We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff ”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Very good location in a stones throw from the old city and two steps away from the sea front. Very rich breakfast served by very friendly staff. BUT make sure that you have a sea view window other ways you would be looking to some old ugly buildings. Keep in mind if you are on business that you can loose easily 10 to 15 min from your room to the reception because of the (very very slow working) lifts!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank YIannisBrusellls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel offers 4 elevators, three of them in the lobby area and the other in the reception desk area.
We will be pleased in having you with us in order to offer you a nice stay.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    885
    247
    60
    60
See reviews for
276
979
84
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,212 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,221 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night before beginning a cruise. The hotel is well situated, just a short walk from the cathedral and close to shopping and all central attractions. There is a somewhat "corporate, business" feel, but the bedrooms are clean, quite large and pretty well appointed. Service throughout was cheerful and efficient. The hotel is very close to the cruise terminal and is ideally suited to those looking for a brief stay in Malaga.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our property.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for a brief period in the hotel but loved it. Excellent service, most Marriotts offer wonderful service and it wasnt an exception, the staff wud make sure ure promptly serviced and everything u need is provided for.

Location is unbeatable, as its right in the city center and opp the port with spectacular views. Nothing can beat its location. Their terrace lounge and restaurant has breathtaking views from all four corners and makes for a great place to chill - chic and posh too.

Great rooms too.
I'd definitely recommend this for ure Malaga stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our property.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had an amazing room with a view of the cathedral. Roof top has great view and lovely place for dinner. Everyone was outstanding at the front desk. Everyone seemed to want to make you happy and couldn't do enough for you. So happy we discovered it. Great location and only a short cab ride to the train station. Breakfast buffet is a little pricey for what it is and dinner menu in the roof top restaurant lacking a bit for a vegetarian (like most of Spain) but food was pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nylongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our property.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is more of a corporate hotel; it has meeting rooms on the ground floor and the main bar area itself is a bit quiet:

Rooms
- good size, you can get noise from outside if you have a room on a lower floor (I was on the 4th floor and heard a lot of the street noise from outside)
- for some reason my room didn't have a safe, which I found strange
- beds comfortable, bathroom was a reasonable size (bathtub, not shower)
- wired internet access (which is chargeable)

Breakfast
- good selection, no complaints here

Lunch/Drinks
- there is a restaurant/bar on the top floor, which has great views
- it's quite a nice place to relax and/or eat (indoors or outdoors)

Other
- there is also a swimming pool on the top floor, although it's quite small therefore more for relaxation than exercise
- hotel location is excellent, a couple of minutes walk from the old town

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank UKLondonTravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr. Broadfoot,

I want to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I love this place, and clearly everyone does because it books up fast even on random dates like a Tuesday in October. The reception staff is amazing and they all speak English perfectly (oddly hard to find that in Spain), Antonio and Juan were especially helpful and kind and made our trip to Malaga just wonderful. The rooms are clean and modern and they must be very well soundproofed, because even though you are on a busy street, you never hear anything. Make sure you get an ocean view room-- absolutely worth it! The roof has a cool bar/ lounge and a small pool that is literally made to lounge by/ jump in/ but not really for laps. And the location is perfect! You are a 1 min walk from entering the historic city center, a 2 min walk from the big Cathedral and less than a 5 min walk to the Alcazaba and roman ruins, a 4 min walk from the port side of the sea, and maybe a 20 min walk from the beach... We were very happy with our stay here and can't recommend it enough. The only slight negative, is that free wifi is only in the lobby and on the roof, otherwise you have to pay for it, which just seems crazy in this day and age when you are in a big city.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view room on a high floor, some have balconies and some dont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear guest,

I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments with more travellers.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us directly should you have any additional comments or request.
Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and I will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Excellent location, outstanding views, elegant, stylish design, rooftop pool & terrace. Well placed in historic quarter therefore close to bars restaurant waterfront and great transport links to airport - just 3 euros from bus stop outside hotel direct to airport.

Room Tip: room 1114 is excellent; balcony overlooking harbour - great views both day & night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMULL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our property.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,915 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
440 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing