We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”
Review of Room Mate Larios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Room Mate Larios
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Spent the weekend in the hotel in January. The location was perfect, the building and views were really good. The hotel inside was lovely. Very clean and tidy. The rooms were well decorated and had all the required amenities. The beds were extremely comfortable, perhaps one of the best hotel beds I've slept on. Breakfast was really good and there was a great choice. Would certainly recommend and likely to return.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhilipGorman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Room Mate Larios for you stay in Malaga, and thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you had a nice rest in our beds.

We hope to see you again soon!!

Regards

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    391
    84
    26
    18
See reviews for
112
609
60
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have been in one of the junior suites for a week and it's brilliant. We have three giant windows (one of which is a standing balcony) overlooking the pedestrian main street. We can look into the main square from our room. Can't see the problem with noise. We expectted it to be bad over the New Year but close the windows and it's pretty silent. Looking down on shoppers and people celebrating has been wonderful. Exceptionally friendly staff. Not cheap but 'you get what you pay for'. The heart of the town and all of the sights within walking distance. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Twenty degrees in January. We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you arrive by taxi, tell the driver the name of the hotel and you might not have to walk up the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarazionPenzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear MarazionPenzance,

We are very happy reading that you had a lovely stay with us in Room Mate Larios.

Thank you so much for your review, it is very important for us to know how the clients feel in our hotel and in our rooms.

We are looking forward to see you again in Room Mate Larios.

Best regards

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Very central location on the pedestrian shopping street of Malaga. You can reach all major sights and restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The hotel staff is friendly, the standard room we got was clean. We had a nice view on the pedestrian street with lovely lights for christmas. The room was quiet noisy, especially at weekend nights, because there is a lot of people on the street until early morning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank judie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for yuor comment and for chose Room Mate Larios for your visit to the city of Malaga. Is great to read you enjoyed your stay .


Hope you choose Larios for your next stay in Málaga!

Best regards from all the team,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Fantastic location. Yes it can be noisy but it is located on the main parading street for locals and often demonstrations start here. But the well-appointed rooms, good breakfast options, excellent staff and generally excellent ambience for me over-rode the noise. I would stay here on every future trip to Malaga.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Marie,

A huge thank you for your beautiful words about Room Mate Larios we really appreciate you wrote about you stay in Málaga! We are so glad you enjoyed with us.

Hope you can repeat with us soon in the early future!!

Best regards from all the team.

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I know Malaga well and chose this hotel due to its location...central to all the restaurants and shops. In that respect it can't be beaten. I found it offered on Expedia at a very good rate. The room itself was lovely as was the bathroom, impressive toiletries. The wardrobe was minute however but fine for a short stay. The downside was that the air con has been switched off for Winter and the room was very hot. We didn't discover this until we asked a member of staff....I did suggest to them that this should be pointed out to guests to avoid confusion. We were provided with a fan but it was so noisy that we put up with the heat. My biggest issue was that the room was very noisy, directly located on the street and almost unavoidable, particularly at weekends. I found it difficult to sleep. Staff told me that I should have requested a quieter room on booking which seems a bit ridiculous as how was I to know that the room would be noisy. I didn't find the staff particularly friendly overall....and we speak Spanish! There are plenty of other nice hotels in Malaga to stay in so I probably wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Avoid a room with a balcony if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Brid1

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your comments about the hotel.

We are very sorry to know you did not find a good temperature inside the rooms. As our air conditioning system is centralised, we have the options cool in summer time and heat in winter time. Also we have double glass in the rooms to avoid noise and to keep the temperature.

We would like to have the oportunity to welcoming you again if you are planning to come to Malaga.

Yours sincerely,


Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was my first stopover in my honeymoon trip and boy what an entry. The taxi driver left us at the beginning of a street and told us that we need to walk to the hotel as no cards were allowed. Now I travel really heavy so we started dragging our bags on this walking street and after about 500m or so and asking many people we found the hotel right in the middle of the street.

Now this for the difficult part as the hotel is located right in the center of everything. Basically its in the centre of the city centre with everything you desire at your footsteps. Although we were here only for a night we could get the whole feel of Malaga thanks to its excellent location.

The hotel isn't luxurious with no bell boys or service staff but has everything an avid travelled needs. The wifi was free and the breakfast was good.

I would recommend this hotel if you are ready to take the two time pain of dragging your stuff back and forth the walking street. Once you come here you may not need to walk that much then to go anywhere touristy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SahilBanbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear SahilBanbah,

Thank you very much for the comment you have shared about your stay in Room Mate Larios. They are very helpful for us because they allow us to improve to offer a good service to all of our customers.

We are very sorry that you had trouble to carry on your luggage, as you write, we are on a pedestrian and city centre area, where cars are not allowed.

We are looking to see you again in Room Mate Larios in Málaga.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
329 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Love this hotel, fabulous location and wonderful staff. We stayed in a Junior Suite as it was a birthday trip, but it represents such great value for money. I love the detail with the products and the packaging of them. The 3 balconies were a superb way to view the turning on of the Christmas lights.

Room Tip: Upgrade and enjoy Larios views from a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your nice words about us and about your last stay with us.

Please let us know if your are planning to come back to Málaga.

Best regards,



Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,906 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Larios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Larios

Property: Room Mate Larios
Address: Calle Marques de Larios 2, 29005 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Hotel Larios Malaga)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Larios 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Room Mate Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Room Mate Larios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Larios Hotel Malaga
Room Mate Larios málaga
Room Mate Larios Hotel málaga
Room Mate Larios Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing