We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place has free mini bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place has free mini bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

In any other trip, this hotel would have received 5 stars from me with a great review..
It is in the centre of Malaga, with a great veiw of the port, just around the corner from the city. It has a roof top pool and bar with a veiw of a historical sight (I didnt go, so I wont try and pretend) and it has free minibar.
We were there the night that Spain qaulified for the world cup final and got to watch the city go mad from our balconey, awesome experiance to watch.
But my wife and I had just come from the Greek Islands, and compared to the Greek Islands Malaga is well nice.
Apart from that, Malaga is worth a visit, we stayed in Malaga as my wife has family there, and I can see why they would want to live there, the beaches are gorgeous, and appeared safer than beaches in Barcelona, if you get the chance its worth spending a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simba_of_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    856
    240
    54
    50
See reviews for
267
933
83
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed for 3 nights after a cruise, after the prices of drinks on board the ship we were delighted to see a free mini bar, consisting of beers,coke, water, fantas and soda which were replenished each day. Plenty of toiletries in bathroom, even comb, razor and toothpaste and brush.Reception staff were helpful in getting our transport to the airport sorted out for us,when cruise line had let us down. Only bad side were the lifts, they were very small when you have to get in them 2 cases, hand luggage and yourself.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edna066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

A good hotel in an excellent location but it it can be a noisy loccation especially at weekends. As with all Spanish hotels of this standard, breakfast is a complete rip off unless you are on business expenses but there are many cafes nearby where you can join the locals for breakfast for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

This was our last night in Spain with our family of 8 and it was a great way to relax and enjoy!
A small issue with parking for our 9 passenger van-they told us they had parking over the phone but english/spanish misunderstanding-they ended up letting us park it in the drop off area for 2 days/1 night-very accommodating! They also gave us a late check out on one of our rooms since our flight was later in the day. Beautiful view from rooftop pool and bar. Good service for drinks and snacks by pool-if you go ask-they don't come to you. Showers at pool so we were able to hang out by the pool and use work out facility AND shower before our flights home. One negative-saltwater pool-which bothered my 2 boys and their sensitive skin. We had 3 rooms right next door to each other-VERY nice. Bar in lobby-watched the World Cup game when Spain won in an earlier round-whole town celebrated. Walked everywhere except to the beach. Sea views from rooftop but it's the harbor so you need to bus or cab to the beaches. Beautiful church right next door to hotel, too. Very nice, touristy white hills town with good shopping, restaurants and hotels.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kskbtvkcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

This hotel is of high quality and positioned very well. The rooftop pool was a litte cold, but bearable and I agree with the lack of sun loungers but I did manage to get one when I needed one.

A 'must do' is to sit on the 15th floor and have a drink in the evening - it is just so relaxing and breathtaking.

Breakfast was good - with a variety of continental foods. If you wanted cooked, you could ask - although I didn't.

My only advise would be to ask for a room far from the lifts, but that would be my only comment - the views were fantastic, room spacious and the free minibar a bonus!

I would recommend this hotel to all, and wouldn't hesiste in going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WizzingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

We chose his hotel for a 4 day break of relaxation and sunning. Its a short 10 min from the airport in taxi (although it took 30 mins at 9am Wed to go to airport) The roof top restaurant was booked either at lunch or at night by locals celebrating an event of some kind which is a good sign for any restaurant. The rooftop pool is very small, and despite the hotel having 15 floors it only has 13 sun beds! We did manage each day to get one though, but I dont know how it would be in the height of summer. Our room was at the back of the hotel and it was quiet and did have air conditioning. Breakfast was included and was very good. Staff on the front desk allowed us to use their computer and, there are security boxes behind the front desk for valuables.
Great food at night at an outside table on the rooftop with views of the Cathedral, the mountins or the port listening to unobtrusive backround music could not be more relaxing. Drinks are also served by the pool at this time if you just want a drink. While it's not the cheapest of hotels in Malaga I found the location and the facilities to be worth it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Portlairge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Voeslau, Austria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Stayed for two days on business in a junior suite, rack rate 150 euro per night, *nothing* included. It's a bit annoying to discover at that rate that both breakfast and internet are very expensive extras, more than 20 (twenty) euros for connecting a laptop to a wall socket?!?... The view from the roof terrace (with small pool) over Malaga harbour is impressive though, and the service at the bar engaging and professional (but they do seem to run short of beers now and then)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing