We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$287
US$210
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$134
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Malaga(Malaga)
US$221
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$87
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Guadalmedina(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
967
994
281
76
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
994
281
76
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat hotelold townmarriott hoteltop floorexcellent locationpicasso museumhotel guestscentral locationper daysmall poolshopping areamini barbars and restaurantsstandard roomcity breakjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful, but the lack of services are awful. There is no safe in the room, you have to call for an iron which must be returned when you have finished using it. The breakfast was mediocre, the staff at breakfast did not acknowledge guest when they came to eat, I waited for a while before I was told to sit anywhere, (no good morning by the way). The service staff never offered coffee. When I finally got one, they never did offer a refill or come back to the table to ask if everything was okay. The only thing she asked was my room number. There were many dirty tables, guest also had to watch as a trolley was used to walk around to clear the tables and plates scraped into a trash bag in plain view. I for one did not appreciate this as it looked very unprofessional showed no regard for the guest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msnikki125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you so much for write a comment about our property.

Safety deposit boxes are available in the reception desk, it's safier because they are watched 24 hours.

The iron service in the room, is an extra service without charge that we provide to our guests. You may return it when you have finished so it can be available for other guests.
We do also have laundry service 24/7 available.

We are so sorry about the problems in the breakfast lounge, sometimes there are a lot of people at the same time and staff is overwhelmed.
Waiters use to ask if you want coffe when they ask your room number, we do have also a self service coffee machine.
Restaurant staff need to use a troley to clean tables as fast as possible.

Please, excuse us for the inconveniences.

We really appreciate you comment that make us better every day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Great location. Awesome roof patio and pool. Good retaurant. The food was great. The rooms were clean and quiet. The view was breath taking. Malaga is awesome. Bed was ultra comfy. We want to go back. Only glitch was no wifi in rooms. It did however have it in the lobby. Other issue: can't eat in the lobby. We got kicker out of lobby from bringing food from outside!! Even after buying a beer. We were pretty tick off because all they wante to do is make money off of us.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alainbeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments abour our property. We do really appreciate it.

Let us inform you that we do provide wifi in the rooms with an extra fee, 5 euros each 24 hours.

Related to eating in the lobby, this is not allowed because the lobby is not an enabled zone to eat.
It's not that we want to make money off of you, it is only a matter of respect for other clients.
You can bring food from outside and have it in your room, but on in the common areas. For that we have the restaurant and the bar areas.

Again, thank you so much for your comments, the help us to improve our services every day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our first trip to Spain and we picked this hotel because of its brand and we received a very nice room with nice view and large balcony and near the waters and many good restaurants near if you like fish! We was in this hotel for 3 nights only but we hoped it was longer because we came away with many nice memories of Malaga. Breakfast is little expensive but everything was special and great. Tahnk you and we see you again next year, Ben.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely words about our property.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

Please, our aim is your satisfaction, so do not hesitate in coming back to the hotel and informing us about all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The location is unbeatable. They try a little too hard (don't need a guy there pressing the button for the elevator). The room was okay (great balcony and view) but the equipment is a little old. Creaky, average-comfort bed. The rooftop bar/patio is awesome. So for the price I paid, I was happy, but I have to say it is not all it's cracked up to be.

Room Tip: Go high for a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatingSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

We are pleased you have shared your comments related your last stay with us that make us to improve everyday. Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience. We will be pleased in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contact our property and we will offer you a nice stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel in early June 2913. I chose this hotel because of the location & the roof top bar pool area & I was not disappointed. Everything in Malaga is easily reached on foot, including the old town area, port and the beach. I enjoyed a Sangria at sunset overlooking the town which was lovely. Rooms were clean, well appointed and quite roomy. There was a balcony but no chairs to sit on. I used the gym on the third floor which although small, had everything I needed and again was spotless. Free water in the gym fridge was a nice touch.
It there was anything I could ask them to improve, it would be to extend the free wifi to the rooms. I know if you pay a premium you can have it but this day & age wifi should come free with all room rates. The lobby wifi did work well though and there was lots of spaces to sit and relax while catching up on email etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

We are pleased you have shared your comments related your last stay with us. We are delighted you have enjoyed a lovely stay in our property. We will be pleased in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contact our property and we will offer you a nice stay.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews