We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better still” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better still”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Second visit here and found it even better. Location unlikely to be beaten ideally placed in central Malaga. Rooms very good, modern and very comfortable. Only thing missing is a safe in the room, although there are facilities in reception. Breakfast was excellent, a really good range to choose from in both food and beverages. The rooftop swimming pool and bar top things off. As Arnie said - I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireProff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our property.
We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    856
    240
    54
    50
See reviews for
267
933
83
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very central for shops and restaurants. Main bus and rail stations 10-15 minutes walk or 5 by city bus. Airport bus 'A' stops outside hotel.
We had room on harbour side with sun most of day in November.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words with our property. We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, we had a spacious room with nice view.
It has everything what a decent hotel should have.
I can't sing praises about it as we happened to be there just guests receiving no warm welcome.
The staff at reception are not attentive at all.
The hotel is missing relaxed atmosphere.
All good things about this hotel were mentioned already but I believe it's the good standard, it doesn't exceed any higher level.
I wouldn't stay at this hotel again and probably even in any other AC hotel anywhere else.
I have similar poor experience with AC hotel in Barcelona.
They don't care about their guests.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guests,

First of all thanks for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are really sorry about your comments regarding our property because our aim is your satisfaction and we look for a high quality level of experience.
AC Hotels By Marriott is specialised in urban hotels but due to our particular location, just at the city centre, we are really requested by clients to spend a sunny break or a relax and cultural experience in town.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location...right in the centre of Malaga...minutes from the Cathedral, shops and restaurants. Book a high sea view room for a breathtaking view of the coastline and busy port. The rooms are furnished for a typical business clientele...functional rather than having the wow factor.Bathrooms are well stocked...the bed was comfortable...everything worked. It is a Marriot Hotel and like all Marriots it hums along nicely. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment...but a special mention to the check in team who booked us in without fuss even though we arrived mid morning...Thank you for that. I would stay here again next time I visit Malaga

Room Tip: Book a high floor sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Director General at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests. We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Tempted to give this a 3 rating but...this hotel is in a fabulous location & has great views from the roof terrace area. The rooms are spacious & cleaned every day with plenty of towels/pillows etc. The staff are very formal & serious but they are knowledgeable about the local area & the tourist information centre is right across the road if you need it. The air conditioning in the gym was not working & it was closed one day due to refurbishment-far better to go out for a run in the evening with all the other runners. The terrace pool was closed for refurbishment & we found the staff in the bar very poor - completely ignored one day & waited ages for our drinks the next day to be told they had "lost" us!! It really isn't that big an area - we didn't have a second drink as we were not offered one & we didn't go back. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food but we had a drink in the lobby one night-waited ages for that too. All in all we used the hotel as a base to explore Malaga & the room was very comfortable & could not be faulted but for the price, the hotel could do with a few tweeks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your oppinion with Trip Advisor Community.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Checked in at 8pm was leaving next day at 10am , the check in team looked harassed and stressed and tired .. I actually felt as though I was adding to there burden by checking in and asking a few questions .
Room ; great size , amazing view from my room

Breakfast : again employees that looked hassled and stressed .. No warm welcome .. Hate the fact that you have to use the tea and coffee machine and that it's not brought fresh to your table .
Both of the dishes that I had opted for we're not replenished hence had to wait and ask
Breakfast room , noisy , poorly air conditioned and not a great start to the day .
Dinner and bar on the roof , service very slow , choice limited .

Looks like the team in this hotel need a cup of motivation and a lesson in how to smile .

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne_In_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, thanks a lot for taking your time in sharing your experience with us.
We are really sorry about your comments but the hotel has a long story and all our staff work everyday in order to offer a high quality service.
Regarding the breakfast, we are really sorry about your report but our breakfast is a wide breakfast buffet. Our clients can find American Coffee, Expresso and Nesspreso Coffee, and they can order it to our staff or do it theiselves in our Nesspreso Coffee Maker (American Coffee and Expresso are always served by our waiters).
As breakfast buffett, our clients can chose themselves from the counters directly or they can order a hot breakfast to our staff.
We would have been pleased you have contacted with us while your stay at the hotel in order to solve your requests.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is just a preliminary review for anyone searching now for Malaga hotel. Arrived yesterday - chose this hotel for the pool , lovely roof bar etc.--- all closed for refurbishment , including gym , bar etc. ! Nothing on its web site , no mention of this when we checked in - just an advisory note in lift! Full review to follow in due course.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank welshtravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear client,

We are really sorry about your comment sbut It must have been a misunderstanding. The gym placed on the 3rd floor is open and we have informed that the shower in one of the changing rooms of the gym is suffering refurbishment works.The rest of areas of the gym are open and our clients can enjoy of them. Regarding the roof area, our roof restaurant is daily open in usual timetable and only the summer bar counter is being refurbished as now it is winter season.
Please, if you still stay with us do not hesitate in reaching me at the fron desk and I will be pleased to assit you kindly.
Thanks and regards

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing