We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with easy access to Malaga Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Malaga Nostrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Durras North, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with easy access to Malaga Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Booked in advance through Booking.com. Excellent service. Staff went out of their way to assist me. Reception staff were always there with a smile and exceeded expectations in arranging transport. A good place to visit with very good facilities.

Room Tip: I got a twin room and was pleased with the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    158
    66
    21
    13
See reviews for
36
172
28
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here for one night waiting for an early morning flight to Paris. The hotel is two years old, very clean, has secured underground parking, good bar and restaurant and a pool. For those travelers arriving in Malaga, the hotel provides a shuttle bus service for 10 Euros which has to be booked in advance. This is half the price of a taxi ride from the airport.
My room was very clean, modern and spacious. Overall, I felt this hotel was a much better choice than the Holiday Inn Express further up the street.
Great for an overnighter.

Room Tip: Shuttle bus to hotel from airport for 10 Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cymro1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Not really a family hotel in my opinion, but good fpor a business trip or as we used it for one night to go to a soccer game in Malaga. The rooms were clean and better than I thought, for a very reasonable price. A shuttle service broght us to the city for free, to the airport we had to pay for this service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed for just one night and had a great stay. Excellent price and good size clean room. We managed to get a room on the top floor which was really quiet but considering the location I doubt noise will be an issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here on a recent business trip and was very impressed with the modern, bright decor of this hotel. The staff do their best to help with the English language but some Spanish is helpful to visitors. The room we had was very modern in design but I'm not sure I liked the shower room / toilet with NO DOOR!!! The Spanish must be a bit more liberal with their oblutions than us English. It certainly took some getting used to. The restaurant was excellent and the food freshly prepared - wonderful paella :-) My favourite. The weather was not good when we stayed in Malaga but the roof top pool area at the Nostrum must be amazing in the summer, with it's bar and seating area very glamorous. Didn't visit the lap club next door for obvious reasons. The "casino" they advertise is actually just a bar with pool table, electronic roulette table and a few slot machines. It's comfortable and again, modern, and has a large flat screen TV for footie fans.
The whole hotel is beautiful, well maintained and very, very clean.
Would definitely recommend it and return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet, despite closeness to airport. Not sure how rowdy the lap club gets next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HT718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

There were 2 married couples in our group and we chose this hotel to be close to the airport for our flight home to the USA. It is a very modern looking hotel and was a come down from our week at the Marriott and Marbella. That being said, the manager was very helpful and that was a big plus. He gave great advice about how to get back later that evening from our quick tour of Malaga by taxi and was dead on in the cost (about 15 Euros). The hotel provided a shuttle bus for 10 Euros for all 4 of us and luggage to the airport the next morning. The rooms seemed clean but the beds were hard. We were so tired that it did not matter that much. We did have an issue over non-smoking rooms. We had made it very clear that we wanted non-smoking room. Both of the rooms had ashtrays, curious for non-smoking. The maid said that it was for "pieces of paper like gum wrappers". Hmmm. Our friends asked to be relocated which they were. They caught the maid running down the hall to take the ashtray out of the "new" room. This was the only problem that we encountered. Oh, but I forgot. You may not wish to bring small children as we noticed the prostitutes hanging out on the corners near the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

The Malaga Nostrum treated us very well during our entire stay. The facilities are of a good standard and it has a very good reasonably priced restaurant. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The down-side to the hotel is that it is located in an industrial area so you need transport to get you to the city or elsewhere as there isn't anything of interest in the locality. However, it is very well priced and comfortable, I stayed as a member of a group which was fine but if I came here as an individual I think that I would feel somewhat isolated due to the limited opportunities in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are sunnier and corner rooms have better light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanog_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Campanile Malaga
Campanile Malaga
#51 of 90 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
2.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Castillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Malaga
2.9 mi away
Ibis budget Malaga Centro
4.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Malaga
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#20 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malaga Nostrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malaga Nostrum

Property: Hotel Malaga Nostrum
Address: Calle Herman Hesse No. 17 | Guadalhorce industrial estate, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malaga Nostrum 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Malaga Nostrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Nostrum Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing