We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for a quick stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“great for a quick stopover”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

If you are flying into Malaga and then travelling on elsewhere but need somewhere to stop overnight this is ideal. Clean , pleasant decor , friendly staff , good breakfast , efficient and quick check in (good if you arrive late at night ) reasonably priced with free parking . The only slight downside is that it is a little difficult to find and is on an industrial estate however it is quiet. Compares well with other well known chains .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANDDBritinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    173
    76
    29
    16
See reviews for
42
191
29
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here as I was catching a flight out of Malaga at 6am, Hotel would be tricky to find without the Sat-Nav as the location is within an industrial estate right next to a large "Men's club" which is probably why many people stay in this hotel, I chose this hotel as it was one of the cheapest in the area and one of the only hotels which had free secure underground parking.

The Hotel is fairly new, very stylish, the rooms are large and well designed, bathroom was impressive for a hotel of this price and was much better than hotels which cost four times the amount. Staff are very friendly and efficient, I asked for an iron and it was delivered to my room within seconds, I had dinner in the hotel and again the staff were excellent as was the food which was very well priced!

Don't consider this Hotel if you want a base from which to explore Malaga, however if you have your own transport and need somewhere close to the airport, don't hesitate to book this hotel!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Piero8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandweiler, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. Great location for nightlife too, with the infamous scandalo next door and a mini casino and bar located in the hotel.

I highly enjoyed my stay. The food in restaurant is excellent.

There is a 10 euro shuttle bus into town or to the airport.

The only negative thing, is that the aircon was centrally controlled, and the minibar was not filled. But the bar in the hotel was open all night, so not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank en1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We booked 2 rooms, 1 for my wife and myself, the other for our 2 teenage kids, for 1 night, as our flight from Glasgow arrived late in the evening, and we didn't fancy the idea of finding our holiday villa in the hills around Lake Vinuela in the dark.
The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport, we had our Sat Nav, so finding the hotel was very easy.
The Hotel seems to be in an industrial estate, so probably not ideal for a longer stay unless you had a car, the parking is free.
As we arrived after 11pm we were pleased with the fast efficient and friendly check in.

The rooms were well laid out and most importantly the beds were comfortable.
We had a quick night cap in the rooftop bar, before settling down for a good nights sleep.(most important thing at an airport hotel)

Breakfast was a choice of cold buffet or made to order bacon and eggs. Again served by friendly staff. a good start before our trip into the mountains.

Although our stay at the hotel was only 10 hours, not really long enough to make too big a judgement, we would stay here again..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here before driving to the Costa de Luz. Felt like a boutique hotel that should have been right in the centre of town not 10 mins from the Airport. Very comfortable rooms - we had 2 one of the kids; 16 and 12 and one for us. Enjoyed the roof top 'chill' bar for a late meal. Breakfasted and then had an hour swimming in the roof top pool before we headed off. Off street secure parking and late check in were all what we looked for - the hotel was way better than we expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loslynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

In the middle of industrial zone a brand new stylish hotel with a very excellent rate. Special plus for a stylish pool area at the roof. Hopefully you don't get a room from the top floor because the music from the pool kerps you awake unti 2 a.m. Outside the hotel there is no place to go and nothing to do and when we were leaving from the hotel at 4 a.m. There were lots of ladies working on a worlds olest professsion.

Room Tip: Close to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perfectroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Campanile Malaga
#55 of 89 in Malaga
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#24 of 89 in Malaga
454 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
500 reviews
Hotel Humaina
#63 of 89 in Malaga
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malaga Nostrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malaga Nostrum

Property: Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Address: Calle Herman Hesse No. 17 | Guadalhorce industrial estate, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malaga Nostrum 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malaga Nostrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Nostrum Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing