We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watching my cruise ship”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this Marriott property for only one day after taking a cruise to the western Mediterranean. The view from our room was breathtaking. We overlooked the harbor and could see our cruise ship setting sail. The restaurant was at the top of the hotel. Great views of the city and great food. Also, the hotel was situated within walking distance of many area attractions and great restaurants. I just wish we stayed longer. Next time we will!

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a room on a higher floor, facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xzytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our property.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us directly to make your next booking; we hope you can stay longer!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is right on the edge of the central pedestrian area, next to the cathedral, so good access to bars & restaurants, its also a short walk to the marina.
Hotel is comfortable, rooms are spacious with views across the marina if on the front side.
The roof area has bar / restaurant area, but the main attraction are the spectacular views across Malaga.
Breakfast was good quality, but quite expensive. Staff mostly friendly and courteous.
We didn't use the restaurant other than breakfast, as there are so many tapas bars and restaurants within a short walk of the hotel.
Would stay here again if returning to Malaga

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

We are proud of our roof terrace bar and restaurant, as you mention views are breathtaking.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for 10 days.Second time at this hotel. Room is average size. Entire staff was inconsistent, cleaning staff was hit and miss but they were friendly. Front desk staff- also hit and miss, some more surly than others. Really not too helpful. Doorman staff was also hit and miss, some could barely be bothered holding the door open for you, while the younger man with curly hair at least tried to smile. The breakfast buffet was ample-a lot of bread products and sweets. The staff in breakfast room never smiled or greeted you, except for the gal who took our room number. Wifi in room was terrible- so don't plan to use for business, had to renew the passcode every 72 hours which was a hassle. The lobby gets busy as well as the elevators during certain times of day. (There is a side elevator to the right you can also use.) (Lots of parties/events take place in hotel.) Getting into and out of shower can be slippery and difficult because of height of bath and all marble floors. Malaga is a noisy and touristy city, but this is the best all purpose hotel to stay near center. It is also a bonus to have the taxi queue right in front. Many buses stop right across street. The best thing it has going for it is location.

Room Tip: rooms facing sea are not as noisy at night as compared to the rooms facing street, both have lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeaFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

We are very sorry to hear you have experienced different service levels during your stay. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service, and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. We will take actions and continue training our staff.

Despite this experience, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located close to the cathedral in Malaga with fabulous views from the rooftop terrace. Room a lovely size with all amenities and the pool and rooftop bar are brilliant. Especially as a bottle of wine was only 10€! Breakfast is a good selection and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Can't fault it.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank AviXan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

Thank you for the feedback on the rooftop terrace. I have shared your comments with the team.

Thank you for noticing our restaurant staff, they work really hard and appreciate the recognition.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great hotel right in the center of Malaga beside the port and of course right beside the shops, restaurant and bars. Staff so friendly and helpful. Fantastic rooftop pool with amazing views. We will definitely return. Sooner rather than later. We'll done marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karendoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thank you very much,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The best location in Malaga, fantastic views if you choose a room with a view. It is right beside the cathedral and main shopping streets with loads of bars and restaurants. Beach is a 10 minute walk thru beautiful tree lined avenue or via the new trendy port. The only downside is free wifi is only available in lobby and they change the password every 3 hours! Lifts are slow and don't expect to lie out by the pool as there are only about 4 sun beds, servise is slow on roof top bar but amazing views. Staff were friendly and breakfast is average. Overall I reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for charing your comments with TripAdvisor Community.

The location of the hotel really allows you to access all areas of the city easily. It is really nice to see you got the chance to do so!

Related sunbeds in the swimming-pool, we have around 15, there are not more because there's not space enough.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have recently stayed at this hotel for seven nights. Its plus points are:
- situation. It is close to the marina and very close to shops, bars and restaurants
- its terrace bar, restaurant and pool. Views here are superb as is the restaurant. We had three meals here and all were excellent
- views from balconies. We had a standard room on floor nine with rooftop views which were a bonus. The sun hit the balcony from about 1500 hrs onwards
- its staff who were helpful and accommodating
- its cleanliness
- its bathroom which is modern and attractive
- free internet in the hotel lobby.
Negatives are:
- wifi in rooms (5 euros) had to be paid for
- extra wardrobe hangars had to be paid for (4 euros). Only three each were provided
- english breakfasts were limited to eggs, bacon and sometimes sausages. No hash browns, grilled tomatoes, beans or ketchup/brown sauce
- room service which was inconsistent. Sometimes tissues weren't replenished and clean towels weren't provided
- the free wifi in the lobby was down one day. Perhaps we were just unlucky as we also got stuck in a lift on one occasion. However we were soon freed and no harm was done
- our room looked a little dowdy and needed modernising on a par with the bathroom

Room Tip: Purchase a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

We just wanted to clarify that we have never charge for extra coat hangers. In the wardrobe you have 6 hangers, but if you need more you just have to ask for them and we provide more for free.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact me directly should you have any additional comments or request.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,356 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,162 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 87 in Malaga
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 87 in Malaga
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Malaga
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £86 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing