We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Cancelada, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a central hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great hotel right in the center of Malaga beside the port and of course right beside the shops, restaurant and bars. Staff so friendly and helpful. Fantastic rooftop pool with amazing views. We will definitely return. Sooner rather than later. We'll done marriott.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karendoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thank you very much,
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    876
    243
    57
    57
See reviews for
273
961
83
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The best location in Malaga, fantastic views if you choose a room with a view. It is right beside the cathedral and main shopping streets with loads of bars and restaurants. Beach is a 10 minute walk thru beautiful tree lined avenue or via the new trendy port. The only downside is free wifi is only available in lobby and they change the password every 3 hours! Lifts are slow and don't expect to lie out by the pool as there are only about 4 sun beds, servise is slow on roof top bar but amazing views. Staff were friendly and breakfast is average. Overall I reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for charing your comments with TripAdvisor Community.

The location of the hotel really allows you to access all areas of the city easily. It is really nice to see you got the chance to do so!

Related sunbeds in the swimming-pool, we have around 15, there are not more because there's not space enough.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have recently stayed at this hotel for seven nights. Its plus points are:
- situation. It is close to the marina and very close to shops, bars and restaurants
- its terrace bar, restaurant and pool. Views here are superb as is the restaurant. We had three meals here and all were excellent
- views from balconies. We had a standard room on floor nine with rooftop views which were a bonus. The sun hit the balcony from about 1500 hrs onwards
- its staff who were helpful and accommodating
- its cleanliness
- its bathroom which is modern and attractive
- free internet in the hotel lobby.
Negatives are:
- wifi in rooms (5 euros) had to be paid for
- extra wardrobe hangars had to be paid for (4 euros). Only three each were provided
- english breakfasts were limited to eggs, bacon and sometimes sausages. No hash browns, grilled tomatoes, beans or ketchup/brown sauce
- room service which was inconsistent. Sometimes tissues weren't replenished and clean towels weren't provided
- the free wifi in the lobby was down one day. Perhaps we were just unlucky as we also got stuck in a lift on one occasion. However we were soon freed and no harm was done
- our room looked a little dowdy and needed modernising on a par with the bathroom

Room Tip: Purchase a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

We just wanted to clarify that we have never charge for extra coat hangers. In the wardrobe you have 6 hangers, but if you need more you just have to ask for them and we provide more for free.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact me directly should you have any additional comments or request.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just enjoyed a weekend break at the AC Hotel Palacio hotel in Malaga, which was such an enjoyable time. The hotel is ideally located for most of the central locations along with being close to the marina area. We enjoyed a sea view room which took in all of the marina area, also whilst there we enjoyed a superb meal @ one of the marina restaurants. Nothing was to much trouble for the hotel staff and the roof top bar / pool area is certainly a place to visit both day and night

Room Tip: Request a sea view / marina room worth paying a little more for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie2015M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our futures clients.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location! The pool, bar and resturant on the roof/top-floor is great! Rooms are good, food is very good! The park across the road, the harbour and the castle is fantastic. And offcourse the old city! Its all very good!
The staff is proffesional and friendly. I re-discovered Malaga as a city, thanks to AC Mariott. :-)

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FredrikSaugstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for ytour lovely comments about AC Málaga Palacio Hotel.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

We hope you can visit Málaga again and stay with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a great stay. The location was perfect, especially since we did not have a car. We were able to walk everywhere (Cathedral, Alcazaba, Picasso Museum, Malagueta Beach, all the restaurants etc.), and take buses to the Castillo and the beach (when we were too tired to walk). The Hop-on-Hop-off bus was not necessary. We had already been to Granada, Sevilla, Cordoba, Mijas, so did not have to take those particular day trips, but did take the bus to Nerja for the day. We also took a tour to Ronda (don’t do it with Julia Travel-instead take a train or bus). The rooftop pool was a treat at the end of the day, but closes at 6:00. The air conditioning was very cool-a real plus in Europe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought Malaga was a great base for sightseeing. I would definitely stay again. The negatives: getting a wifi code every day, slow elevators, no safe. I don’t consider no coffeemaker a negative, because the 5 star we stayed at in Bilbao did not have one either. FYI, if you’re off to Marbella from here and need a taxi: the taxis are right outside the hotel, and the cost is 60 €.

Room Tip: Ask for water or Cathedral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

The location of the hotel really allows you to access all areas of the city easily. It is really nice to see you got the chance to do so!

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

Thank you very much for your comments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

we have spent last night in this hotel. not so cheap, good location and nice roof top. service average...
when we arrived the reception people was very unfriendly and not so nice. we had to wait for check in and move our car to wallet parking. when we asked the told us just to wait.... hhmmmm
on the roof top, the service people were very unqualified, not good speaking english and we had to wait to order and pay a loooonggg time....
this is a first class hotel and this should not happen in such a hotel.
next day checking out new people on the reception, they were nice.

I would not go there any more. high price but its not worth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our future clients.

We are really sorry about your experience, I have shared your comments with different department manager in order to remember our qualities standard.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing