We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
GlasgowScotland
2 reviews
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just returned from a lMalaga short stay break.The hotel was in a very good location for the old town which is a short distance away.A good variety of bars and restaurants can be found in this area.rooms are very clean and well presented,the free soft drinks and water from the minibar is an added bonus.Staff are very good .

Breakfast room very smart and clean with an ample variety of hot and cold food presented.Visited the pool area to sit in the sun but still a bit cold to try the polo.I will use this hotel again .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    580
    206
    60
    34
See reviews for
150
626
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

5 minute walk from railway station, makes this an easy transfer from airport for the princely sum of €1.75. Room was well presented and bathroom was huge. Never seen a free mini-bar before, but great idea. Reception staff were efficient and spoke good English.

Really easy to get into city centre, which has a real Spanish feel and would recommend to anybody for a weekend away.

I'm sure it would be difficult to beat this hotel for cost and location.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hornett93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
842 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good location in the city. The front desk staff was very helpful. In fact, we were upgraded to a larger room because it had a double bed, the lack of one appears to be par for the course in many hotels in this part of the world .A great place to watch the soccer games on a big screen in the restaurant/bar area next to the lobby. The hotel could use some updating but for the price it's tough to beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Bird1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thak you very much for your comments.
It is nice to read from you taht you liked the big screen, is one of the points that maks better our hotel.
We are looking for seeing form you soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous stay at this hotel. Made very welcome on arrival by Noelia. Who not only accommodated our early arrival but upgraded us to a well appointed, quiet and very cosy room, which had lovely views from the balcony to the cathedral. What more could we ask for? Noelia kindly offered us late check out. Cannot believe what value for money, considering the free mini bar!
Without doubt would return to this well located,reasonably priced hotel!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments, which are very important for us ir order to get a perfect service for our clients.
I will send Noelia your comments.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
200 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for one night on the last of our trip through southern Spain. It is a larger, older property that could use a bit of a touch up but it had a good sized, 3 bed room for a good price. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to some major sights and about 20 or so to the beaches. Staff was friendly and helpful. I imagine in warmer weather the pool would be a very nice addition. The parking was a bit of a pain to find but not that big of a deal. Would recommend as a solid option for any trip to Malaga.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatcraigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for recomend us like Hotel at Málaga.

I inform you that in this moment we are making renovations in reception and restaurant.

It will be a pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip to Spain where we were visiting Malaga and three other cities.

This hotel is very close to the old town, but on the west side of the Rio Guadalmedina. It's a short five minute walk to the city center and thus most of the sights. Perfect for us who want to experience the city by walking, - but this is not the place for those who want to enjoy beach life.

The hotel is located between two streets. One with almost no traffic, the other with moderate traffic and noise.

Large lobby with a bar where we, as usual, didn't spend any time.

Breakfast is served in a large pleasant room in the basement. Windows with daylight and a view would be desirable.

Large room with large comfortable beds. We had a superior room with French balcony. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing north to the street at the rear of the hotel. OK for us - we were not here to stay at the hotel - and here there is little traffic noise.

"Standard" Spanish hotel bathroom with marble flooring and walls. Very nice. We had both a bathtub with shower and a separate shower cubicle. Here however, there was a lack of maintenance: the toilet seat was quite loose, the hose in the shower cubicle was leaking and the door handle to the bathroom was about to fall off. This was a disappointing decline in quality for a hotel we've stayed at two times before. (We did not discuss this issue with reception - we just noted that it should not be this way.)

Safety deposit box, but rather small and hardly room for more than a small PC

Free Wi-Fi in the room - a must for us.

Breakfast was as on previous visits very good with good variety. And good black coffee! (Americano)

We also spent a half hour on the rooftop terrace, but it was not very inviting - perhaps because it is not season yet? Again - a little lack of maintenance.

The staff we spoke to understood English and were pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HaAlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.
I support all of them, and we will try to improve in all the points you writte.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falticeni, Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 5 days in this hotel,including the 1-st of january.We booked a triple room ,and it was very clean,large enough,confortable,big bathroom,in few words,good value for the money.The hotel is almost central,good location for the historical area,we walked to the beach-aprox 15 min.Good food,but a little too expensive.We had a rented car,and for 10 e/day we could park it every evening ,coming from the trips we were able to go:Gibraltar,Toledo,Cordoba.The only problem we had,was finding the hotel,couldn't do it without GPS,even WITH-hard to find it !For the rest,helpfull staff,nice dinner in the New Year's Eve,wonderful people !For sure we will go back in the future !

Room Tip: Higher floors have better wiew,less noise,silent elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Cecilia:

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important in order to improve step by step.

It will be a plasure to see you again at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#27 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Property: Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Priceline, ACCOR, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing