We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

The hotel is located near to the city centre and near the beach so seemed a perfect choice but it is located next to a busy road so it is very noisy sitting round the very small pool. The room was clean and spacious but like the rest of the hotel, in need of a major facelift. We had half board and the food was very basic with no choice and the staff in general were unhelpful and unfriendly. We had booked for 4 nights but moved to another hotel after 3 nights. If you want a city break, book one of the hotels in the centre, if you want a beach holiday go somewhere else because Malaga beach is not very nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucestershireBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    271
    147
    41
    31
See reviews for
97
264
47
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

My friend & I stayed at the Las Vegas for a 2 night break in May. The price was unbelievable, £40pp BB TOTAL - so we were a bit worried about what it would be like!!No need at all - the room was superb - big, clean and with a lovely sea view. Yes there is noice from the road but not enough to keep you awake! Great staff and breakfast was typical continental, but plenty of it!
I would recommend for a airport stopover or short break.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

TOTALLY UNFRIENDLY, Unhelpful, unwilling to show respect to visitors.
http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g187438-d236948-r12852628-Las_Vegas_Hotel-Malaga_Costa_del_Sol_Andalusia.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

Breakfast staff forced my husband to have his tea in a SOUP BOWL!!!!!!!!! When asked to provide a cup they refused and said that cups are all used and that the dish washing lady hadn´t arrived yet (at 11 am!!!).

WOULD NEVER CONSIDER going back. Totally disrespectful and unmannered staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deemost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2008

Very nice property. The only bad thing is road between hotel and the beach, but it did not disturb me enjoing my stay at Las Vegas, especially taking into account, that I got room with sea view for very little price. Thanks God I'm travel agent :P

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Road separating property from the beach
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lexx_Naxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

this hotel was in a residential position felt very safe to walk
we had rooms overlooking the sea and noise of busy road
did not boter us. Views of palms and sea a bonus
walking into City very good. Bull ring and bus stops very close
by.
staff were a little sharp and miserable but did not spoil our
stay in this lovely City.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank HarrisTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

great hotel near the beach, nice pool area, good clean rooms I had one with a seaview. Some good restaurants and bars near the hotel and 20-25 minutes walk into malaga town for the plethora of bars and restaurants there. Good for a week holiday, would perhaps like to be a bit nearer the centre for a weekend trip

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scotcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

My wife and I booked in here for 2 nights in order to attend a wedding in Malaga. We arrived quite late by car from the airport. No parking spaces available despite having phoned the hotel the day before to ask them to reserve a space since wife disabled. No porterage available for help with luggage. Reception staff surly and curt. Room OK overlooking beach but tired and in need of updating. No minibar or tea/coffee making facility. TV only spanish stations. Only 1 pillow on beds. No spare toilet rolls. Air conditioning not workig properly.Breakfast room sparse- tinned fruit salad-rolls not fresh-coffee out of a machine. Air conditioning in room inadequate. Bar only open during restaurant hours. All in all a bit of a miserable experience not to be repeated.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Septogenerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#24 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Hotel Los Naranjos
#52 of 90 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Chancla
#18 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
La Malagueta
Hotel MS Maestranza
Hotel MS Maestranza
#12 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Hotel California
#15 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Las Vegas Hotel
Address: Paseo Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas málaga
Las Vegas Hotel Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing