We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient service and excellent position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel is superbly positioned in Malaga for visiting. Can get bus 'A' to and from airport to outside the hotel. I chose room with a view of cathedral which was OK, spacious, but also included view of air conditioning system... although it was very quiet.
Staff helpful when needed access to internet - free for half an hour.
Lovely rooftop pool and bar and views across whole of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about our property, to know our clients opinions is very important to us.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward attend you on your next visit to Málaga.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,193)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Right in the center of Malaga. Main shopping street is only a block away and one El Corte Ingles is from a nice walking distance. Our room had lovely view of the cathedral. Room was clean and nice, enough room for two. Sometimes there was quite a long waiting for the lifts, and our room was somewhat noisy at evenings because of some pool party which was held in the roof of another hotel. Pool at the roof of the hotel did not have very much room, so be early if you want to sunbath there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milla_T1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear clients,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with other future clients. We are really sorry about the noise but as Christmas Time was going on, the city offered different types of street concerts and events. The resto of the time the hotel is placed in the city centre, pedestrianised area, where clients can enjoy of a great time of calm and lovely views.
We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is right in the center of Malaga.The views from the rooms facing the ocean are great,most have balconies(recommend a room with balcony and seaview).The rooms have a lot of traffic noise because the windows and doors have very poor noise insulation.Also the sun heats up the rooms a lot even in the wintertime and in the wintertime the aircon blows only hot air.
The bathroom was recently updated and in great condition.The bed was narror and of poor quality.The breakfast was ok,good orange juice.If the hotel is full as it was during New Year,you have wait a long time for elevators or walk (as we did 7 floors up and down).
Overall the best part is the view,if you dont need the view,Molina Lario next door is better quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulosiiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,
We are really sorry about your comments relating noise. We are pleased to inform you all our rooms are equipped with double glazing so the noise is eliminated. It is true there are sometimes, doors are not closed properly so the benefits of double glazing are deleted.
Regarding the type of bed we are pleased to inform you that we have different bed sizes, twin beds, queen beds and king beds, our clients has only to request the bed size they need and we are pleased to offer them the right type of room.
The hotel has 4 elevators for client use and unless some particular moments ( group arrival or event arrival) there is always availability.
Our aim is your satisfaction and all your comments related our services and facilities make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.
We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport as the bus drops you off outside. The hotel is extremely well appointed with lovely views of the cathedral and the beach. The check in process was efficient and friendly and staff were there to help you. The lifts seemed inadequate for the amount of guests especially at peak times. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The highlight was definitely the rooftop bar. The views across the city were stunning. The service was friendly and efficient but more staff were needed at busier times.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paintings23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear client,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our hotel. We will be pleased in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contacting us for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked two rooms, one for my mom and one for my boyfriend and me. Both had balconies and overlooked the marina which was lovely and provided a great place to have afternoon snacks and drinks while soaking up the sunshine and enjoying a great view. I suspect that the insane noise from the fireworks is only a seasonal issue (we encountered it during Xmas), but it would have been very helpful if the hotel had noted this or at least left a letter in the room letting us know that we would hear fireworks going off until about 1am. There are a series of stalls, much like a flea market right in front of the hotel and many of them sell fireworks so cue the noise. Aside from that, the room was large, clean and comfortable. The rooftop bar was amazing and a must whether you stay in the hotel or not. If you get a chance to visit El Pimpi and Al-Yamal you will have a fantastic dining experience!

Room Tip: Definitely ask if there are fireworks being sold if you're in during a festival or holiday and i...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anissa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel and for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor Community

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

We wanted you to know that we inform authorities when is very noisy outside, but in Christmas there are plenty of children in the street playing with fireworks.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us directly should you have any additional comments or request.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Excellent hotel, with a well-tidy room, fabulous view from the room of the Malaga port & sea-side. Very very close by to all nearby attractions. Extremely safe to travel even in miidle of night. The city is well lit during night time with colorful lights, decorative articles, with a huge range of dining options.

Can easily roam around with a map without any language barrier.

Staff is good in service, especially the Restaraunt staff at 18th Floor & serve excellent delicacies.

During the day, one can easily take a walk of about 1 hrs to visit to the corner of the port & can do a lot of shopping with multiple options & above all, a huge range of dining options with all the global cuisines.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors - above 6th floor facing malaga port
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aarti_rele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our property. We will be please in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contacting the hotel for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in an extraordinary area in the center of the city, the view is breathtaking and having any drinks in the terrace is absolutely a must even though my experience today has not fulfill what I was expecting from a Marriot Hotel. When I came in the hotel the porter told me before good morning or even welcome to the hotel, guys the terrace is not open yet asuming that as we are young we cannot be guests of the hotel. Once we were in the queu, some people just jump it and the receptionist that noticed it instead of attending first the people that was waiting he keep with the others. When finally was my turn, the receptionist was not able to answer my questions about how to contact one person from one of the hotel's department and he did not even try to figure it out as he said - they were busy due to christmas-. It is a pity that such a great chain accept this kind of behavior. Nevertheless the hotel is neat and clean. Also the common areas eventhough the hotel was quite busy.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear guest,

We are really sorry about your comments. First of all our aim is our clients´ satisfaction so we offer our apologise about the misunderstanding in the check in time. Due to Christmas Time, our roof restaurant required prior reservation and due to security reasons the entrance to the roof is controlled by our staff in order to offer a nice and peaceful time to its clients.
We will be pleased in having you again with us and we will assure you a nice stay in AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,104 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,926 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £94 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing