We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zenit Malaga
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
108
302
74
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
302
74
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrethe buswalking mileswell stocked supermarketnice hotelthree starreception staff were helpfulquiet side streetgave us a mapclose to the hotelplaza merceddouble roombig bathroomgood sizelast stopquiet locationold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting Malaga for our anniversary as wanted to see all the sights. Was very clean and comfortable, we were on the top floor so had an amazing terrace with a double hammock, ideal for topping up the tan! Bathroom was spotless and the WIFI worked in the room. Also had mini fridge which was useful. Although a bit of trek to the historic sights there were many distractions on the way. We took the red bus tour as drooped us off near the hotel and could hop on and off when it suited. Great for the view from the top of the castle.
All in all a very enjoyable stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: We did mention our wedding anniversary & my husband asked if they could arrange flowers!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel prior to joining a cruise starting from Malaga for one night. The hotel was described as central to the citys attractions but in truth was a good 20 minute walk from the centre. The room was very modern and clean, bathroom/toilet was spotless and a joy to use. On the 5th floor we had a balcony, about 100 sq ft !
There was no evening bar/restaurant service due to a private function which was annoying.
The breakfast was continental and a good selection. For 58 euros the whole stay was good value and we would definitely use the Zenit again.

Room Tip: ask for top floor with balcony
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulstabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel in September 2010.
Hotel has a very good location - near the centre and it is walk distance to a Malaga´s beach Malagueta or to the Picasso house and Museum, lovely Malaga´s park - you can through a tunnel, and Alcazaba of Malaga) . And the bus station is very close, so you can for example go to the station by bus (I think that it is numer 1).
Nice staff, quiet location...nice clean room - modern equipment (TV, mini-bar, wardrope, hairdryer, spacious bathroom). We were absolutely satisfied.
And Malaga is a gorgeous city - we fell in love :)
Only the entrance is from very narrow aisle - you can easily miss it.

Room Tip: We had quite a bad view from the window - but it doesnt matter because of many pros.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlenaSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We paid just over 60 euros per night for this three star hotel, giving excellent value for couples and friends travelling together.
The room was well-equipped with air-conditioning, a separate bathroom, television with BBC & CNN in english, free wifi (the code can be found at reception), a safe, a wardrobe and a mini-bar with very reasonable prices (we paid 1.90 for a bottle of mineral water, you pay 1.50 to 2 euros in a cafe).
Reception was friendly and a great resource; they'll recommend bars and restaurants to suit your mood. We walked to Malagueta and it took just under half an hour; if you stay till sundown and don't fancy the walk back it's just 10 minutes and approx. 6 euros to get a taxi back to the Zenit (obviously this will vary depending on the taxi!).
Our flight was scheduled late the next evening and although check-out was at 12pm, we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room at the hotel after we checked out.
Great value, great location, really good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Staying in this hotel was a very pleasurable experience. The room was clean and comfy (the only disadvantage was it had no window) and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was available at the additional charge of 7 euros and totally worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aga_kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews