We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”
Review of Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not a bad hotel, you get what you pay for. I should of read before booking that they don't supply a fridge or a kettle but we managed. The room isn't swept everyday which would of been nice and the staff at the reception weren't helpful. A couple of small items went missing like hair comb and earrings.
We had a lovely big sea view room and had a nice selection for breakfast. Good location with the beach across the road, the port 15 minutes walk with lovely restaurants and city centre is a lovely 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMistry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Hotel Las Vegas, Malaga, was everything it promised to be. A very decent three star hotel in a fine location. The hotel was definitely clean, all over! The bedrooms were very satisfactory, although the bed and pillows did not allow for great comfort. The facilities were fine, a dining room where excellent breakfasts were available, was the strong point. They were plentiful with huge variety and high quality, def' well worthy of even five stars.
The lounge/bar was spacious and comfortable. The reception staff were helpful in providing a free map and assisting us in finding our bearings. The pool area was reasonable and benefitted from good availability of recliners and was not crowded.
Location-wise, within a few metres of a good beach and many beach-side cafes and restaurants, there was likely to be the disadvantage of being close to a busy and noisy road.
Overall, we do recommend this hotel. It was great value for money, and was the perfect starting point for our holiday in Andalucia.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed similar !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabe186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear costumer,
The best prize for Hotel Las Vegas is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I regret not checking the reviews of this hotel before we left for Spain. It looked to be in a good location - but it is right off a busy road, across the street from the beach. We thought that would accommodate for the traffic noise below; unfortunately, the beach in this area is not very nice at all - coarse sand, dirty beach (all along the shore we saw garbage both and out of the water). The hotel itself was something out of the 1970s - just to set expectations. The rooms were technically "clean" but there was mold on the shower curtains and huge dust piles behind the furniture (which I had to move to find an outlet for charging). Also, I didn't think to look for this - but this hotel did not have the 220V that all our others did -- it does make a difference in charging your gadgets. The rooms were fairly big for Europe, so that was a positive. There was a balcony, but again, it overlooked the loud highway. The staff was fairly helpful, not rude. The beds were very hard, pillows very flat. I would have preferred to pay a little more and stayed on a nicer part of the town, right on the water if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMB0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Las Vegas for your vacation. We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. We care about the cleanliness of our rooms and our staff strives to provide the best service to our customers to make their stay more comfortable. Hope you change your opinion and give us a new opportunity to show our good service.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

You get what you pay for, a good, basic three star hotel. It has a fab location opposite the beach with a good number of sea view rooms. Sadly we didn't get one despite a prior request, but it was full and we booked fairly late. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We didn't notice it being noisy, but may have been lucky with our neighbours. Breakfast was usual mix of fruit, cereal, cold meats with a large selection of pastries, nice enough. We found the staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with. All in all a good base for a city visit with the bonus of a beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadgeW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with considerable potential in enhancing service in reception. Close to city and harbour and enjoy the local restaurants nearby. Breakfast is big but not the most healthy with cakes in vast masses. Good pool area or just across the beach

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milkman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Las Vegas for your vacation. We like to know who enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel's location. Hope to see you around here again soon.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just had to add a review after reading some bad comments before our stay.
The hotel is a 3 star hotel at 3 star prices.
So overall it was great. We booked and payed for a 3 star hotel and got exactly that. I cannot understand the bad reviews. Would deffinately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rapp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Communty Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to have reached your expectations. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel Las Vegas in Malaga has many things going for it. Great location, three minutes from the beach. Decent pool area for a city hotel. Average but more than adequate breakfast. However, it's fatally let down by the sleep quality offered. The walls are very thin, not only can you hear conversations from adjacent rooms but also hear guests next door plugging into their sockets, switching lights on and off. If you are a light sleeper it is best avoided.

Obviously there is not a lot the staff can do about the sound proofing but overall, I found that they tried to make my stay as good as possible. The beach towels and key for the room safe are given out with a deposit (a small 1.50 Euro fee applies for the safe).

The Wifi as advertised is a bit patchy, it seemed to work in my room in the morning but not at night. The hotel should really sort this out before offering it as a free and available throughout the building.

If this place was refurbished and sound proofed it would be fantastic. Right now, it's just average.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing Las Vegas for your vacation. We like to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel and breakfast. We take note of what we said noise and wifi. We hope to see you again here.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,271 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Malaga Premium Hotel
Malaga Premium Hotel
#46 of 89 in Malaga
29 reviews
Hotel Los Naranjos
#49 of 89 in Malaga
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Vegas

Address: Paseo Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: £49 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas málaga
Hotel Las Vegas Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing