We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salles Malaga Centro - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We recently stayed four nights in Malaga, and chose to stay at the Salles Málaga Centro hotel.
The hotel is located just to the western side of the Rio Guadalmedina on Calle Marmoles. It is around an eight minute stroll up from the Malaga Centro-Alameda station on the Cercanias from the airport. It is conveniently placed for the old town as you cross the river and you are there. It is at most around a twenty minute stroll to the port area and the beach.
We had a room up on the sixth floor which was overlooking the front of the hotel. We didn’t find street noise an issue and we slept with the window open rather than with the air con on. The room was a little on the small side although the bathroom was a good size. The room was clean and pleasantly laid out too. There is a fridge in the rooms with complimentary water and soft drinks. This was restocked just about every day too.
We arrived in the evening at around 19:00 and the checkin process was smooth and straight forward. We were given a couple of keycards and a code for the free wifi service offered by the hotel. We found that the wifi connection was pretty good throughout the hotel, even in our room and up on the roof terrace too.
On the roof terrace there is a small pool with a few sunbeds, and a patio and bar area. Although the pool was closed whilst we were there we could still use the sunbeds and it was a great area to relax after spending the day exploring Málaga. There are some great views from the roof all across Málaga too.

Room Tip: Not much street noise for a city centre hotel in the higher rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sunmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
There are newer reviews for Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed 4 weeks at this hotel and appreciated the location and the terrace on the roof. The area seems to be undergoing some kind of change and the close environment probably needs some "updating" in the near future. Rooms regular, clean . Helpful staff (could store the bike in their garage) and a good knowledge of English in the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirpa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good clean hotel with pleasant staff. A bit dated in terms of decor and the rooms were a little small, however had big bathroom. Selling point for this hotel is the roof top pool and bar. 5 mins walk to Calle Larios. You can buy breakfast in the bar in the foyer; it was fine, nothing outstanding but all served with a smile!

Room Tip: higher rooms get more light
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arxitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Well it was okay. The rooms are traditional style but honestly really just dated and tired. Air conditioning in the bedroom was noisy. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our idea of 4* is not what we experienced at breakfast. Maybe if you like to serve yourself from a low quality multi-drink hot drinks machine and you find sweetened orange juice from concentrate acceptable you may not be disappointed. The cake and pastries were nice. Good roof terrace when the weather is good but the photographs are flattering. The pool is very small

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrispip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel very central. Very clean. Staff helpful. Large bed in room, very comfortable. Big marble bathroom. Clean towels daily. Good choice for breakfast. NIce bar on top floor. Nice size pool for cooling of in. Air condition in room. Malaga a city to tour in.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor very quite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyBoopClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a a great trip to Malaga in October 2012 and stayed at this hotel. There were 8 of us (4 couples) and we had such a good time we went again this year. Once again we had a great trip and the hotel is perfect for us. We booked room only as we like to eat out for breakfast and being so close to the old town gave us countless options for food and drink

If you are thinking of a trip to Malaga you will not be disappointed if you stay at the Salles Malaga Centro

They have complimentary soft drinks in the rooms which is a real nice touch and welcome bathroom amenity sets for men and women

Ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the mountains - lovely view and so quiet too. We were all on 4th floor and were really chuffed with our rooms

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spam_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Location very near old town. Car park just across the road for Euro 17 a day. Rooms are on the small side but nicely decorated in a Spanish colonial style and comfortable beds. Very spacious bathroom. Roof terrace has fabulous views of old town with bar open until late. There is also a tiny pool up there.
WiFi did not work well in the room. Also experienced problems with connection and speed in other areas of the hotel, i.e. lobby. Did not have breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,100 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £74 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, ACCOR, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing