We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Nearby Hotels
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,399)
Filter reviews
2,399 results
Traveller rating
968
994
282
76
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
994
282
76
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat hotelold townmarriott hoteltop floorexcellent locationpicasso museumhotel guestscentral locationper daysmall poolshopping areamini barbars and restaurantsstandard roomcity breakjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 2,399 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My husband booked three nights in a Junior Suite to celebrate my birthday. We especially asked for a balcony because we like to sit out admiring the view with a nighcap before retiring for the night. The room was lovely with a separate living area with a well quipped bathroom. Unfortunately there were no mirrors in the bedroom or sitting room just those in the bathroom and one on the back of the main door down a dark corridor!!! There was no Air-con in the bathroom so hairdrying was very uncomfortable.
The balcony didn't have anything on it...no chairs or table, when we asked why,
a rather
arrogant receptionist made the above comment and went on to say the business people

who used the hotel didn't sit on their balconies!.
The location was really good, walking distance to almost everywhere and a fabulous view of the Cathedral.
We visit Malaga a lot but would think twice about staying there again....we will probably look for a 'tourist' hotel next time and give them the large sum of money the AC got!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaccimcshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2010

Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate it.
I regret you have the impression expressed.
Our excelent reputation comes from the innovation and comfort that AC Hotels provides.
AC Málaga Palacio Hotel, like another AC chain hotels,it is the ideal starting point for holidays as well as business trips due to the privilege location that AC Hotels have.
I hope you have enjoy your birthday at AC Málaga Palacio Hotel as well as the location, views and hotel facilities.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights pre cruise having booked it through Booking.com. The location is good and we asked for, and got a high corner room overlooking the marina & port with dual aspect windows on the 14th floor..perfect ! The room is minimalist which works well, as are many other hotels now. We took the local bus from the airport, 'A' line which drops you off opposite the hotel and costs 2euros each. The check in at the hotel was smooth and Carmen was friendly & efficient. The room was very clean and the only drawback we would say was that there were only 4 coathangers in the wardrobe, but we presume you could ask for more should you be staying for a longer period of time.The bathroom was again spotless and soap, lotions, razor, toothbrush, tissues, comb & shoeshine pad were provided and replaced daily should you use them.The free minibar is a good idea as the weather was hot it was wonderful to get back to the room and have a cold soft drink or a beer in the comfort of our room with a view with good air conditioning ! We didn't eat in the hotel as we had only a light breakfast and a simple evening meal as we knew we were going to get plenty of food on the ship. For breakfast we ate at Cafe Moka on C San Bernardo El Viego, close to the hotel. For our evening meal we sat outside the Cathedral at La Taberna del Obispo, again close to the hotel. Both places were very reasonable and had a good choice of simple well prepared food. The fact that they were patronised by locals was a good sign. The views from the rooftop terrace, as others have said, are wonderful with panoramic views of the city and beyond. We didn't use the pool on the terrace as we went out everyday to explore the city & surrounding areas, either by bus, train or on foot.. On the day of departure we decided to walk across the road to the entrance to the Port where we took a shuttle bus to the ship, again 2 euros each. At the end of our cruise we again took the bus back to the entrance of the Port, walked across the road to the main road and took the 'A' line back to the airport. This bus runs every half hour and leaves from the central stance on the Almeda Primcipal. The stop is situated to the right of the hotel when you come out of the main entrance, walk about a couple of hundred yards, the middle of the road area and the timetable is on the shelter, so you really cannot go wrong ! There are of course numerous taxis outside the hotel, should you prefer the easier option. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend this as a central base as you feel safe and whether you sit in your room with a view or sit on the terrace, you have magnificent views of the Marina & port, Cathedral, Malaga and far beyond. Others have said that the lifts were slow, but we cannot comment on their experience as we had no problem with them. Perhaps being on the 14th floor meant that we managed to get one of the 3 available easily. They are not huge, but we had no problem getting in with 2 large suitcases and a roll on cabin case. Newspapers were provided, but alas in Spanish only which is not surprising as we were in Spain ! If we ever go back to Malaga either for a break or cruise, we certainly would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishlassAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2010

First of all, thank you for choosing us, we are very glad that you were in our hotel.
We always appreciate complaints and comments of our guests because we learn from them.
I am glad that you enjoy your stay at AC Málaga Palacio Hotel as well as AC values: like quality, innovation, design ,and special customer care.
As you mentioned in your comment, we are customer focussed and our workmate Carmen is proof of this. I will inform about your comment to the hotel staff because comments like yours motivates us to be continuously implementing procedures.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

From the moment we checked in, the staff gave the impression that they were doing us a big favour by allowing us to stay at their hotel. Even though there is no dedicated car drop directly in front of the hotel, the parking valet was not willing to walk the 5 parking spots to our car. I was told to go back out, drive around the block and leave the car on what ended up being the crosswalk in front of the taxi lane (I was assured that if the police came, one of the hotel staff would take care of it).
On our 2nd morning we were awakened at 6am by the sound of hammering. I called the front desk but after 15 minutes nothing had changed. I got up, followed the sound up a flight of stairs and found a worker chiseling the concrete floor. He apologized and stopped.
Finally, when we went to check out they tried to overcharge us by 25 euros. When I showed them their booking confirmation they told me that, although the paperwork didn't show it, it only covered 1 night of parking, even though the room reservation was for 2 nights. After arguing with me for 20 minutes they offered to split the difference. It took another 10 minutes before they agreed to honour their original paperwork. Even then they took an extra 2 euros claiming that their computer couldn't accept the amount on their confirmation. At that point I asked to file a complaint. After a number of conversations between different staff members, and back and forth between the front desk and some back office, they finally produced a lengthy complaint form. We'd had enough and decided to cut our losses and leave.
It's too bad because they have a good location and some great facilities. Unfortunately, no amount of facilities could make up for the terrible service we received.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeInCanada57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

We are very glad that you were in our hotel.
I would like to thank you for your comment. We always appreciate complaints and comments of our guests because we learn from them.
I regret you have the impression expressed and the situation that you lived at our hotel during your stay.
On one hand, in relation to the hammering sound, it was due to an unexpected breakdown that we should solve urgently. We do apologize for the inconveniences.
On the other hand, even though your paperwork showed that your reservation cover only one parking day, we invite you to the second day parking in order to do an effort to guarantee your satisfaction, because achieve guest satisfaction is our main goal.
Another point of your comment, that I would like to analyse, is that we were not doing you a big favour by allowing you stay at our hotel. Guest are our reason to exist, so we act consequently. We are conscious of some situations with a lot of guests at the same time could make another impression.
Guests are our reason to exist, that is why we really appreciate your comment. We learn from guest comments in order to implement procedures.
We are looking forward to having you again with us, like a little chance to show you the AC values that make guests achieve satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Lovely spacious rooms, with free minibar! Great views of the port. Rooftop pool and bar with views of the city. Central location - what more could you ask for.........

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGemma2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here for one night.. Location is excellent, on the edge (1 min walk) of the shopping and restaurant strip, yet away from noise, so it was fairly quiet on our 10th floor balcony in the evening. It is opposite the Molino Lario (which was 20 euros more expensive), Note: We were told twin beds are only available with city view, therefore you need to be a couple to get a room with port view. Great value for 100 euros per night, as our room was very large with armchair and drinks table, plenty of storage in 2 cupboards and 2 long flat benches, huge bathroom, balcony with good city views, modern furniture, a proper 4 star hotel quality. The rooftop views are lovely, and the bar is very relaxing on a nice night. There is a restaurant there too which was busy and looked good. The bar downstairs is huge, but it's much nicer on the rooftop if you enjoy the open air. Hotel parking is 20 euros per day, but it is a valet service which is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sienna_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Thank you for your comment. We learn from guest comments, they allow us to improve procedures in a way to achive guest satisfaction.
We are glad that you have enjoy our hotel services as well as our hotel facilities and location.
Thank you for chossing us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews