We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey”
Review of Casa Chiqui - CLOSED

Casa Chiqui
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Metz, France
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A little pricey”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a drink and payed 5 € for two Tinto de Verano, In general it is ok, but I think it is quiet overpriced - maybe it is better to ask for something which is on the menu and not "depended" on the willingness of the waiter.
Drinks were ok.
Unfortunately it is situated in front of a stinky bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoeRoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I've eaten at Chiqui's a number of times and - whilst the Tapas isn't Michelin Starred - it is tasty and varied and as there is always an offer on so great value for money. Good place if you want an informal lunch over a couple of beers or wines and the service is always efficient and friendly. Haven't eaten off the "Restaurant Menu" so can't comment on that but the tapas is quick, easy, varied and good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Angus
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Amazing Sangria!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Found this place a little late on our short break but will definitely return. Sangria was the best we have had in Malaga and the tapas was very good also. We tried the five for eight Euros offer and everyone loved it. We returned on our last day (for more Sangria and Malaga Wine (try the Moscatel!) and were rewarded with a free round of bread, cheese and crisps. A nice touch. Service was very good and even when busy we could always attract a waiter. Seemed a popular place for locals also which made for a nice mix. Oh, and cheap as chips...Malaga Wine 1.80 Euro per glass and a white wine was 2.50! Great spot to people watch also if sitting outside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thebairds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

The place is not bad at all. Don't expect the food to be amazing but the tapas are tasty and the deals they offer are excellent. Six tapas and 5 small bottles of beer cost just around €12.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Domster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Busy restaurang in ceter of Malaga. My wife had Tatar -exelent and I had a filet steak and it was as well very good. Not so bad that other revues tells!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulf-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Chiqui also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing