We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
234
479
198
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
479
198
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrethe busblock houseminute walkmaria zambranofresh fruitnice hotelrail stationold townlarge bedrooms are bigair conreception staffbreakfast was excellentstayed for nightsexplore malagawithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was great. It's just a 5 min taxi ride (15 min bus ride) to the airport! There is a bus station within walking distance from the hotel that goes to different beaches, cities, and the airport. It was a very clean and spacious room. Definitely worth a few extra euros to stay here rather than a hostel. . The service was very helpful and accommodating! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Client,

We wellcome your comments certainly help us improve.

We hope you come back in a near future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The room is very clean, modern and spacious and the bathroom well equipped, good shower.

Aircon very good and your able to leave a door card in during the day so its comfortable when you get back.

we declined breakfast due to the price, it was a little too pricy for us.

the Wi-Fi in our room was unusable, but seemed to work well in the lobby.

No tea making facilities, but there is a mini bar fridge that you can store bits in.

The hotel backs onto a useful supermarket and shopping centre and is close to the train station and a short walk into town.

Park onsite is very expensive but there is a car park over the road which is great, free between 8pm -9am however you can buy a ticket the night before and it will roll over from 9am (so if you put an hour and half on it will run out at 10.30am).

The bed was very comfortable and a double which you don't often get on holiday abroad.

Room service is basically a take away from local take away delivered to the hotel.

Staff were reasonably friendly for the amount of contact we had with them, not sure if there is a pool or gym at hotel as we were not told about any facilities the hotel has other than breakfast.

Overall we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: we had a car park facing room and it was extremely quiet, if you want a lie in and have a hire car you can park in the car park across the road putting a ticket on the night before, a room on a floor below level 3 as the Wi-Fi maybe better
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear client,

I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel.

I hope you can visit us again in a future and thank you again for your opinion that help us to improve daily.

Regards,


Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is the perfect hotel located in the city center that accommodates both business and leisure travelers. The rooms are spacious, clean, include amenities like mini fridge, a/c etc. the hotel itself is connected to a large shopping mall with a huge grocery store as well. The staff is friendly and very professional connecting guest to nearby attractions and/or day tours. A cab ride is less than 10 euros to most attractions from hotel and 20 euros to hotel from airport. This hotel is very convenient to move around the city of Malaga with ease and possibly saving one some $ in the long run due to location

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent opinion and I will transmit to all the hotel staff.

I hope you come back shortly and enjoy again the city of Malaga.

Regards,


Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I arrived on 26th July and at first glance I thought the place was lovely. The girl at reception was helpful and pool area is great. I had a baby and a 5 year old with me. There is a mini club whicht seemed to be great if your from France or Spain but I was very disappointed as my son was never0 included in any of the activities. The other kids had great fun and they even had a kids night where they sang and danced on the last night. My son was very upset as he was excluded from this. I was heartbroken for him but didn't complain as I didn't see the point. I had tried to complain before this about having no WiFi for the week. No drinks in the mini bar but I was basically dismissed. Bottom line is if you are English or Irish and cannot speak Spanish or French with kids I would not recommend this hotel. I went home very disappointed with the treatment my little 5 year old boy received. The service was not great either. There were a couple of members of staff that went out of there way for you while there were others that seemed very ignorant and dismissive. We also had to carry a baby and pram up 4 flights of stairs on 2 separate occasions as the lift broke down. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeanne209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We went on a 3-night shopping trip to Malaga and chose Tryp Alameda because of their very affordable prices for mas rewards -customers and the excellent location of the hotel. Like already mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is in the same building as shopping center Larios and only a 5-minute walk away from El Corte Ingles department store and the main railway station Maria Zambrano. There are some restaurants in Larios shopping center but if you want to choose from a larger variety and don't feel like walking to the center of city, the station Maria Zambrano also has an entire floor full of restaurants.

Tryp Alameda is a basic city hotel with limited facilities, just a breakfast room and a small gym but the rooms are spacious and everything works smoothly. We stayed in a twin room facing the shopping center parking lot but we really weren't in the room during the day so the lack of a view didn't bother us and there was no traffic noise during the night. The rooms are in adequate condition and the beds are comfortable but housekeeping could be a little more thorough as there were minor stains on the sheets and some dust and hair laying around after their visit. However, we were very pleasantly surprised on arrival to be greeted with a small bowl of delicious candies in the room. Despite some earlier complaints about the heat in rooms, we found the air conditioning efficient, just keep in mind that it's only working when you are in the room (key card needed to activate electricity) and it would help a lot if the housekeeping staff didn't leave the curtains open during the day, at least in the rooms facing the parking lot which get the mid-day sun.

We had breakfast quite early every morning around 8 am and were able to enjoy it without any standing in queues. The breakfast room staff were really nice and refilling was mostly efficient except for the last morning of our stay when we were there after a large group and there were quite a few shortages which left us wondering how they manage the rush hours if the hotel is fully booked . Both cold and hot buffet had a good variety, we were particularly happy about the fresh-pressed orange juice and ready-to-eat chunks of fresh fruit in small cups. There was also an impressive selection of pastries and cakes but we thought some fresh vegetables would be a nice addition, at least in summertime.

The reception service was friendly and very efficient and the young man handling our check-in and check-out spoke and understood English well. We were familiar with Malaga and the surroundings from before so we really didn't need that much advice but were given a city map and tips on bus lines to the center of the city and the beach.

Tryp Alameda is a great base for getting around if you just need a comfortable room to sleep in and a good breakfast after exploring the city and Costa del Sol. It's only about 15-minute train ride from the airport and the same local train takes you along the coast to Torremolinos, Benalmadena and Fuengirola. We would stay again for a short city break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suns33ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews