We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,399)
Filter reviews
2,399 results
Traveller rating
968
994
282
76
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
994
282
76
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat hotelold townmarriott hoteltop floorexcellent locationpicasso museumhotel guestscentral locationper daysmall poolshopping areamini barbars and restaurantsstandard roomcity breakjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 2,399 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a room with view on the port. So it was nice. The room was larger than a typical European hotel room and the mini bar is free. That was a nice surprise.
Staff was very friendly. On a nice day, forget the terrace as it's packed and they don't take resrervations.
They have wireless in the bar and lobby. Not sure bout the room.
Breakfast is very good.
Location is great as you are in walking distance from the cathedral, shops, old town, port, and the bus station if you want to go to visit l'alhambra for the day. They have hourly buses early in the morning and you can come back to malaga late the same day(and it's cheap and they are on time). You should do it if you are in Malaga for a couple of days. We had a great time.
Enjoy you trip to southern Spain. We are looking forward to go back again and visit Sevilla next time.

Room Tip: Higher floor with port view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear guests,

Firstly, thanks a lot for your lovely comments related our facilities.
We are pleased to inform you that our Atico Restaurant accepts table reservations. Normally at the weekends are needed, due to of the high request of our clients. We always serve our clients even without table reservation if we have availability.
We are pleased to inform you that we are making improvements in our Internet facilities so you can find a free internet wifi on the library.
We will be pleased in habving you again in the hotel.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location. You can't beat it! The room itself was on the smallish side. We were only staying 2 nights before taking a cruise from Malaga, so we managed living out of suitcases. If staying longer, though, the small room and lack of storage would be a problem. We used our Marriott points for the 2-night stay. I requested a room high up, using the suggestions on Trip Advisor, but the request was denied. I guess when you use points, you only get the rooms that are left. I was told that I could have a room that was higher up for an additiional fee for each night, but declined. It is an attractive hotel in the NYC chic style, but the hallways are VERY dark - they really could use more lighting. The Hop-on Hop-off bus stops right across the street (however, only one staff member at the desk could give us information about it). We took the bus for a nice tour of the area. We also went to the Picasso Museum and the Cathedral all within walking district. This hotel is only a block away from the main drag, Calle Larrios, a wonderful pedestrian area with tiled and marble walks, shops, cafes, etc. And across the street from the hotel is "El Parque" another pedestrianized area along the water with lovely plants, trees, statues, etc. Overall, we really loved Malaga, and the hotel was in a perfect location.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view high up (so you can see the water), but they may not honor the request.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear guests,

Firstly, thanks a lot for your warm words related our property. We will be pleased in having into account all your comments related our property. We are pleased you have enjoyed our central location and amazing views. We always offer our client the best rooms. Also, we have upgrading under an extra charge.
We are really sorry about the misunderstanding related the bus timetable. Normally, the sightseeing tour changes its timetable so the best option to get the right information visit the Tourist Information Office, just in front of the hotel and they have the updated information. We always are pleased in offer you tips and information related timetables, restaurants, bars, shops...
We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very centrally location - wall to main sights great restaurants and shops nearby.....The staff are not always as friendly as one can hope for when you arrive at the hotel.

I stayed there as I wanted a pool, a little disappointed very very small - but it does the trick in the heat

Its a pretty good hotel = nothing to rave home about

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear guest,

Firstly, thanks a lot for taking your time writing your opinion about our property.
We are pleased you have enjoyed our central location and the amazing views our clients can find in AC Hotel Malaga Palacio. We are really sorry related you comments of the staff. If you could pleased remember the name of the person served you, we will be pleased in remind him or her our standard levels of quality and service.
We are really sorry about your expectations related our roof swimming pool. AC Malaga Palacio Hotel offer or clients an amazing roof with views to the harbour and our wellkown swimming pool but it is true, there is not an olympic swiming pool due its placement on our roof on a city center building.
Thanks a lot for all your comments that make us improve every day.
We are looking forward to hearing from you in the future.
Thanks and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Location - Good location in centre of Malaga close to shopping and old town area. Close to bus stop for Airport express bus, 5 mins walk to local train station that connects Malaga to Fuengirola, 15 min walk to main railway and bus stations, these can be accessed via. local train line one stop along.
Reception/Check in - 6 steep stairs at entry, but the man on the door did offer to carry case up these stairs, probably in response to previous review. The reception area is small in proportion to the hotel and when we arrived one person was giving a media interview 6 young people were waiting at the top of the stairs 2 couples were checking in and it was bordering on the chaotic, would not like to see it when it is busy. The rest of the ground floor, lounge library was spacious.
There are 3 main lifts and a further one in a side room/area not sure where that one goes, the main lifts are small and you would be lucky to fit 3 in with luggage. They also seemed to be stuck on the top floor, which I brought to the attention of the reception one evening without any real resolution. I am of the opinion are for some reason at least one lift was being held on the top floor almost permanently. Anyway I do not like having to wait 5 mins for a lift and having it stop every floor as the other lifts are not effectively in use.
Room - we had a standard double with balcony on 3rd floor, room was nice as was bathroom boutique style, the bed was comfortable and the mini bar was complimentary. The balcony was a reasonable size, but no seats on it. I was expecting some road noise, but it was more than that the traffic noise, horns people shouting was very loud, and at 6.30am on our final morning I could hear the noise of the horses shoes pulling one of the carriages that take tourists around Malaga, clearly getting best position for the main day of Easter celebrations. If you can hear that the double glazing is clearly inadequate.
Other facilities - fitness room on 3rd floor reasonable, has some machines, loose dumbells and extra water in fridge when training. roof terrace has cafe/bar some seats and a small plunge pool, but has excellent views of Malaga.
Breakfast - average, reasonable selection, not many cereals couldnt see any dried fruit and the coffee was poor, which is unforgivable as Malaga is a excellent place for coffee, this breakfast actually was not as good as the small 20 room hotel we had just stayed at in Nerja.
Not entirely sure I would recommend this hotel, needs to sort out a few issues.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for taking your time in comment your stay with us. We are really sorry about your feeling relating our staff. We offer our clients bellboys to help them with the bags and cars.
Related the elevators, we are pleased to inform you we offer 4 elevators, 3 of them at the hall and the third one near the reception desk. This last one shows that this elevator goes from third floor till thirteenth. When the elevators stop on a floor is due somebody has called them.
Related to the furnitures on the balcony, we are pleased to inform you we offer our clients room with extra charge with furnitures on the terraze.
In the other hand, your stay coincided with our Holy Week and this is a special period of fair and special events in Malaga. This is the reason these extra noises that normally are not taking place.
Our clients can find in the gym some machines such us bikes, elliptical bikes, ...and there is a free minibar with water and fruit.
Our breakfast buffet offers 5 different types of cereals, 3 types of prepared fruit and different seasonal fruit. We have also different types of coffee. We also offer Nespresso Cafe Machine and american coffee pots. We have also Expresso coffee under request.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very attractive and comfortable hotel in great location on the edge of the old city centre where you can walk to Picasso Museum, etc. Nice views of Med. Sea. The only drawbacks were that the wifi did not work at all and apparently is not free in the rooms anyway, which it is advertised as being. I also thought they should have coffee or tea complimentary in the rooms which most hotels at this level provide.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear guests,

Firstly, thanks for your lovely words related our central situation. We are really sorry about the Internet problems. Ac Hotel Malaga Palacio offers free internet conexion for guests on the library and internet conexion in rooms. We are always pleased, in case of Internet error or failure, in offering our computers to your use for example to print boarding pass...
Related to the coffea and tea facilities in the rooms we are pleased to inform you the hotel has these facilities in our special Junior suites and suites.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the hotel.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews