We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“veru bien”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we stayed in a superior sea view room and really liked the position which was quiet and with good views from the balcony. The bed was very comfortable, nice staff. malaga is great. good reception staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear client,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words and we will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Everything was good - location, food, staff, room. The only disappointing thing - WIFI. It is free in the lobby but you can not connect to VPN (important if you travel for business). For WIFI in the room you have to pay 5EUR per day. That is unreasonable! In the next-door hotel that is free and the hotel has same 4 stars!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear clients,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to inform you that there is free wifi in the library, lobby area, breakfast room, and roof restaurant. Besides, cleints can booked upgraded rooms with complimentary wify as in our junior suites.
We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the AC Marriott in Malaga twice, and have enjoyed both trips. The hotel's biggest asset is its location, which can't be beat. On both trips our room had a great views of the ocean, cathedral and city (our traveling companions on this latest trip weren't so lucky, so be forewarned; its worth paying for a upgrade). The pool/sundeck on the roof is a great feature. The bathroom is also top notch, as is the service we received because unlike some hotels they don't skimp on staff. No hotel is perfect, and negatives include elevator doors that curiously open into the middle of the restaurant and breakfast was decidedly average. That said I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Its worth paying for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear clients,
Thanks a lot for your lvoely words with our property. We are pelased to inform you that our breakfast buffett offers hot dishes under client request.
We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Second visit here and found it even better. Location unlikely to be beaten ideally placed in central Malaga. Rooms very good, modern and very comfortable. Only thing missing is a safe in the room, although there are facilities in reception. Breakfast was excellent, a really good range to choose from in both food and beverages. The rooftop swimming pool and bar top things off. As Arnie said - I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireProff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our property.
We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very central for shops and restaurants. Main bus and rail stations 10-15 minutes walk or 5 by city bus. Airport bus 'A' stops outside hotel.
We had room on harbour side with sun most of day in November.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words with our property. We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, we had a spacious room with nice view.
It has everything what a decent hotel should have.
I can't sing praises about it as we happened to be there just guests receiving no warm welcome.
The staff at reception are not attentive at all.
The hotel is missing relaxed atmosphere.
All good things about this hotel were mentioned already but I believe it's the good standard, it doesn't exceed any higher level.
I wouldn't stay at this hotel again and probably even in any other AC hotel anywhere else.
I have similar poor experience with AC hotel in Barcelona.
They don't care about their guests.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mjoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guests,

First of all thanks for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are really sorry about your comments regarding our property because our aim is your satisfaction and we look for a high quality level of experience.
AC Hotels By Marriott is specialised in urban hotels but due to our particular location, just at the city centre, we are really requested by clients to spend a sunny break or a relax and cultural experience in town.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location...right in the centre of Malaga...minutes from the Cathedral, shops and restaurants. Book a high sea view room for a breathtaking view of the coastline and busy port. The rooms are furnished for a typical business clientele...functional rather than having the wow factor.Bathrooms are well stocked...the bed was comfortable...everything worked. It is a Marriot Hotel and like all Marriots it hums along nicely. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment...but a special mention to the check in team who booked us in without fuss even though we arrived mid morning...Thank you for that. I would stay here again next time I visit Malaga

Room Tip: Book a high floor sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Director General at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future guests. We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,240 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,973 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £92 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing