We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff in a relaxed environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2010

A great hotel with very good service and friendly staff. We stayed for 10 days in a junior suite, which is very spacious. For us the location of the hotel was very good, the beach within 10 minutes of walking, the citycentre of Malaga with its small streets, shops and restaurants around the corner and only 10 km. from the airport. So we would realy recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromMierlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

Very nice hotel in a great location. At time of booking, we requested rooms on a high floor away from elevators and this was honoured. Rooms were lovely with well appointed bathrooms and both were in a quiet location at the rear of the hotel. The windows must have had good soundproofing as the hotel opposite had a pool party going on into the small hours and we were not disturbed.
Nice roof top pool, but a great shortage of sun beds and chairs. Lovely to sit out at night and have a drink. Popular with locals too, but not disturbing to hotel guests. Elevators are small and it can be a problem when people are checking out and trying to squeeze in with luggage or strollers. Not many staff on front desk, so clear bills early to avoid queues. No porter service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

Thank you for your comment. We are very glad that you enjoy your stay at our hotel.
We are very pleased that you noticed the design and functiionallity of the hotel facilities.
For future stays, we inform you that we have porter service. We are very sorry if you have not found any of them available in that moment.
We encourage you to enjoy more nights on our roof top pool.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing AC Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

hotel is in the perfect location in malaga city center. 10 mins walk to the beach. shops all near by. malaga is good for as few days visit. staff dont speak much english but are efficient. the view from the top is great. only downside was that the room did not have a safe. overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Thank you for choosing us. We really appreciate your comment. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay as well as you noticed the efficiency of our staff.
For future stays, we inform you that we have safes at your disposal in reception.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Overall our one night stay was very pleasant - it was the opening night of feria so for a bed alone, no breakfast we paid €145. For the excellent location , on this particular night it was well worth it. Staff were efficient at check in and allowed us to check in early at 1 pm. Room is identical to all other AC's we have stayed in. Very comfy bed and pillows - cool bathroom - good toiletries and the free minibar is a lovely touch. Roof top pool on 15th floor is tiny with only about 10/15 sun loungers, there are tables and seats if you want to sunbathe and all the loungers are gone. The views over the city and the port are amazing. Bar and restaurant and a little overpriced. Overall, for the central location is excellent - buses from train, bus station and airport all stop right outside and the main shopping sreet is a 2 min walk.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash09Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Stayed for 4 nights prior to travelling to Ronda, Granada and Nerja.

GOOD
- The hotel is in a great location overlooking the port and handy for the bus from the airport and next to the cathedral. Many restaurants and shops in the vicinity. Very central.

- The air conditioning is very effective and much needed in July

- The hotel is clean and the rooms comfortable. The free minibar stocked daily with water and soft drinks and beer was a welcome touch.

- roof top swimming pool, restaurant and bar offered fantastic views. However this the only bar available in the hotel during our stay as the main bar was closed

NEGATIVES

- Road noise - when you open the balcony door and have a front facing room the noise is significant.

- Breakfast was adequate but no more - certainly would not pay a supplement for it although it did operate til 11am!

- Most staff were cool but efficient.


I would certainly consider staying in this hotel again and would recommend Malaga for a short city break with access to the beach. It is a small friendly city and very accessible - loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank happyholsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Thank you for your comment. We are very glad that you enjoy your stay at our hotel.
As you mentioned in your comment, AC Málaga Palacio Hotel is located in the City Center, that is the reason why you might hear noise if you open the balcony doors during the rush hour.
We really appreciate that you noticed the efficiency of our staff as well as the comfortable rooms.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We chose the hotel because of two things:
1. Location
2. Quality
3. Price
4. Pool for the kids
5. Parking

Quality was excellent. Only minus were the beds. Weird that in such a great hotel the beads are lousy. I dont know what was wrong with them, but they were very "shaky". I mean, if you moved on the bed, it moved with you. Strange.

Pool was beautiful -on the roof- but the water wasn't. Kids couldnt swim in it. As they said "its like swimming in the ocean with open wounds". We just came from Sevilla, and they had been swimming in pools for a month. So they know what they are talking about.

Parking. Well, the garage was full.

But anyway - location was great - and the room beautiful. Price was ok. 100e/night with 3 beds + our 4 year old for free.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perhematkalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Great location; airport bus stops right opposite hotel, a two minute walk from the shopping area and surrounded by lovely tapas bars and restaurants. Reception staff didn't speak much English and I was forced to communicate in my poor Spanish but staff responded and I got what I wanted ie a quite room. Some of the room overlooked a busy main road. Rooms were adequate and comfortable though I could hear voices from the room next door. The air con was very quite, free mini bar was great and plenty shampoos etc were available. Found BBC news channel after lengthy search. Breakfast was adequate but not great. View from the rooftop pool was spectacular and though the pool was small, I got a seat and a sun lounger. Number 4 bus stops outside hotel and takes you to the bus station. From there, you can travel to Granada or down the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnyblink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,235 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,972 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £92 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing