ME A BIRTHDAY CAKE THANKS GUYS XXXXX

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“long wait.......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

waited 40 minutes after order had been taken, and people ordering after us getting served, was informed when the starters arrived (salad) that the main course item i had order was not avilable, the starter arrived in a cracked n chipped bowl, to me was not acceptable so decide i would not have a main course as this wud hold up the rest of the order, i was offered a gammom steak as a replacement as he told me it was still pork like my first order,have been informed from a few people as this is th e norm for this place, wont be going back to horizon bar again

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food a little "chewy"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Bought a beef curry, after my first bite I found plastic in my meal. Got me a free meal and drink, other than that the food was great. Went back the next day to find a woman found plastic in her soup.. never going there again. Had hoped it was a one off.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayWalk3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Got a lovely roast dinner here, massive portion size. Found the staff slightly unfriendly, nearly trying to get us out of the place as quick as possible. Do nice cocktails and is good value for money

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The evening we went here it wasnt too busy but we had a very long wait until our meal came. Went in once for breakfast and service was a lot quicker. Food was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Horizon Bar also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Horizon Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing