We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Don Curro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
322
662
255
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
662
255
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townreception staffthe main shopping streetpicasso museumfront facingwithin walking distancehigh floorthe busgood sizecentral locationthree starsingle roombreakfast was includedthe heart of the citybars and restaurantsmalaga cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Very nicely appointed hotel in great location . It was difficult to get too by car but we already knew that....you need to get to the security bollard at the end of the Calle Sancha de Lara nearest to the cathedral and press the red button on the post , then wait for the light to go to amber and the bollard to drop. As we were arriving late on the evening of 24th Dec the reception guy said they would park our hire car in the garage, which was a nice gesture as we'd read it was a tight squeeze to get in. They also delivered the car to the front the next day. Good service and pleasant room.Breakfast was ok too. Would go back.

Room Tip: We had room 712 which faced the side away from the cathedral, so guess it was quieter than some in other reviews
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeemerF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We came here straight from the airport before travelling further - the hotel is close to the Catherdral and the main "drag" - Even using a satnav it was difficult to find. The hotel is one block back from the main street but entrance is via a sinking bollard onto a pedestrian road - stop before the bollard and press the red button - the hotel will let you in - the hotel valet parks your car after offloading. Rooms are nicely appointed - ours looked over the city rooftops. It is only a short walk to the cathedral and other city centre attractions
breakfast was buffet style - good quality food
bed was very good with quality linen

Room Tip: Higher up is better
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonyh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The location is indeed fantastic and the staff friendly, but that's where it all stops. The rooms are not deserving of the three stars (leaking tub, sewage smell, cheap furnishings), but that's not the real problem. you can hear every little noise in the street and all the activities of your neighbours in the rooms and bathrooms above and around. This is not the first, but definitely the worst among the noisy hotels we've experienced. Not what we expected given the price and its rating. Feels more like an overcrowded hostel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Positives:
- Located in the City Centre, very close to shops, cafes, restaurants
- Tourist information centre is just across the road
- The rooms are spacious and clean
- The room has a fridge filled with drinks, a flat screen TV, rest chair and coffee table
- Nice breakfast buffet with a variety of drinks, croissants and cereal etc
- Blackout curtains


Negatives (minors)
- TV channels are all in Spanish
- No tea/coffee facilities in the room
- The lift is very narrow and closes on you quick
- Noise from the street can be quite disturbing (possibly because town was open late for xmas)
- Room heating controlled by hotel
- Thin walls, can hear noise from rooms on either sides


Great for winter sun, warm temps in December during the day, cooler in the night, but no where as near cold as UK

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iashraf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed in the don curro hotel with my wife and a couple of friends on the 5/12/2011
perfect location for every amenity in Malaga we were given a huge room clean and tidy with a very large lounge and equaly large bathroom which was furnished with every extra that you normaly only get in high end hotels ie, tooth brushes tooth paste, comb, shoe shine, sponge, razer and shaving soap ect ect, as well as all the normal toiletries,
good nights sleep and a good breakfast we will most deffinatly use this hotel again

in comparison, last month we stayed at the Molino Larios hotel just round the corner for almost three times the price but no where neer the same value and no breakfast as that was extra in thiat hotel
A big thumbs up for the Don Curro for cumfort service possition and price

Sam and Gitta Sloan and friends

Room Tip: Rooms 217 and 218 were very large and spacious, no noise !!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews