We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most emblematic hotel in Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location on the waterfront next to the cathedral. Minutes from great restarants and shopping. The rooms are simple and stylish and the property has a quality feel. The rooftop pool and restaurant offer stunning views across the harbour and the city. Breakfast is a slightly limited selection but good quality. Great option for a short break in an up and coming city.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear clients,

Firstly, we are pleased you have enjoyed in our property and we appreciate all your lovely comments related our facilities and central location.
We will be delighted in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us for your future stays with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Amazing hotel with great rooms and amazing service. Bathrooms are modern spacious, wonderful view, central location, great reception and amazing bar staff, he was so friendly and did very generous portions! Breakfast is expensive so only did once 32euro per person per day. Great hotel, well weorth it, if you want comfort and style! The terrace is lovely, with the swimming pool, I expect it gets very busy in the summer :) And it's cold! but very nice in the evening after the beach :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear guest,


We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.
Our breakfast buffet rate is 15€ per person per day +8% tax not included. We think the prix you mentioned is for two breakfast buffet. Our clients can also have a coffee of tea between 7 and 15€+8% tax.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel.
Do not hesitate in contact us for future reservations and we will be pleased in offering you a nice stay.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Perfect location, stylish hotel with comfortable rooms, fabulous bathrooms, most rooms with balconies, free minibar with soft drinks, water and a couple of beers. Fabulous 15 floor terrace with pool, restaurant and bar. Perfect for lazing in the afternoon sun or for a pre or post dinner drink. Staff friendly and attentive. On the A bus route from the airport. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thanks very much for your lovely words related our property. We are really happy you have found comfortable the hotel and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Do not hesitate in contact us for your future stay and we will offer a nice stay with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

A bit disappointed!
Back again in AC Malaga. Fabulous hotel the rooftop swimmig-pool with the panoramic view is astonishing. The room was clean and tidy , the bathroom had good selection of toiletries, there was a great plasma TV and a very good hi-fi. Although there was no safe. I found this a bit strange for a 4 star! The room was at the 5th floor and facing a wall so there was no day light. And although I had requested a high floor room with a sea view neither of my requestes were met. It didn't matter but I suggest to have a sea view room with a balcony. It's great! The breakfast has a good choice and variety and last till 12 on weekend. I would go back there again but for holiday and no for business. The wifi didn't work for the full stay. And you have to pay too. There was 1 computer only in the business area which is a pity. I could not pick my emails up for the full stay. Service a bit shabby, perhaps because Marriott took over!?!?!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FAITHGLASGOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Firstly, thanks a lot for your lovely comments related our facilities.
Normally, we try to do our best related the comments in the bookings, but the last month the hotel was fully booked. We are pleased to inform you that we are making improvements in our Internet facilities so you can find a free internet wifi on the library.
Related the safe, we have this service at the front desk 24 hours available without charge.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was my home away form home for two weeks with friends. The accommodations was perfect, we stayed in a two bedroom unit that accommodated 3 couples perfect.
The highlight was getting up daily to fresh made bread in the grocery on the property. One could even calla nd request that they hold the bread of choice.

Room Tip: We stayed right above the pool and still it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear guests,

We are pleased to hear you lovely comments about our property.
Please do not hesitate in contact us for future stays and we will be pleased in offering you a nice stay.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Just back from a fab experience in this lovely hotel and city it's in a perfect location next 2 the beach and city staff very friendly free mini bar is a nice touch rooftop is breath takin views didn't eat here but the menu didn't look that expensive there new harbour restaurants very cheap and beautifully done up had a perfect stay in Malaga in the best hotel thanks AC we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandK_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with the rest of future guest.
We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have discovered our amazing views, and our facilities such us free minibar, gym, swiiming pool on our roof, room service 24 hours.
Please, no not hesitate in contac us for future stays and we will be pleased in offer you a warm stay with us.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here last weekend after booking for a couple of nights away on our own. We returned to Malaga as it has everything we were looking for in a short trip. There are so many lovely bars and restaurants at very reasonable prices. Lovely weather, sea views, beautiful architecture and everthing is easily accessible on foot.

The location of the hotel is perfect, we enjoyed the short walk to the marina and proximity to city bars and shopping. The hotel itself was very modern and stylish, warm and welcoming with a really fabulous roof top bar where we visited before and after going out for the evening.

We stayed in hotel Molina lario last time and loved this hotel so were unsure about trying somewhere different but this hotel is just as nice, possible having the edge for us because of the roof bar / restaurant. Breakfast was excellent too, with lots of variety. Room spacious clean modern very clean with an added bonus of a free minibar. Really nice touch. Will definitely be returning. Loved this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear guest,

We are really pleased you have enjoyed our central location and all our facilities such us free minibar, ocean view, gym, room service 24 hours, roof Restaurant... We are also delighted with your warm words related the city of Malaga.
All our staff is working hard to become better every day and offer a high quality service.
Please, for your next visit to Malaga do not hesitate in contact with us and we will be pleased in offering you a nice stay in AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.
Thanks and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,240 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,973 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £92 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing