We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

It's a Marriott, so you really can't go wrong. This hotel is right across the marina, near shops and restaurants. It is newly remodeled, very clean and comfortable. I didn't like the shampoo and other toiletries but that's the least of my priorities. Parking is 23 euros per day and it's valet only.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivefamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our property.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We liked:
+ Great view from the roof around the city and to the Cathedral
+ Location
+ Proximity to the bars and restaurants as well as to the shopping area
+ Very good service in the bar: fast, friendly, problem solving approach
We did not like:
- Absence of parking space essential if you use a car
- Arguable interior design

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our property.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We take your comments into account for improve our services.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic and the views from the roof-terrace bar are superb. The Junior suite was very spacious and clean. Unfortunately we found the breakfast room very dark and dull and the food only average. Plenty of choice but all the hot was cold on both mornings, my advice would be have breakfast elsewhere! Waiting times for lifts were very long!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynno43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.
We take all feedback seriously. Regarding the breakfast buffet, rur clients can even order hot dishes at the moment and all the products are freshly made. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.

Thank you again for the feedback and we will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel is superbly positioned in Malaga for visiting. Can get bus 'A' to and from airport to outside the hotel. I chose room with a view of cathedral which was OK, spacious, but also included view of air conditioning system... although it was very quiet.
Staff helpful when needed access to internet - free for half an hour.
Lovely rooftop pool and bar and views across whole of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about our property, to know our clients opinions is very important to us.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward attend you on your next visit to Málaga.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Right in the center of Malaga. Main shopping street is only a block away and one El Corte Ingles is from a nice walking distance. Our room had lovely view of the cathedral. Room was clean and nice, enough room for two. Sometimes there was quite a long waiting for the lifts, and our room was somewhat noisy at evenings because of some pool party which was held in the roof of another hotel. Pool at the roof of the hotel did not have very much room, so be early if you want to sunbath there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milla_T1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear clients,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with other future clients. We are really sorry about the noise but as Christmas Time was going on, the city offered different types of street concerts and events. The resto of the time the hotel is placed in the city centre, pedestrianised area, where clients can enjoy of a great time of calm and lovely views.
We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is right in the center of Malaga.The views from the rooms facing the ocean are great,most have balconies(recommend a room with balcony and seaview).The rooms have a lot of traffic noise because the windows and doors have very poor noise insulation.Also the sun heats up the rooms a lot even in the wintertime and in the wintertime the aircon blows only hot air.
The bathroom was recently updated and in great condition.The bed was narror and of poor quality.The breakfast was ok,good orange juice.If the hotel is full as it was during New Year,you have wait a long time for elevators or walk (as we did 7 floors up and down).
Overall the best part is the view,if you dont need the view,Molina Lario next door is better quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulosiiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,
We are really sorry about your comments relating noise. We are pleased to inform you all our rooms are equipped with double glazing so the noise is eliminated. It is true there are sometimes, doors are not closed properly so the benefits of double glazing are deleted.
Regarding the type of bed we are pleased to inform you that we have different bed sizes, twin beds, queen beds and king beds, our clients has only to request the bed size they need and we are pleased to offer them the right type of room.
The hotel has 4 elevators for client use and unless some particular moments ( group arrival or event arrival) there is always availability.
Our aim is your satisfaction and all your comments related our services and facilities make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.
We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport as the bus drops you off outside. The hotel is extremely well appointed with lovely views of the cathedral and the beach. The check in process was efficient and friendly and staff were there to help you. The lifts seemed inadequate for the amount of guests especially at peak times. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The highlight was definitely the rooftop bar. The views across the city were stunning. The service was friendly and efficient but more staff were needed at busier times.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paintings23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear client,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our hotel. We will be pleased in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contacting us for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,171 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,955 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £87 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing