We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“2nd home”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel few years ago for 2 months!! Yes, I was on extented business trip in Malaga for 8 weeks. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Breakfast buffet was delicious and huge. The staff was very friendly and made me feel at home away from home.
Location is perfect: next to huge shopping complex and just few min from major department store and beautiful ld town.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the park on 4th floor. Much larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeemuHuotari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    407
    179
    27
    9
See reviews for
117
372
48
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The staff were really so friendly and really helpful. But this day and age a hotel that charges for WIFI is RIDICULOUS. And not having breakfast included in the room rate either was a bit disappointing. The location is really close to the bus/train station, but you have to walk through a dodgy part of town to get to the city centre, about 15-20 minutes walk away. there are no nice sights on that walk either, just a lot of construction (which isn't the hotel's fault).
The room was absolutely lovely though, but without WIFI in the price of the hotel room I'd not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I booked directly with the hotel and got a very good rate for our 3 night stay including breakfast each morning. I saw a review that said to request a non smoking room which I did. We were on the 2nd floor which is non smoking. We had twin beds but that was not a problem, they were very comfy. We got the train from the airport and even with bags it was only a 5 minute walk. Malaga city was also a comfortable walk. The breakfast each morning was very good, lots to choose from and very friendly staff. Our room and bathroom was very nice and quite modern. Nice big towels. We both enjoyed the view from our room looking down onto the road below. You could open the window to hear the world outside, but once you closed the window it was very quiet. We had a fridge in our room which was handy and the shopping center next door is also worth a visit.

Room Tip: Check the hotels web site to compare prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pclarke234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel was lovely and clean, it was only about 20 minutes taxi drive from the airport and only a 5 mins drive from the sea port. We only stayed for one night as we were heading off on a cruise but this was a good base for the one night we were staying in Malaga as it is part of the Larios shopping centre and there is direct access to the centre from the hotel. Around the corner of the hotel was a nice Irish bar, normally they don't live up to expectations for me, but this bar was nicely done and very reasonable. The city sightseeing tour bus had a stop (no. 1) quite close to the Larios shopping centre (outside the train station). If I was staying in Malaga longer I probably would choose another hotel which would have a swimming pool as that would definately be a bonus for the Malaga heat so that is the only bad thing I can say about the hotel. The hotel is located in a business area and there is a taxi rank just outside and local bus stops so getting around was no problem. The receptionist spoke good english and was very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiter but not a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We have used this modern hotel twice now.It is great value and if you are a MAS member you get a great breakfast at 50% off at just under 7 euro. The rooms are large with a table and teo easy chairs.If you are in town in the evening go to the roof top bar in Room Mate Larios at the top of the main shopping street.The alcazar & cathedral make a spectacular backdrop.The only negative to the Tryp is there is no pool, but this makes it great value for a long weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IJDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at this Hotel only one night after arriving late from the Airport. It took us a while to find the hotel as we were in a car and there are lots of road works going on and one way roads. We parked in the main road which was free as long as we left before 9am. If you were staying, you would have to park in the Shopping mall parking and pay 5 euro's until 10am. Not sure what you do after that.
The staff were friendly and gave us great advice on where to eat so late at night.
The hotel room was sufficient, large bed which was fantastic. Ask for more pillows if you like a fuller pillow as the pillows were not great.
We had noisy neighbours which woke me up..can't blame that on the hotel, but maybe that could be due to thin walls, I am not sure.
The reason for choosing this hotel was the reviews on the breakfast, and we were not dissapointed. It was simple but delicious and felt it was definately worth the money we spent.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room if you are a Non smoker as they have Non-smoking floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Putney_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, right in the center of Malaga. Breakfast is simple but nice. Although near a busy street the windows are double glazed so no noise at night. The staff were helpful at all times. I will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#13 of 87 in Malaga
958 reviews
Centro
NH Malaga
NH Malaga
#7 of 87 in Malaga
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,958 reviews
Sercotel Malaga
#34 of 87 in Malaga
823 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel

Property: Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Address: Avenida Aurora 25 | Centro Comercial Larios, 29002 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Prolongación de la Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Malaga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1999, the Tryp Alameda hotel is strategically located close to the harbor, the historical city center and the commercial & business district of Malaga. Next to the bus and AVE station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Alameda Hotel Malaga
Tryp Hotel Alameda
Tryp Hotel málaga
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing