We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, fantastic view from rooftop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in May. It was clean, rooms fine and breakfast good (except one morning when it was too busy and the service was terrible for a 4 star hotel!) The rooftop terrace is fantastic- great view and pool. It is the perfect location for exploring Malaga. The reception staff were very friendly and happy to help. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clouise9133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for taking your time in sharing with us your experience in our property. We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed 13 days at the Palacio. Helpful, friendly staff, very good breakfast assortment. Nice sunbathing area on the roof but could use a few more sun beds up there. However, space is limited. Beautiful glass walled restaurant on the roof too. Location is perfect. In the heart of old Malaga. Lots to do around the port, close to a huge mall and grocery stores. Yes, it's a Marriott but 'No' it's not American style. It's European, which means smaller rooms, less perks for high status Marriott members. Things are not done the same way in Europe. There's even lots of variation in hotel standards between European countries. The seasoned traveller recognizes this however and wont be disappointed with this Marriott. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank montmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing our experience with TripAdvisor Community.

Please, our aim is your satisfaction, so do not hesitate in coming back to the hotel and informing us about all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.
We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Comfortable spacious room with good mattress, block out curtains and a clean bathroom. The hotel has a nice view from the rooftop terrace. The staff is very friendly. The location is excellent, because of good access to the airport, city centre, harbour, ...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuCeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for taking your time in sharing with us your experience in our property. We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

+ great, central location
+ cleanliness
+ tasty breakfast
+check out fast and professional, check in rather the oposite (we weren't told any typical information eg. breakfast times, hotel facilities etc.)
+ restaurant & pool at the top floor
- big minus for service in the restaurant we received on Easter Monday: directy after leaving the lift we weren't oferred the table but we were asked what we want to drink, secondly after asking about the table we were again asked what we wanted to drink and weren't given the menu, after asking for the menu we got one small menu /resembling the room service menu/ and had to wait quite a long time to be served. That was the beginning ofour lunch...the rest wasn't better :(
* hotel isn't new but it's maintened rather well
* I would consider staying there again in the same room option (high floor, balcony, sea wiew) simply due to the view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koteczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest,

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

We are really sorry about your perception of the staff at the roof top restaurant

I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very good location. Malaga great city. Price and facilities are in balance. Rooms are average but acceptable for the price. Roof top restaurant/ poolbar great venue, good food and very friendly staff. Front office staff very capable, good English, Friendly, but do not expect any extra's as being a platinum Marriott member. Staff is very good trained in say no on a friendly way. Do not expect the USA or Asian treatment as platinum Marriott member, that was somewhat disappointing. We got a very small upgrade, (no other rooms available???) Wireless internet, and after long and frequent request and asking for the manager a bit later check out. Again not what you expect from a Marriott hotel, but staff and location compensates a lot.

Room Tip: because of the view I would suggest above 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest,

I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

We are really sorry about your perception of the treatment as platinum Marriott member. We will transfer your comments to our front desk manager in order to avoid future and undesired similar situations

I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.


Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and I will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for five nights and absolutely enjoyed every moment - not that I was in the hotel for too long as there is just too much to do in Malaga.
One can complain about the elevators being slow but hey, life moves at its own pace in Spain and you just need to slot in and pick up that pace.
The views from the sea-facing rooms are great - Over the harbour where the cruise ships come in almost every day. Walking into the centre of town only takes a few minutes and you are lost in history.
Service was friendly and helpful at all times with excellent English spoken. The rooms were superb and it had everything you wanted. Perhaps one or two more English TV Channels would improve things but then one goes to Malaga to be outside and not to watch TV.
Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the harbour and from floor four upwards. There isn't much parking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaboCapeStFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest,

I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us directly should you have any additional comments or request.

Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and I will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Specially if you are just spending a few days in this city, having a drink at the Malaga Palace terrace on the fifteen floor is a must. You will enjoy with 360º spectacular views, from the harbour to the mountain. The arabic alcazaba, the cathedral, so close that you could extend your fingers and touch it, the new harbour...I think it has all the atractives to be recommended. You can also have meal or dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santiago201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for taking your time in sharing with us your experience in our property. We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,173 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,958 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £85 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing