We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Stop looking and stay here.”
Review of Don Curro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Don Curro Hotel
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Amazing value! The room was immense! Cute view of the street out of stylish windows. Bathroom and overall decorations were beautiful. Great location. Delicious breakfast with excellent options. Why stay somewhere else?

OK, if pressed, the staff could be a bit more outgoing and friendly, but it was easy to forget that given everything else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC2florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

we requested a balcony and got one. the room 611 was really comfortable especially the pillows. The bathroom was a little dated but there was a bath and plenty of hot water.
the old guys the waiter and the reception man were a little grumpy however the younger employees were curtious. The breakfast was adequate,the bacon and scrambled eggs were tasty and the pastries were fresh and warmed. Couldn`t ask for more for the price really. if i went back to malaga I would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ysutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Room small and no view at all. Very central near old town. Good cheap basic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank Rich1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

A basically good hotel but we had a major problem when we left our locked bags in their locked baggage room while we did a side trip to Morocco. On our return we found that the baggage room had been broken into and my wife's locked case opened and ransacked. The hotel refused any compensation - not even a "free night" to make up for the extensive time (two days) explaining loss to Malaga police etc. It was disappointing that they just abandoned us - so beware of leaving anything under their care - they don't care what happens to your bags etc and need to improve their security. We had about $800 worth of goods taken from our cases. Not very good for their public relations!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnEllisCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

In the city centre,near to all amenities.Good service and food. Useful position if using public transport. Large room, en suite with a balcony. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank wistynorthernEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Entrance in pedestrian precinct off main thoroughfare.Shops and places of historic interest within walking distance.Tourist Office 3mins walk away at the port. Reception efficient and make an effort to meet any special requests. Staff speak some English but do appreciate the traveller also making an effort to speak their language! Breakfast included in price is ample. Most rooms have just been refurbished. Rooms on higher floor(8 floors) and to front have best views.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank GlasgowRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My wife, daughter and myself had a five night stay here from 14th Feb.

The hotel lived up to all the previous reviews that we read here on Trip Advisor. Clean, friendly staff, good relaxed atmosphere, breakfast was fine - we did not have lunch or dinner in the hotel, but from what I saw the food looked great.

The location was perfectly central with a good choice of restaurants and shops nearby. The Must see locations are all within a few hundred metres too, with the Cathedral only just behind the hotel.

Other nearby attractions are the Picasso museum, the Alcazaba fort and the Gibralfaro Castle all within walking distance.

I also enjoyed a stroll through the Parque de Málaga with it's exotic range of shrubs and trees from all over the world.

As we were there before the summer the town felt relaxed and un-crowded and I recommend Malaga as an ideal city to visit before the crowds arrive. It was easy to get a table in all restaurants!

Best food was at the Al Yamal, Moroccan restaurant, again within easy walking distance fo the Don Curro hotel.

I would stay again and therefore would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank ffArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#34 of 89 in Malaga
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Curro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Curro Hotel

Address: Calle Sancha de Lara 9, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Malaga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £64 - £954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Curro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Don Curro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Curro
Don Curro málaga
Don Curro Hotel Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing