We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
244 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a superior room which was large, free safe and a fridge, and more importantly, a kettle! We were provided with bathrobes and slippers. We had seen the reviews mentioning that the front side of the hotel was cooler, so asked for one of those rooms. Good position, we got the train from the airport, and could see the larios centre straight away. It's only about a 5 min walk to hotel. Staff friendly, David's English was very good and he helped us with a couple of issues. There appeared to be various coach trips in each night, but the hotel was quiet. Maids were very friendly also. Good selections at breakfast, coffee was good, again staff were friendly. We didn't mind the walk into town, which was about 20 mins. There are local bars nearby, we had a wrap and beer at lunchtime for 1 Euro 50! Walk to the marina took about 40 minutes, and you walk through some pleasant gardens on the way. We had a day at the beach, beds were 8 euros for two. Malaga is a very nice place to visit, and we found it to be much cheaper than other Spanish cities we have been to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear traveller,


Thank you for your excellent rating. This opinion encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travellers visiting the city unforgettable experiences.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    386
    170
    26
    9
See reviews for
110
355
46
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I found this hotel room very comfortable and the breakfast was better than a lot I have stayed in. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, although other staff members not so. It is set in the Larios shopping centre, which is open until about 10pm, so good if that kind of shopping is on your list. However, they say it is 15 minutes walk from the town centre and I think it is much further. It took me 30 minutes to walk from there to the cathedral and in the hot sun that is quite a long time. However, it is near the bus and train stations and there are some nice restaurants about 5 minutes walk away.
I did catch a maid going through my suitcase. She said it fell on the floor but I don't think so. I didn't report it as I was in a hurry to get to work but I should have.
A very good hotel for what it is: a business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments which are very important for us.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Warmest regards,


Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the hotel was ok, we had to wait to get a early check in, room was clean and nice, also nice bathroom, 20 min. walking to the old town but next to a shopping mall, good to start excursions by car from here for example to Marbella or Milos. Parking is not free.

Room Tip: more quiet to the parking lot at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your opininion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the city of Malaga and the hotel Tryp Alameda.

Awaiting you come back again we remain

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on city break. 20 euros by taxi from airport. Room no 227 neat , tidy, extremely clean with wooden floors and great power shower over bath. No tea coffee. One problem , outside was disposal bins for shops/houses in area that were emptied late at night.
Reception staff all very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was buffet and well laid out. Cereals, fruits, cheeses, cold meats, fried and scrambled eggs, bacon, mini sausages ,all juices and breads, coffee etc . You could not complain.
Area has its problems. Hotel is part of large shopping centre. At night large number of homeless people, down and outs congregate and sleep on boxes down east side of building. Should be addressed as not impressive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JC154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your comments that encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel has excellent location if you need to travel practically anywhere in Andalusia (close in Maria Zambrano Station and to the Malaga Bus Station). Close also to downtown Malaga (10-15 minutes by foot). Delicious and reasonably priced breakfast. The hotel is located in a mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Atanas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sending us your opinion.

We look forward to your next visit to Málaga where we hope you will enjoy again our delicious breakfast and contact us in advance and we will try to give you one of our Premium Room.

Regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent 4 days in Malaga following a cruise. The location of the hotel was great. We were a five minute walk to the train station and the bus station. The property was located in a mall with a full service grocery store plenty of eating venues and shops. The area was surrounded by parks and was safe to walk about. The room was clean and adequately furnished. The bathroom was large . The only issue was some noise in the halls at night. The front desk offered assistance with securing a cab to take us to the airport and provided help getting around in the neighborhood. They had English speaking staff at the front desk. They had a full breakfast available for an added fee but there were plenty of eating places close by. It was close to the Hop on Hop off bus(tickets available in the train station terminal). I would highly recommend taking the hop on off bus to get a wonderful overview of Malaga. We took the entire route once then got on and off. The tickets are good for 24 hours. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really cool and comfortable. The rooms are modern and the staff is very friendly. This hotel is also connected to a mall on the lower level. 20 minute walk down the street to the beach. There are tons to do in the area of the hotel. It sits in a pretty busy area of the city. I definitely say give them a try!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

Your comments are an excellent stimulus in order to achieve a higher satisfaction level for our guests.

Here is looking forward to having you as our guest again.

Kind Regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
2,781 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#31 of 90 in Malaga
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#10 of 90 in Malaga
926 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#9 of 90 in Malaga
391 reviews
Vincci Malaga
#12 of 90 in Malaga
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel

Property: Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Address: Avenida Aurora 25 | Centro Comercial Larios, 29002 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Prolongación de la Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Malaga
#16 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1999, the Tryp Alameda hotel is strategically located close to the harbor, the historical city center and the commercial & business district of Malaga. Next to the bus and AVE station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Alameda Hotel Malaga
Tryp Hotel Alameda
Tryp Hotel málaga
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing