We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Guadalmar by Melia
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
370
632
282
126
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
632
282
126
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsthe buspremium roomresidential areabuffet restaurantmalaga airportplaza mayoroutdoor poolsea viewbeach hotelbeach barnear airportbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardminutes from the airportreception staffshort break
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Quiet hotel overlooking the beaches, must have a car, very secluded with no entertainment.
Lots of overnight tour buses with loads of tourists in and out.
Dinner is like a hospital cafeteria, in and out in 20-25 min max.
A bit dated, mattresses are terrible, I was told to upgrade to a premium for a better mattress.
10-15 min by car from Malaga centre/port North and south 15 min to Torremolinos.
WIFI very weak especially on higher floors, fifth is border-line.
Ask for Virginia at the reception, very helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: The Southern rooms are great for winter sun, overlooking Torremolinos like #509, will probably be very hot in the summer.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunsetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel because our flight back home was very early and the hotel is located a 7 minutes drive to the airport.
We have mixed feelings about the hotel:
The room with two double beds and a large balcony with sea view was well decorated but the lampshades of all lamps were so dirty with many stains that I would advise the hotel to replace them immediately.
The mattress cover underneath the fitted sheets was of plastic material so every time you moved you heard the plastic creak.
The reception staff was very helpful and check in was quick. There is a large outdoor pool and an indoor pool but you are only allowed to swim when you wear a cap, which you can buy at the hotel. Parking is free and Wi-Fi as well. You need a car, as there is nothing to do in the whole area except for relaxing at their pool or beach.
Would stay here again as the hotel is very conveniently located near the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Director General at Sol Guadalmar by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel that no doubt help us to improve.

I hope to visit us again in a future.

Kind regards,

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Every thing about this hotel is money nothing is free. If you are hungry at night there is nothing available to eat make sure to pack your your fridge with snacks.

Balcony rail dangerously low.
Indoor swimming & sauna gym are not free. Out door swimming pool is free but water is freezing cold.

The strip of beach is ok but then it leads into a dirty path.

The only thing I liked about it is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blacknight5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Sol Guadalmar by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments that sure help us to improve.

Yours Faithfully,


Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed for one night before returning home. We would not have liked to stay any longer.

The room was ok for a 3* hotel. The buffet served during the evening meal is a fantastic good deal. But I would rather have spent more money elsewhere for better quality food. The breakfast though was ok.

We would stay here again – for one night – as it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_K_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My partner and I visited the hotel to celebrate new year.Dinner was booked for New Years Eve buffet,when we arrived there was a shortage of starter,then limited amount of main course,not a selection as a buffet should be. therefore we had no main course or sweet. On speaking to the under manager about this,he disagreed with me and would not make a reduction in the charge.
The whole incident spoilt what should have been a celebration of our two years together,having met in Malager.
The staff are very rude and have a personality problem.
We will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee48Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Sol Guadalmar by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Sir,

We are sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our Hotel.

I hope to see you in a near future and it will be a pleasure to meet you personally.

Kind regards,


Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews