We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position for exploring Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Dinan, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great position for exploring Malaga”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Not expecting much from a visit to Malaga to see friends (having little knowledge of its charms), we had a very pleasant stay at the moderately priced Salles Hotel, chosen for its proximity to the centre of town. Good-sized room, helpful staff and a very attractive roof-top pool made for an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scanners22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    606
    212
    65
    37
See reviews for
159
646
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have just returned from a six-night stay with my Mum in the Salles Hotel Malaga Centro. We stayed in an excellent room (313) - very comfortable and clean; room was spacious, as was the bathroom.
We dined in the hotel restaurant each morning for breakfast - the hotel offer a wide range of food - from continental to cooked breakfast. Staff in the restaurant were so friendly!

The roof-top terrace is excellent, either for sun-bathing, reading in the shade or enjoying a cocktail. I would highly recommend the Pina Colada cocktails!

The hotel is located in an excellent position, approximately 10 minutes walk from Plaza de la Constitucion.

Malaga is a wonderful city to visit and I would definitely return to this excellent hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After a disruption in our flight (French were on strike so affected our flight path from Malaga to Liverpool) we were told by Ryanair they would provide us with a hotel for the night as our flight was to be the following evening.

Ryanair on the day were excellent by the way and provided us with information quickly. A lot of people moaned they had to queue, christ, it wasn´t for long. Anywho - after having a beer to de-stress and a giggle at what Ryanair might offer us (a shared dorm in a hostel) we went back to see what we had been given.

Malaga Centro, hmmm - sounds interesting. To my amazement, it was a 4 star hotel.

Staff were helpful at the hotel.

The room was excellent, air conditioned, decent fridge to store the food we had taken and store some drinks for later.

Bathroom had his and her sinks and excellent shower. Could have done with more complimentary essentials like moisturiser as it was quite hot and our skin needed hyrdrating a bit. But you get a shoe polisher, toothbrush and toothpaste and a razor which are always useful.

On the 6th floor there is a bar and terrace with a pool, but we only had a brief spell up there as we didnt have our bathing suites with us.

Breakfast the next day was brilliant - A buffet consisting of continental or English breakfast, fruit, coffee and juice - very yummy. We only stayed one night but I would definitely give this 4 out of 5.

Breakfast was served from 7.30-10.30.

We treated this like an extension of our holiday after staying in Granada. We love Malaga. From the hotel, the train and bus station is about 20 minutes walk and you can access all the great tapas bars - all within walking distance.

The beach is about a 20-30 minute walk and is also lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravelbagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

we arrived late and the car park was full. The hotel were great and let us park outside with a security guard keeping an eye at no cost.

Room was spacious and met our requirements.

Location good able to walk into town for tapas etc.

Lovely roof terrace.

Good value central location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LexieBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Angus
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Not our usual choice of hotel in Malaga but was curious to try this after visiting the rooftop terrace for a drink on a previous visit to the city. Being great value for the location it was a no brainer for an extended family trip. Booked over the phone which was a painless experience. I changed the details of the booking around four times by e mail and each time this was dealt with efficiently and with great understanding and patience. Check in was friendly and we were given rooms next door to each other which with young children in tow was a great help. Rooms were spacious, well-appointed and clean and the cot provided was spotless. Our room rate did not include breakfast but we did take this in the mornings on two occasions and found it to be very good with a great selection for a reasonable price. (13 euros each). Good reception area with large comfy sofas to relax on and the rooftop pool was a necessity. Small pool which is to be expected but they did have around sixteen loungers available. Great terrace area beside the pool where you can relax with a drink or have a meal. We had lunch which was very well received by all. Tables were set up with tablecloths in the evening which was a nice touch. Its a ten minute walk, turning left and over the bridge, to the main square of Plaza Constitution and around fifteen, in the opposite direction, to the Maria Zambrano train Station/Bus station. Security guard on the door always greeted us as we returned in the evenings. Only down side I can think of is that we had rooms facing the main street which was sometimes noisy but this is to be expected in a city environment and did not hinder our sleep at all. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and plan to return very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebairds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Bilt, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked a "Superior Room" and liked that it is very spacious.
What we liked:
The staff is friendly, speaks English and is willing to help. Location to the center is good, a 15 minute walk.

But overall this hotel could really improve on the experience that fits a 4 star rated hotel. The first room we got, we had to change it to another room because the bath room was not that clean as you may expect in a hotel (dust, and also stains in the toilet). The carpetting on the corridors was a little worn out, same goes for the furniture even though the furniture looked modern/recent. The floor in the room is listed on booking as 'Wooden floor' but it actually was laminate. The free minibar (also featured on booking.com) had only 4 drinks (2 water, 2 softdrinks). It is great that it is free, but not a suprise that adds to a positive experience.
I couldn't get the WiFi in the room to work with my Android phone (iPhone had no problems). So all in all this hotel feels a bit outdated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for five nights at the Salles Malaga Centro hotel from 1 to 6 June and really enjoyed it. I had asked for a quiet room and we got room 316 at the back of the hotel. We didn't hear any noise from within the hotel and just a little from outside on the first night. We had one of the older fashioned looking rooms and it wasn't very large but was clean and you get a free safe and a fridge with complimentary soft drinks and water. The bathroom on the other hand was very large with a double sink and plenty of space for toilet bags etc. We really enjoyed the roof top pool and bar area which was nice to come back to after a day of sight seeing. The hotel is in an excellent position, you just cross the bridge and you are at the start of the old town. It takes about five minutes to get to the main square. This hotel is also very easy to get to if you take the train in from the airport (3 euros 50 for 2 people). We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. We would definitely use this hotel again if we return to Malaga.

Room Tip: Room 316 at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,958 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Property: Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing