We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Malaga Spain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Malaga Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel has everything you need. The location is outstanding and central to everything and everything is within walking distance. The rooms were quite big big and clean. The breakfast had a great selection of different foods, and the food was delicious. It was a great way to start the day. The rooftop bar and restaurant on the 15th floor was breathtaking. Overall I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Every room has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our property.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us directly to make your next booking; we hope you can stay longer!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    856
    240
    54
    50
See reviews for
267
933
83
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very sleek hotel with a vibrant trendy rooftop bar scene. The room was modern & comfy with nice amenities (fluffy robe/ slippers & room service). We dined rooftop and enjoyed the view and breeze. Dinner service was not particularly attentive, but not terrible. Most people were on bar side and received most of the attention. Please note that you do have to get your bags up the front stairs (makeshift ramp inside to get to front desk but nothing for outside steps). It's not beachfront, but it's a good central location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrzSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our future clients.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location was amazing but the first thing we noticed upon entering was a bad sewage smell. Also the elevators were painfully slow and small. The bellmen were very helpful and room was fine. Malaga is beautiful. I would visit again but would shop around for other accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are really sorry about the smell.

Please, our aim is your satisfaction, all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not the usual hotel for my regular trips to Malaga, but I did stay here once. The good stuff - unbeatable location, superb view of the harbour and old city from the rooftop restaurant/pool, charming decor, friendly staff, well appointed room, good breakfast. The bad - very long wait for cramped lifts/elevators, lots of noise from cleaning activities on the streets below overnight. Get a room on the highest possible floor and don't be in a hurry to get anywhere, then you will really enjoy this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid lower floor rooms as street/garbage cleaning crews work through the night on the streets below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear and valued guest,

First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Thank you for noticing our staff, they work really hard and appreciate the recognition. I will let them know about your wonderful comments in this review.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Again, thank you very much for your comments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickham Bishops, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just the perfect location sets this hotel apart from the others! Within walking distance of the harbour, the beach, the old town, restaurants, shopping.... The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are adequate for a weekend break in a place that is most probably overlooked by many as a top city break destination. The food served is of a high standard. Very comfortable stay.

Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would've been nice.

Room Tip: A sea view is interesting on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for taking your time in sharing with us your experience in our property. We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at The AC just for a couple of nights before flying back to the UK, The Hotel is very well situated with the Cathedral just behind it and the great shops and bars just a short.....and I do mean short stroll away. The staff were all very good and the bar up on the 13th floor gives great views over the port at nigh whislt enjoying that late night G&T. Dont be put off by the mention of the port, it really is pretty and is great to watch the world flow by! The satff at the pool bar perhaps could be a wee bit more attentive as we had to wait a while for a drinks order to be taken to the point of nearly having to trip one of them up to get us noticed but I think this is just because they were so busy. The pool, also up on the 13th is nice although it could have done with a bit of a flush through as looked like it was suffering a bit from people going in before showering, too much sun tan lotion!!! But on the whole, a nice stay, will stay again!

Room Tip: We didnt take a room with a view and did get rooms that overlooked a peeling wall at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minty222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for a short break before leaving Spain . Location was amazing close to the cathedral and shopping areas. Wonderful restaurants just across the street. Amazing deck on the roof with the pool to relax and appreciate the great view. Service was fantastic, rooms are clean with great towels and slippers. Everything top notch the drawback was the 5.00 euro internet fee and no breakfast was included. Elevators are tiny. Only 10 minute ride to airport and taxi stand outside the door. Wished that had more time to spend in the great city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing