We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff, modern hotel, great views from rooftop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Room and bathroom were modern, functional and clean. Free mini bar was a plus. We had a sea view on 13th floor, which proved a little noisy. May be ask for a room overlooking the cathedral instead. Staff were so helpful and friendly even though the hotel was busy. There was free wifi in the ground floor public areas. Location was central and ideally placed for all the sights. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Travellers_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Thanks for your kind words and for your lovely feelings about our hotel, your home in Málaga.
Our aim is your satisfaction, and we offer our clients, services as free minibar, bathroom amenities, free internet conexion on the library ... to become your stay with us the most pleasant as possible.
We desire you return the hotel to provide you one of our rooms with views to the Cathedral that are really calm and comfortable.
Thanks for sharing your opinions with the rest of future clients and we are looking forward to seeing you in the hotel soon.
Thanks for choosing AC Malaga Palacio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,347 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

We booked a junior suite for Valentines, however on arrival it smelt of tabacco, so we asked to be moved. The staff asked us if we were ok to move ourselves which is not the service I would expect from a 4 star hotel.

The rooms were exceptionally hot, we asked about the air conditioning and were told as it was winter it was off and to open the windows!!

Location was excellent but the hotel and service were not what I expected especially for the price of the suite aprroximately £150 per night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2011

Thanks a lot for your comments that make us become better every day.
We are greatful in notice that the hotel has the legal number of non smoking rooms, and we have the small number of smoking rooms according to the laws.
In the case of the change of the room, the procedure is the following: the client is changed to the new room, always under chambermaid´s supervision and with the help our staff.
Related to the air conditioning, the procedure that we follow is that always in the client´s arrival the heater ( in winter ) will be on, so the client, in case he found a wrong temperature ,could switch off the heater.
Finally, the room you mention is a junior suite, normally with higger rate that the standar rooms.
We wait our explanation could help you in inderstand the hotel´s procedures.
We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Thanks and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Clean room with big TV and at least 2 English channels :) Nice bathroom with all the basic staff you need (included toothbrush and shaving )
There are also rooms with see view.
The elevator should be smarter, it stops even it goes to opposite direction :)
I enjoyed bar and library with free internet in lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffy_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind words that make us better everyday.
Our aim is your satisfaction, and we offer our clients, services as free minibar, bathroom amenities ... to become your stay with us the most pleasant as possible.
We are really sorry about the elevator, it will stop if people call it.

Thanks for sharing your feelings with the rest of future clients and we are looking forward to seeing you in the hotel soon.

Thanks for choosing AC Malaga Palacio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend.Central location.Had room overlooking Port.Great view but some noise from outside though you are in centre of town so you have to expect that.Room clean and comfortable but thought bed bit on small size.Free mini bar is very nice touch.Small but functional gym and it has a small fridge with bottled mineral water.Very good breakfast but no hot items.Plenty of fruit, croissants etc and you can make your own toast.Very nice roof top pool.I'm sure this is great in summer but not as appealing in January.There is internet downstairs in the "library".Two computers,one wasn't working and apparently there was also a problem with the printers.However receptionist allowed me to use office internet and printer behind reception to print boarding pass and I thought that was a nice touch.I've been to some places where in a similar position you would be met with a shrug of the shoulders.Well done!Would stay here again.Hope they leave more beer in the minibar though.........some wine would be nice too!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear Guest,
Thanks you for your comments. We always appreciate the complaints and comments of our guests because we are constantly checking results in order to review progress.
We are glad that you noticed our central location as well as our hotel services and attentive staff.
Related your complaints we must inform you that all our beds has a minimum of 1,5 meters. Also, there is a breakfast buffet with hot a dishes menu that you can order in the moment to get the most delicious products.
We will take note of your suggestions that help us to become better every day.
Thanks for all your kind comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We've just returned from a three night stay in Malaga as we needed some blue skies, sunshine, rest and relaxation and we got the whole package. Having never been to Malaga or the Costa Del Sol previosuly we weren't sure what to expect. We did not want a beach holiday but a city break with a beach and Malaga provided just that. Our hotel, the AC Malaga Palacio was central to the success of the trip, ideally located within walking distance of all points of interest but far enough away to provide panoramic views. Our room on the 13th floor gave stunning views of the cathedral, the hills, the castle, Alcazabar, the sea, the port. You get a similar scene from the 15th floor pool side terrace. Clean, convenient, efficient, this hotel gets extra points for the free soft drinks bar provided in your room. I can't comment on the hotel food as we ate locally, but the hotel bar pours a generous Cointreau! Well recommended

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your kind comments.
We are really glad that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is our main aim.
We are very pleased that you noticed the beautiful location and hotel facilities and we encourage you to visit again in the future our roof top pool to enjoy the Malaga skyline and our great views.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you for choosing AC Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Ever since we found this hotel in a Time Out Guide to Andalusia we have returned again everything is perfect sea view,balcony super room great bathroom and lovely helpful staff. The best thing is the open air pool on the top with a view of the Cathedral and the bay with bar service and comfortable loungers. Roll on the Summer!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

Dear client,

Thanks for your marvellous words and for taking your time in sharing your feelings with the rest of future clients.

We are delighted you have enjoyed our ideal location and our facilities as our outdoor swimming pool on the roof.
Thanks a lot for your kind words related to the human ressources. Our aim is your satisfaction.

We are looking forwards to seeing you in the future.
Thanks for choosing AC Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

The view from our balcony over the palm trees and the port was one of the best views I've had from a hotel room, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are very proud of our center location, near the historic center, the harbour and the beach. This unbeatable location mades us been able to offer our clients the best impression of our beautiful city and our hotel.
We are really delighted have been an important part of your ideal stay in Málaga.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the future in our hotel.

Thanks for choosing AC Málaga Palacio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,352 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 87 in Malaga
1,159 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 87 in Malaga
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 87 in Malaga
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Malaga
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £83 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing