We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories for life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Ranked #24 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I spent a week in this hostel in July 2013 when travelling through south of Spain, and this was one of my best experiences on a hostel during the trip, or as matter of fact, the best hostel experience I've ever had.
The staff was unforgettable; really friendly and welcoming and always making sure you knew about the activities being arranged, and always in a party mood! If you want to party in Malaga, this is the hostel and the people that shows you how to do it!
I stayed in a 10 bed mixed room, and would really recommend it if you are here to meet people. The rooms are also very big and clean and you are also able to lock your valuable things in a drawer under your bed.

Come, join the activities, meet all the nice people and make memories for life!
I loved it, hope you will too! :)

Room Tip: Mixed rooms makes it easier to meet people, but in this hostel I think any room will be fine because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

The place is well kept and they have really nice bar up top. Also, they have one of the best pub crawls I have ever been on, and I'm usually not a fan of pub crawls. But I do recommend this hostel for anyone who is trying to experience Malaga for what Spain is all about! "Partying" This is hostel is for the young explorer who is willing to meet people from all around the world!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. First of all the people on staff are awesome. Very knowledgeable and helpful about what to do in and around the city. They are also really nice & cool. The laundry is free (huge plus)!!!

The room was fine, nothin special- but it was good. Bathrooms were fine as well. The public areas are cool and relaxing.

This is the craziest hostel I was at in two months around Europe. I'm not complaining, as all the people were very nice- but be ready to party!

Good value for money- I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehersber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hostel really is what you expect of a hostel when your are new in town. I met several cool people and the staff really knows what you want and cares that you have a pleasant stay. Looking forward to another night here before flying back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank KobiBremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

So this is an attractive hostel with nice staff, a good location, and fair prices...but it has a problem with bed bugs (Chinches de Cama). I was bitten over 15 times from an one night stay.

Unless you enjoy scratchy, blotchy bite marks and taking a few 'passengers' to your next destination avoid Oasis Malaga. The bar is also quite noisy but it is possible to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonnieB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Only stayed in the Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga for two nights and still was the Best hostel i have ever been! accommodation´s, people, staff everything was amazing, a good ambiance friendly and comfortable! staying in this hostel just boost my vacation´s! i just did not wanted to leave it! You are doing it right!

Room Tip: Just go and try everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Was wondering until the moment I arrived would the hostel live up to its party-ish vibe! Stayed with two friends in a ten bed dorm, big room, ensuite, lil loud due to the rooftop bar on the next floor but other than that nice room! Went on the beach bbq which was disappointing due to lack of choice in food and drink but the atmosphere and private fireworks changed my mind a little! Pub crawl was great fun! Overall, nice and informative staff...although one lady did mention mojitos at the bbq but sadly I think she was mistaken! Location is excellent, a stone throw away from everything but yet far enough it's not crazy!

Room Tip: Go for the cheapest, nice way to meet people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxuriousTraveler004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
#20 of 150 in Malaga
55 reviews
Centro
The Lights Hostel
The Lights Hostel
#5 of 150 in Malaga
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellavista Playa Malaga
#34 of 150 in Malaga
104 reviews
Centro
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
#4 of 150 in Malaga
209 reviews
Pedregalejo
Malaga Hostel
Malaga Hostel
#65 of 150 in Malaga
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Address: Calle San Telmo 14, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Price Range: £12 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most "party" hostel in Malaga. We have a saying at Oasis Backpacker's Hostel in Malaga, " If you can't meet anyone here, you can't meet anyone anywhere!" or maybe that was "Why do my socks smell like tequila?" Either way, cheap drinks, two bars, and endless activities keep travellers mingling all night long. In Malaga we want everyone to join in the fun. Whether we're spending the day basking in the warm Andalusian sun at one of Malaga's many beaches (yes even in the winter), sipping cocktails while looking out over the skyline on our rooftop bar or stumbling through the historic center after one of our famous nights out, you will be welcomed into the family...Oasis Style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing