We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

nice clean hotel,staff very friendly. good breakfast. not to long a walk into town from hotel. beech just across the road very clean and nice. pool was very clean. was a great place to stay for a few days before coming home.

Room Tip: room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear David,

Thanks for recommending. We hope to have you with us another time. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    291
    152
    44
    32
See reviews for
106
281
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location of this hotel is good if you want to be by the beach and within easy walking distance of the city. It has a small, pleasant garden with swimming pool in which to relax after a day of sightseeing and shopping.I would recommend the Caleta Playa beach bar opposite for good food and cocktails.
The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable.However,the walls are very thin,and every sound can be heard in the neighbouring rooms - take earplugs!
We used Viajes Urbis airport transfer service,which I would not use again.Our transfer to the airport turned up more than half an hour late.The hotel receptionist was helpful in telephoning the company for us.
Malaga is nice city. I would like to come back,and would stay at the Las Vegas again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdwatcherNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your communication and for choosing Hotel Las Vegas for your stay in the city of Malaga. As you comment the situation of our hotel is unbeatable, in the noble area of ​​the city, next to the beach and close to the city center. We will take note of your comments and suggestions. hope to have you with us very soon. we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions when flying into Malaga airport in the evening and needed an overnight stay before travelling on our way to Granada. It's a reasonably short taxi drive away and not expensive. The first time we stayed there we had a superb room but onto the busy main road and facing the houses on the hill opposite - it wasn't too noisy and the furnishings for an overnight stay were more than we expected them to be. The next time we stayed we were put into rooms down a corridor at the back of the hotel which we found quite oppressive but clean but it felt just like a motel type room but at the same price as the previous ones that we had stayed in. As we were staying there on our way back also I told the Reception that we wanted a room on the front - as we had before - and after struggling to make them understand - yes, they refused to understand our Spanish and didn't understand any English at all which we know can be a problem in some parts of Spain, especially in Granada - so yes we do know some of their language and generally do not have a problem with it. We were given the room that we normally had there and it was fine. The breakfast is good and the whole place is very clean as most Spanish hotels are. We travelled with a small child so having the beach nearby was a plus and they managed to locate a children's playground. It is a short walk to the shops and bars/restaurants so is very central.
a

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatcanwesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you're looking for a hotel near the beach - this is the one! Most of the beach hotels are in the Torremolinos/Fuengirola/Benalmadena tourist towns. Unfortunately, those towns and hotels have seen a better day; nowadays they just don't cut it when you're looking for a beach vacation. Instead of going to tourist-trap Torremolinos, try Malaga for some fun in the sun, as well as some cultural visits to complement your stay.
The Las Vegas Hotel is the only hotel with a garden swimming pool and right across the street from the beach. The good thing is, it's just across the street from the beach. In fact, your key card opens the back door for easy access. The bad thing is, well, you're right across the street. And it's a busy 4-lane street with heavy traffic. I imagine some of the rooms with the ocean view would have quite a bit of traffic noise - not exactly conducive for sitting out on your terrace with a glass of chilled white wine. We had the other side of the hotel, on Calle Sancha, and we had no noise problems. From the street that is. (The neighbors we had were a different story.)
The room was very spacious, The only thing we missed was having a mini-fridge to keep cold water and refreshments. We did have to ask for a couple more pillows because they were just too flat, but the bed was comfy. Plenty of closet space. Daily cleaning and fresh towels, but not linen changing. We were there 5 nights, and I don't know if they changed the sheets.

The buffet breakfast is served until 10:30, so there's plenty of time to get down for it, and it is worth waking up for. There is plenty to choose from - cereals, breads, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit and all the fixin's. Although the coffee was from one of those dispenser machines, it was pretty good. The "juice" not so much.

The pool area was beautiful, and there was usually a sunbed lounger available - either in the shade of a palm tree or in the sun - depending on what you wanted. The pool was never too crowded, and well kept. The beach area across the street charged 7.00 euros for 2 sunbeds and a beach umbrella. The beach area was really nice! Not crowded like so many Spanish beaches in August. The Mediterranean was refreshing, there was a beach bar for meals, snacks and refreshments, and showers to wash off all the sand before heading back.

It takes about 20 minutes to walk into the center of town, where you can tour the Arab fortress, see a Roman theater, cathedral and port area that has recently been renovated. The port is pretty cool now, called "Muelle 1", and has lots of shops and eateries where you can dine outside and watch the sun go down behind the city skyline. The 20 minute walk is nice, and you can also walk along the Malagueta beach, or take a bus (bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel front door).

If you want to be close to the beach, and have a garden pool area too - this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: A rooms on the Calle Sancha side don't have a view, but they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom_in_Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear costumer,
Las Vegas Hotel's team want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed the pool, breakfast and hotel comfort. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here by myself found it very clean and staff extremely helpful when it came to directions and booking Flamenco Show/Yes there is noise from traffic but not too much/ ask for room high up or away in a corner /pool good and so convenient for historic Malaga walk back or take pony trap found it safe and relaxing and there's loads to do /beach was cleared every day and sunbeds were cheaper than elsewhere/ fantastic chirirguito caleta on beach superb fresh sardines cooked while you watched also did blinding mojitos -GO THERE/ take a kettle if you need an early morning cuppa/Thankyou staff I needed that break!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear costumer,
We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not a bad hotel, you get what you pay for. I should of read before booking that they don't supply a fridge or a kettle but we managed. The room isn't swept everyday which would of been nice and the staff at the reception weren't helpful. A couple of small items went missing like hair comb and earrings.
We had a lovely big sea view room and had a nice selection for breakfast. Good location with the beach across the road, the port 15 minutes walk with lovely restaurants and city centre is a lovely 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMistry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Hotel Las Vegas, Malaga, was everything it promised to be. A very decent three star hotel in a fine location. The hotel was definitely clean, all over! The bedrooms were very satisfactory, although the bed and pillows did not allow for great comfort. The facilities were fine, a dining room where excellent breakfasts were available, was the strong point. They were plentiful with huge variety and high quality, def' well worthy of even five stars.
The lounge/bar was spacious and comfortable. The reception staff were helpful in providing a free map and assisting us in finding our bearings. The pool area was reasonable and benefitted from good availability of recliners and was not crowded.
Location-wise, within a few metres of a good beach and many beach-side cafes and restaurants, there was likely to be the disadvantage of being close to a busy and noisy road.
Overall, we do recommend this hotel. It was great value for money, and was the perfect starting point for our holiday in Andalucia.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed similar !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabe186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear costumer,
The best prize for Hotel Las Vegas is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Los Naranjos
#48 of 87 in Malaga
130 reviews
La Malagueta
Hotel MS Maestranza
Hotel MS Maestranza
#15 of 87 in Malaga
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
459 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 87 in Malaga
467 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Hotel Las Vegas
Address: Paseo de Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas málaga
Hotel Las Vegas Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing