We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$287
US$210
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$134
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Malaga(Malaga)
US$221
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$87
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Guadalmedina(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
967
994
281
76
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
994
281
76
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat hotelold townmarriott hoteltop floorexcellent locationpicasso museumhotel guestscentral locationper daysmall poolshopping areamini barbars and restaurantsstandard roomcity breakjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at a busy time in the lobby area and it was extremely noisy and crowded. However, once we got to our room, we were thrilled with the view. The room was basic but clean with a spacious balcony. There was no safe in the room. This was rather inconvenient as we had to go downstairs to the reception area each time we needed something of value. The hotel is in a great location. It is next to the cathedral, within walking distance of the old castle, and near the pier. There is a bus stop next to the hotel where you can take Hop On, Hop Off tours of Malaga. The pool and rooftop terrace were nice, but there was no shade and I got heat stroke after spending 20 minutes in the pool area. The hotel staff was very kind. They asked after my health every day and called a doctor. The hotel is near restaurants and beautiful walks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guests,
Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with the rest of clients.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in October for a relaxing break,with the help of the staff it was mission accomplished.Room 1215 overlooked the park and the port, and 1007 overlooked the city with a private balcony. The view from the 15th floor terrace bar was magnificent and must be the best in Malaga.Breakfast can be expensive but a short walk to the Cafeteria Plaza is recommended.

Susanna and Juan Tomas were very helpful as well as the doorman who always had a welcoming smile which makes a big difference when visiting new properties.

Room Tip: 1408,1308,1208 1108 are suites etc, but 1215 and 1007 both had excellent views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dajo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guests,
I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
Regarding ourbreakafst buffet includes a wide variety of high quality products and a extensive timetable. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us should you have any additional comments or request.
Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and We will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location....directly across the street from the main shopping area and wonderful restaurants to choose from. Also centrally located as Malaga is such a great city to roam around. Roof top terrace was great! Amazing views of the city but horrible service if you are waiting for a drink. Their breakfast was very pricey and definitely not worth it. Your best bet is to cross the street and find a place to eat in the AM as there appeared to be many to choose from. I didn't feel that the staff was all that friendly..........

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcella202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear client,
I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
Regarding the bar and restaurant is highly demanded by our clients and citizens. Clients can order breakfast buffet but also only a cup of coffee.
Despite this issue experience, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
As service is the most important matter in the hotel, we took the necessary actions to improve accordingly.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us should you have any additional comments or request.
Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and We will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great location - literally around the corner from the beautiful Malaga Cathedral and only a few minutes walk to many great restaurants and stores in the pedestrian only "old town" neighborhood of Malaga. You are also within walking distance of the Alcazaba (old castle/fort) and old Roman theater and the Picasso Museum.

Our "interior room" on the 9th floor was a great value at 75 euros before taxes - very comfortable twin beds (many/most hotels in Spain have hard beds without bedsprings), a very modern / updated bathroom and (to our surprise) a view of the Cathedral's tower. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel (early morning flight home.)

We stayed here October 11, 2013 for the last night of a 21 day trip to Spain. We paid about 21 euros taxi fare to the Malaga airport the next morning (15-20 minutes in light traffic). Hotel provides up to one hour free use of a computer in the business center to print your boarding passes (internet service was slow that night). We wish we could have stayed another day or two at this comfortable, clean, quiet hotel to see the many interesting sights and dine at the many fine restaurants in the old town.

Room Tip: book on 9th floor or higher for view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NJTravelResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear guest,

I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and I will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The AC is a fantastic hotel though it does have a some what business feel about it .. All suits and functions rather than a t shirt and shorts hotel . Wonderful position beside the cathedral and perfect for a culturally based stay in malaga ..
All was very good though there are more affordable hotels in the vacinity that are equally as good ..

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are noisy due to traffic and the closeness of the main road .. which is 24 - 7 ..!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony-Minnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We will be pleased in having you again in the future so do not hesitate in contacting us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews