We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Larios
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
622
439
90
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
439
90
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitegreat locationart deco styleoverlooking the squareplaza de la constitucionthe main hotelpedestrian only streetconstitution squarechristmas lightscentral locationuntil noonold townpicasso museumhuge bedfirst floorstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel having previously stayed in April (2012). We chose to stay here again primarily due to the good location. However our stay this time was totally different. Like before our room was situated to the front of the hotel. This time the room was stifling (even in the month of January). The first night we slept with our window open only to be wakened constantly by the noise from what is one of the main streets in Malaga. The next morning we spoke to the receptionist who informed us there was no air conditioning available during the winter months (despite the fact the Costa del Sol has high temperatures virtually all the year round). After discussion we were offered another room to the back of the hotel which we moved to. There was no noise but even with an open window the heat was oppressive. This hotel advertises air conditioning but in reality this is not available during certain months. We were offered no apology for the inconvenience of having to pack and unpack in the middle of our stay. We would certainly not return to this hotel and were glad to get home for a decent sleep.

Room Tip: Check if air conditioning is actually available during your stay. Very noisy rooms at front of hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize for the issues with the heating mentioned in your opinion.

We are having in the hotel heating during winter season and air condition during summer season.

Therefore, we hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future, we will assign you a nice room. Please do contact me directly to make your booking.

Yours sincerely,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed four nights between Xmas and New Year. Exceptionally busy in the street - room overlooking the main street, not the square, would have been worse over the square. Nothing to do with the hotel mind you, mainly hundreds of revellers, first families watching street performers, then lategoers expressing themselves spanish-style. So to the hotel - clean , efficient, friendly, excellent value for money - 90EUR per night on average for a double with b-fast. B-fast is nothing special but sufficient for a continental with fresh pastries. I only missed the international press - all spanish dailies are available but not a single english one. Excellent location, elevator, toiletries - minus tissues. Also, our room was devoid of ANY picture/photo on the walls and with ceilings that high, it looks a little sad.

Room Tip: Depending on time of year and your objective in street spectacle observing, pick a room over the Constitution Plaza or the calle Larios.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear client,

It is a huge pleasure read such a beautiful review. Thanks in the name of all the Room Mate Larios team who always try to give the best to their guests.

Hope we will see you soon in your next visit to Málaga!!

Warm regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

If you want to visit Malaga in December, this is a perfect place to stay, right in the middle of the old city and on the main shopping/strolling street. Everything is within walking distance - museums, churches, restaurants, cafes, shops,malls, the harbour and the beacharea (20 min).
The hotel is nice, clean and efficient. Good bathroom, good beds, nice room,ok breakfast. Helpful staff.
We like to sleep with the window open, and it was very noicy outside during the night - due to people leaving bars etc. We should have asked for a room towards the back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we gave you a nice stay experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in Room Mate Larios if you ever plan to come back to Málaga.

Best regards,


Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have just got back from a 4 night stay in the Larios (Junior Suite) having normally stayed at the A C Palace on previous visits.
The location (overlooking Constitution Square) is second to none and the room this time around was fabulous. A long and very spacious room with leather furniture/television area nicely laid out in the middle) The bathroom was also very spacious - no complaints at all re the rooms size and decoration. However, one observation to take note - the higher glass shelves by the wardrobe were very dusty and as I am 6.5 probably more noticeable to me than your average user! I did draw a "Boo" in the dust and there it remained for the four days! The staff were all really pleasant and the breakfast (inc in price) was good and accesible until midday!! All in all we had a fantastic time and would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: 207 is perfectly positioned
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we gave you a nice stay experience.
Breakfast till noon is a common characteristic in Room Mate Hotels.

Thanks specially for the comments about our staff. We always try to be helpful.

We are looking to see you again in Málaga and in Room Mate Larios hotel.

Kind regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Enjoyed this holiday. The room had a good view of the Plaza, at night we closed the windows as my wife is woken easily. Daily maid service was good as was the breakfast. Location is excellent right in the city and is exactly the reason we stayed here. Warm people, strong contender for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Chris,

On behalf of all Larios Team I would like to convey how grateful we are for the nice comment you have made on tripadvisor website about your stay in our hotel. We really want to say you Thank you.

If you ever decide to return to Málaga it would be a huge pleasure for us to welcome you back in Larios so please do not hesitate to contact us again whenever you may decide to come back.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews