We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,418 results
Traveller rating
974
1,005
283
76
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
1,005
283
76
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat hotelold townmarriott hoteltop floorexcellent locationpicasso museumhotel guestscentral locationper daysmall poolshopping areamini barbars and restaurantsstandard roomcity breakjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,292 - 1,297 of 2,418 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

the hotel staff were awful, so rudeto us, when we arrivied there was no one to help us up the steps to the reception desk with our luggage, when we finally got to our room and decided to call for 24hr room service as it was too late to go out for dinner i was yelled at down the phone and the order was wrong and cold on arrival to our room. swimming pool does not open until 10am and for the 3 days that we were there, there was a huge clum pf hair sitting at the side of the pool, absolutly disguisting. then there was the couple who decided to have sex by the pool while myself and my friend were sunbathing not 25 feet away. the bar staff never once asked if we wanted a drink while we were at the pool, and when we asked for cocktails on the sunday night we were told they only do cocktails at the weekend, hmm!
breakfast in the hotel is very over priced and lacking in selection.
I would definatly say not to stay in this hotel as it ruined our whole vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

In any other trip, this hotel would have received 5 stars from me with a great review..
It is in the centre of Malaga, with a great veiw of the port, just around the corner from the city. It has a roof top pool and bar with a veiw of a historical sight (I didnt go, so I wont try and pretend) and it has free minibar.
We were there the night that Spain qaulified for the world cup final and got to watch the city go mad from our balconey, awesome experiance to watch.
But my wife and I had just come from the Greek Islands, and compared to the Greek Islands Malaga is well nice.
Apart from that, Malaga is worth a visit, we stayed in Malaga as my wife has family there, and I can see why they would want to live there, the beaches are gorgeous, and appeared safer than beaches in Barcelona, if you get the chance its worth spending a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simba_of_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed for 3 nights after a cruise, after the prices of drinks on board the ship we were delighted to see a free mini bar, consisting of beers,coke, water, fantas and soda which were replenished each day. Plenty of toiletries in bathroom, even comb, razor and toothpaste and brush.Reception staff were helpful in getting our transport to the airport sorted out for us,when cruise line had let us down. Only bad side were the lifts, they were very small when you have to get in them 2 cases, hand luggage and yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edna066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

A good hotel in an excellent location but it it can be a noisy loccation especially at weekends. As with all Spanish hotels of this standard, breakfast is a complete rip off unless you are on business expenses but there are many cafes nearby where you can join the locals for breakfast for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This was our last night in Spain with our family of 8 and it was a great way to relax and enjoy!
A small issue with parking for our 9 passenger van-they told us they had parking over the phone but english/spanish misunderstanding-they ended up letting us park it in the drop off area for 2 days/1 night-very accommodating! They also gave us a late check out on one of our rooms since our flight was later in the day. Beautiful view from rooftop pool and bar. Good service for drinks and snacks by pool-if you go ask-they don't come to you. Showers at pool so we were able to hang out by the pool and use work out facility AND shower before our flights home. One negative-saltwater pool-which bothered my 2 boys and their sensitive skin. We had 3 rooms right next door to each other-VERY nice. Bar in lobby-watched the World Cup game when Spain won in an earlier round-whole town celebrated. Walked everywhere except to the beach. Sea views from rooftop but it's the harbor so you need to bus or cab to the beaches. Beautiful church right next door to hotel, too. Very nice, touristy white hills town with good shopping, restaurants and hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kskbtvkcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews