We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good city centre base”
Review of Room Mate Larios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Room Mate Larios
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in Malaga for one night at the start of a trip around the coast. Room Mate Larios was in a perfect location on a fantastic pedestrianised street surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants.

Hotel is modern and stylish, room was a standard size and very well desgned.

Staff were excellent, very friendly and professional...even gave us a lucky dip scratch card on departure giving us 10% off a next booking with the Group.

Would certainly recmmend for a city centre base!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wexler208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Málaga, and most of all, glad you felt the Room Mate vibe that we always try to make our guests feel.

We do wish to see you again in the future and send you our kindest regards.

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Not sure why we didn't pick the number one rated hotel in Malaga. Our room was very nice and unusually spacious. It's the junior suite whose image is shown in the trip adviser blurb for this hotel. The breakfast was probably the worst one I've had in Spain. Watery orange juice. The location is both the best and the worst thing about this hotel. It's in a very central, pedestrian area, near everything, including lots of restaurants. I do not advise going here if you have a car. Parking is virtually impossible. Also, there should be a ramp at the entrance to the hotel, so you can roll your bags up 2 steps. That said, the reception staff was very nice, and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipoBambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Filipo,

Thank you very much for leaving us your opinion in this web page writting about your recently stay in the hotel.

It is our duty to give the best experience to our guests. We are very sorry that you did not find the location appropiated to came with car. Please do not hesitate to contact us before coming next time, we will give you more indications if you are planning to drive to the city.

Best regards,

Maria Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just returned from Malaga where we've stayed many times before in top Trip Advisor Malaga hotels. This time for a birthday party that this hotel's team organised. Firstly a drinks party on the terrace with marvellous wine and such plentiful food that we didn't need dinner. Secondly the team arranged for us to have lunch at a local restaurant that we've eaten at before - this was above and beyond - thank you. The hotel itself is lovely, beautifully appointed, great free and fast wifi and a marvellous breakfast. We had one of the suites - a lovely room with balconies over the square. We'll be back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KatePSUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Kate,

Nothing makes us happier than reading you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us in Larios during your Birthday celebration.

We really hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Maria Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were absolutley delighted with this hotel, superb location in the centre, rooms clean and comfortable and a very comfortable bed. Free WiFi that was fast and the staff were ever so helpful. Breakfast was very good and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your recent review on your stay at the Room Mate Larios of Málaga.
All the staff are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Six of us had a very pleasant break in The Room Mate Larios in Malaga
The rooms are clean and well appointed, the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel has the best central location in the city.
The staff advised us on restaurants , of which many are superb in Malaga

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the square for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolmBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Malcom,

Thank you for you review on your most recent stay at the Room Mate Grace hotel. I know that are location is always key among our guests but I am extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to extend your kind review to our front desk team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Just returned from 4 night stay at Room Mate Larios Malaga. We were using the hotel as a base for journeying to other locations in the area. Malaga is a lovely city, the hotel taking full advantage of the impressive streets which are adjacent. The vibrant Calle Marques de Larios and Plaza de la Constitution are vibrant. The hotel location is unbeatable, and the staff are bright and attentive. Breakfast could be a little more exciting, if you are wanting a full English forget it. Lovely stay in a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for chosing Room Mate Larios hotel to spend your days in Málaga.

We really appreciate you take some time to give us your feed back of your staying with those nice words.

We are waitting to see you again in Room Mate Larios,

Kindest regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a prime location within walking distance of most of the places of interest.The bed in our well appointed double room was huge and very comfortable. Continental breakfast was fine and reasonable and finally the staff were welcoming on arrival and very friendly and helpful during our stay. Overall the Room Mate Larious hotel was a big factor in our great city break in Malaga.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your nice words about Room Mate Larios, it make us continue doing our best with our clients.

Thank you very much for choosing us to stay during your visit to Málaga and we really hope you will come to Málaga city soon, as we really want to see you here again.

Regards

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,240 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Larios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Larios

Address: Calle Marques de Larios 2, 29005 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Hotel Larios Malaga)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £82 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Larios 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Room Mate Hotels, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Room Mate Larios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Larios Hotel Malaga
Room Mate Larios málaga
Room Mate Larios Hotel málaga
Room Mate Larios Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing