We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No1 location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
winchester
Level Contributor
222 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“No1 location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times before for the Malaga Feria. I have only ever had one breakfast here, which was OK, so cannot comment on the restaurant. The good points are location, easy walking to great restaurants in a few minutes. Also I found the front desk staff friendly and helpful. As it was feria week the hotel was full and busy. My room was clean and reasonably well equipped although it needs a coffee maker and tissues in the bathroom. The roof pool and surround is a little tired but gives you a great view of the habour and city. What really irritates me is charging €5 per day for broadband and not telling you. Most hotels I stay in provide this free and understand that it is a minimum requirement today. The Molina Lario across the street provides broadband free. One of my friends had a couple of cockroaches in his room and a piece the wall fell down in the night. There was no duty manager present on Sunday although reception offered to change his room and sent him a complimentary bottle of water! So that's alright then.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accipitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our future clients.

We are really sorry for your friend´s experience. The room was located in a lower floor facing the Paseo del Parque with a lot of plants and maybe the bugs came trough the window. When your friend informs us about this issue, we have offered him to change another room on a higher floor. He denied it and we sent him an special attention.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    865
    242
    57
    52
See reviews for
271
950
83
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel in the centre of Malaga...great for just walking out and experiencing the city. Felt safe here. Walk out the front door and the old city is behind the hotel and and new part and sea are at the front. Great if your travelling companion wants to lounge at the hotel and you want to walk out by yourself. No need to worry about things to do loads of shops and cafes situated all around...so much to see and do! Hotel pool rather small more of a plunge pool than a swimming pool and not enough sun loungers and sunbathing area...lovely roof top area but more for sitting than lying down....so poor for sunbathing ...shame really. lifts slow and tiny little bit frustrating. This hotel is great for a weekend with the hubby...not for kids and not for those wanting to swim or sunbathe. Rooms nice with balcony...be careful putting water in the fridge was charged for the mini bar even though hadn't used....was credited it. Would visit again if on a weekend trip.

Room Tip: Higher rooms better as city very busy at night...all night we were on tenth floor fab...friends lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Our roof terrace is much more popular than we expected, and due to space issues we cannot alocate more sunbeds in the swimming-pool area.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact me directly should you have any additional comments or request.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good location and good service. Access to the parking is a plus.
We had a higher floor bedroom with a view on the cathedral and the city roofs. Size of bedroom and bathroom was as expected and wifi available. Comfortable breakfast room.
View from the rooftop terrace is great. The parking is a plus.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location and good people - this hotel has tons of potential. Unfortunately, there are so many things that let it down, most notably the smell of sewage that pervades the lobby and some of the corridors and rooms. The hotel sprays fragrances in the lobby but it is very off-putting to try and sleep with an aroma of the local drains as a backdrop. The rooftop pool is not clean. The elevators are tiny, slow and not air-conditioned - I know that sounds picky but after a few trips up and down in very high temperatures, you will see what I mean....

Room Tip: As high as floor as possible....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the future guest. We are delighted that your stay with the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio was enjoyable. Thank you very much for your comments that make us improve every day. We will take into account all your comments to improve our service.

Regarding your comments about the clean of the room, we take note and our Housekeeper will personally take actions and continue training our staff.

Please, our aim is your satisfaction so do not hesitate in coming back to the hotel and informing us about all your comments related our services and facilities that make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.
We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is centrally located next to the cathedral and close to a wonderful 'paseo'. Rooms are ample and comfortable BUT...at night (Saturday night) it was so noisy, I could hardly sleep. Soundproofing could be better !!! We heard on Sunday that Malaga is a place to meet and go out on Saturday. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. No free wifi. Breakfast was very average, choice of meat/cheese, bread ...was rather limited. Pool on top of the building was refreshing and offers very nice view of Malaga (cathedral, alcazaba, gibralfaro...) Price of parking is exorbitant (23 euros for a scooter !!) However, special thanks to the valet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our future clients.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent a week here with our two teens and enjoyed our stay. They loved the pool although with just a dozen or so sun beds for all the guests we were lucky if we could get one. This was not helped by guests "reserving" them with towels and then not using them. I agree with all the other reviews in that the location is excellent but not mentioned is the fact that it is so easy to get to from the airport by public transport. The Airport Express "Linea A" stops practically outside the door. (Get off the bus at Plaza de la Marina).

We tended to go out to local cafes for breakfast but did try the hotel breakfast on one occasion. It was OK but not worth the 66 euros we paid for the four of us. There is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but you can hire this for 11 euros a day. They will supply a kettle free of charge. There is no safety deposit box and the hotel recommends leaving valuables in your luggage; so I would suggest taking a lockable case with you. Didn't have many problems waiting for lifts as other reviews mentioned; found a forth lift at the end of the corridor but if you don't get in fast enough you get trapped in that vicious door.

The rooms were always cleaned to a good standard and the complementary toiletries were always topped up. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful and I would certainly stay at this hotel again although I wouldn't bother having any meals here.

Room Tip: There is a good view of the harbour from the upper floors. Our room was a bit noisy because it was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Bumbletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our future clients.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here with friends for 2 nights. The rooms were very modern and clean. We had a balcony which faced the street and were on the sixth floor. You could hear a pin drop, it was so peaceful. There is a minibar in the room, but it is not free and there are no tea and coffee facilities (maybe that is a British thing). The mattress was a bit on the hard side, but I did sleep well as the room had AC. The entire hotel was spotless. If you arrive late for breakfast it can be a bit chaotic and they run out of things, so get to breakfast before 8 and you will have it to yourself. There are 15 floors in all and there are 3 lifts, which are very, very slow, so you have to wait quite a while for them to arrive. The best bit of the hotel is the roof terrace. There are spectacular views of the city for 360 degrees. There is a nice little pool (not deep) and there is a bar area, although this was not functioning when we were there. It is very pleasant in the evenings as you can watch the sun go down. There is a roof terrace restaurant which serves very disappointing food and it is quite pricey, but you don't need to eat there as there are tonnes of restaurants on your doorstep. Go down to the marina, which has just been revamped. There are lovely boutique shops, bars and restaurants.

Overall, a lovely place to visit and I wouldn't hesitate staying again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotelInspector58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear and valued guest,

First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Thank you for noticing our staff, they work really hard and appreciate the recognition. I will let them know about your wonderful comments in this review.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Again, thank you very much for your comments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing