We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Luxury, Brilliant location”
Review of Room Mate Larios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Room Mate Larios
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Went to work where I could concentrate..and splashed out on Junior Suite. Wonderful room with balconies, huge bed and fabulous working space. Breakfast served till midday! Hotel located amidst delicious Tapas bars and near Cathedral, port and Picasso museum when I could extract myself. Staff very friendly and helpful even when I spilt hot milk all over the coffee machine..
Will certainly return.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms are excellent, and very quiet with windows closed even though on main and fashio...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkellerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for you review.

Breakfast till midday is certainly one of our symbols of identity in Room Mate Hotels, as well is our location in the centre of the city. We are glad you enjoy here.

We also try to do our best for our client, and it is a pleasure to help you, it is not a problem for us to clean if you split milk in the breakfast area.

We hope to have you will visit us soon.

Regards,


Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Room Mate Larios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days for my husband's birthday, although the location was great right in the middle of everything, the room we got was very small and had to pay extra to upgrade to a bigger room. The second room was really nice and had lots of room but was right above bar and restaurant and was quite noisy in the morning overall good hotel in great location and would probably go again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit in such an important day for you.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Room Mate Larios and in the city of Málaga.

We are looking to see you soon again and we can try to assign a room on top floor.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed 5 nights (January 2013) with my friend in Room Mate Larios in Junior Suite. The room was really good with fine view to the Plaza de la Constitucion and to Margues de Larios -street. The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the center of old Malaga. This was exactly the reason we stayed there. Also the fine atmosphere of the hotel and the polite stuff were pleasant experience. Daily maid service was good as was the breakfast. Summarize of our staying in Room Mate Larios is that price/quality-relation is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay in Room Mate Larios. It is a pleasure to read your nice words about us.

We like to know you enjoyed with the location and with the atmosphere of Málaga.

We really hope to see you again in Room Mate Larios.

Best regards,


Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel having previously stayed in April (2012). We chose to stay here again primarily due to the good location. However our stay this time was totally different. Like before our room was situated to the front of the hotel. This time the room was stifling (even in the month of January). The first night we slept with our window open only to be wakened constantly by the noise from what is one of the main streets in Malaga. The next morning we spoke to the receptionist who informed us there was no air conditioning available during the winter months (despite the fact the Costa del Sol has high temperatures virtually all the year round). After discussion we were offered another room to the back of the hotel which we moved to. There was no noise but even with an open window the heat was oppressive. This hotel advertises air conditioning but in reality this is not available during certain months. We were offered no apology for the inconvenience of having to pack and unpack in the middle of our stay. We would certainly not return to this hotel and were glad to get home for a decent sleep.

Room Tip: Check if air conditioning is actually available during your stay. Very noisy rooms at front of hote...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize for the issues with the heating mentioned in your opinion.

We are having in the hotel heating during winter season and air condition during summer season.

Therefore, we hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future, we will assign you a nice room. Please do contact me directly to make your booking.

Yours sincerely,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed four nights between Xmas and New Year. Exceptionally busy in the street - room overlooking the main street, not the square, would have been worse over the square. Nothing to do with the hotel mind you, mainly hundreds of revellers, first families watching street performers, then lategoers expressing themselves spanish-style. So to the hotel - clean , efficient, friendly, excellent value for money - 90EUR per night on average for a double with b-fast. B-fast is nothing special but sufficient for a continental with fresh pastries. I only missed the international press - all spanish dailies are available but not a single english one. Excellent location, elevator, toiletries - minus tissues. Also, our room was devoid of ANY picture/photo on the walls and with ceilings that high, it looks a little sad.

Room Tip: Depending on time of year and your objective in street spectacle observing, pick a room over the Con...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear client,

It is a huge pleasure read such a beautiful review. Thanks in the name of all the Room Mate Larios team who always try to give the best to their guests.

Hope we will see you soon in your next visit to Málaga!!

Warm regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

If you want to visit Malaga in December, this is a perfect place to stay, right in the middle of the old city and on the main shopping/strolling street. Everything is within walking distance - museums, churches, restaurants, cafes, shops,malls, the harbour and the beacharea (20 min).
The hotel is nice, clean and efficient. Good bathroom, good beds, nice room,ok breakfast. Helpful staff.
We like to sleep with the window open, and it was very noicy outside during the night - due to people leaving bars etc. We should have asked for a room towards the back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we gave you a nice stay experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in Room Mate Larios if you ever plan to come back to Málaga.

Best regards,


Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have just got back from a 4 night stay in the Larios (Junior Suite) having normally stayed at the A C Palace on previous visits.
The location (overlooking Constitution Square) is second to none and the room this time around was fabulous. A long and very spacious room with leather furniture/television area nicely laid out in the middle) The bathroom was also very spacious - no complaints at all re the rooms size and decoration. However, one observation to take note - the higher glass shelves by the wardrobe were very dusty and as I am 6.5 probably more noticeable to me than your average user! I did draw a "Boo" in the dust and there it remained for the four days! The staff were all really pleasant and the breakfast (inc in price) was good and accesible until midday!! All in all we had a fantastic time and would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: 207 is perfectly positioned
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we gave you a nice stay experience.
Breakfast till noon is a common characteristic in Room Mate Hotels.

Thanks specially for the comments about our staff. We always try to be helpful.

We are looking to see you again in Málaga and in Room Mate Larios hotel.

Kind regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
518 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Larios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Larios

Address: Calle Marques de Larios 2, 29005 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Hotel Larios Malaga)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £92 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Larios 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Room Mate Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Room Mate Larios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Larios Hotel Malaga
Room Mate Larios málaga
Room Mate Larios Hotel málaga
Room Mate Larios Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing