We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free Walking Tour... knowing a little more about Malaga”

Pancho Tours Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.06*
and up
Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour
Ranked #2 of 64 Nightlife in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Malaga, the proud capital city of the Costa del Sol is a culturally rich, historic and colorful destination. This city has been home to many diverse cultures from the ancient Phoenician people, of nearly 3000 years ago, to our current Hollywood stars, like Antonio Banderas, passing through Romans, Byzantines, Visigoths, Moors, and Spanish. Among the spanish, one of the most influential painters of the XX century, Pablo Picasso, born in Malaga in 1881. It only takes a quick glance at a map to realize the commercial and geographical importance of the Province of Malaga. Many people have enjoyed the benefits of the easy access to the Mediterranean and the gateway to two different continents. Now Malaga plays hosts to millions of tourists every year. The port of Malaga welcomes hundreds of cruise lines every season and the economical airport makes for a great starting point to discover the rest of Spain. Come and enjoy this sun bathed city, ancient ruins, lively bar scenes and off course, La Playa.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Free Walking Tour... knowing a little more about Malaga”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

2 hours free walking tour all around historical spots of Malaga... not only names & dates but also jokes about the city, its popular inhabitants and stories...
Thanks to Brian who was our amazing guide. I advise anyone to book a free tour with them!! They run daily at 11 and at 18.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bea_S_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    51
    6
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We did only the general introduction tour to Málaga, since we didn't have the chance to do the other one too. Our guide was Javier, who is a funny, friendly malagueño and knows the city very well.

Helpful?
Thank AcMrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free walking tour in Málaga”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I did a great free walking tour with Javier. Very informative and a fun tour with a really good guide. We finished the walk after 3 hours and even went to a cosy and cheap little tapas place. Highly recommendable!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing tour of the city!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a fantastic tour of Malaga from Luis last week! His enthusiasm and passion for his city really shone through in the tour that he gave. The tour was full of facts and dates, and he didn't rush us around the city; instead we took our time to enjoy the beautiful sights and sunshine. Luis's sense of humour and facts about Spanish culture, language and traditions gave the tour a personal touch. Afterwards, we went for tapas which was a lovely way to end the day. I would definitely recommend going on the tour. Tip nicely, too! Luis spent so much of his time with us, he really did deserve the tips that he received!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jade N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great first impression of malaga!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I did a great evening tour with tour guide emma. The tour was very informative and interesting. We visited several interesting sites like beautifull parks and squares. Its a cheap and nice way to discover this cool city!

Helpful?
1 Thank tessah-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancho Tours Malaga also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pancho Tours Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing