We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Paris
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Exceptional value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We've booked this hotel last minute for one night at the end of our trip. The value for money was just exceptional. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We immediately went to check out the rooftop: as promised, there was a descent dipping pool, a bar and a nice view. The hotel has its own parking for a separate fee. The location is great for exploring the city center: the Cathedral, the Picasso museum and a lot of nice restaurants are all within walking distance.
It is also close to the airport: 15 minutes by car.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chouettou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

Do not hesitate in comming again at Sallés Hotel Málaga Centro, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    572
    202
    59
    34
See reviews for
148
618
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. Convenient to the airport (very handy considering we had a ridiculously early departure flight), but also a very nice and easy walk to the old town and all the sights. Room was clean and comfortable and spacious (we got a room for a family of three). Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooftop bar/pool/view was wonderful. We booked the room with breakfast included-breakfast buffet was fantastic and the overall price for everything was a great value. Will definitely recommend this hotel and when we travel back to Spain we will be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your cooments.

Indeed, it will be a pleasure for all the staff to see you again at Sallés Hotel Málaga Centro

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Decent hotel and very clean but our room did not have a balcony. We had 5 very enjoyable days there and would go back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamholcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest , RO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

If you are travelling to Spain, Malaga and you need a spend some nights, you can choose Salles.
Is easy to reach , Calle Marmoles no.6.
Is a clean and nice hotel, with a good looking lobby and a nice staff.
It has a pool on top floor (6), open from 10 am till 8 pm.
Avoid the bar from the lobby and the restaurant. They are clean and nice, but the food is crap; drinking there is ok.
Also word of advice, don't go if outside are less then 20 celsius by night, coz you gonna freeze; central heating is on cool mode :)
Avoid any x21 rooms, they are facing the back street, and they are way too small.
Don't go there if you plan to stay on the beach, is too far from any of them. If you plan to visit Malaga or surroundings is ok.

Room Tip: don't accept any x21 room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VladJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Sir:

Thank you very much for your comments:

Are very important in order to get an encellent service.

It would be a pleasure to see you again at Sallés Hotels

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Well located across the old section of town. The description is a little misleading as far as the rooftop amenities and the views. Clean, good service, great but expensive breakfast. A good deal for the money. Totally recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2012.
Malaga Centro has a great location just a few minutes walk from the Old town. The railway station and the bus station are also within walking distance (15-20 minutes) The rooms are nice and clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ståle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights before Easter. I had been in email contact with the hotel prior to arrival to request one of their refurbished room, having read other reviews on here. They were very helpful and said it would be no problem but would charge an extra 10 euros a night. On arrival, I don't believe we were put into the pre-arranged refurbished part of the hotel and that is probably because they were fully booked. They did say we could change rooms after the first night when an alternative room became available but as we only had one more night, we didn't bother.

The reception staff were really nice throughout our stay and very helpful. Breakfast was okay with a wide range of options. The only gripe I have is the room - coming back to that again - it was extremely dark and dingy with barely any natural light. The room was fairly small also which didn't help to make it appealing. The free soft drinks in the mini bar is a nice touch although they were not chilled which wasn't great (and you get 1 x coke, 1 x fanta and 1 x water). I can say that the bed was very comfortable though!

The roof top pool is lovely and has been done very nicely around the bar area. We were unfortunate that the weather wasn't great and it was raining on and off. We ventured up there and sat under a canopy with our coffees to shelter from the rain and unfortunately the bar staff started packing up and had disappeared by the time the sun came back out (it was just a shower), leaving us and a number of fellow guests sitting around, wanting drinks but there were none on offer and they did not return to re-open either so we had to go elsewhere.

All in all, an okay stay but we wouldn't rush back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner of the hotel by the lifts are small and very, very dark! Daylight barely gets t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinegirl_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#23 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Property: Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing