We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place”
Review of Room Mate Larios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Room Mate Larios
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley Lancs
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights last weekend and really could not fault anything. The room was spacious and clean with a very comfy bed. Breakfast also excellent. The hotel is smart and well decorated.We struggled to find the hotel on the first night and ended up getting a cheap taxi from the bus station when actually the airport bus stops at the end of the street. Very convenient for everything and literally hundreds of bars and restaurants around the area. We had a walk around the marina on the last morning which is just at the end of the same street, this is classy and also teeming with restaurants. We didn't bother with the town beach but took a bus along the coast to a lovely one and only 2.6 euro for 2 each way. So much to do around the town and thoroughly recommended for a weekend break. For 76 euros a night with breakfast and very helpful staff - a real bargain.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

All the staff are very happy reading that you had a lovely time in Malaga.
Thank you very much for your nice review about the hotel and the city.

We are looking to see you again here.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
Room Mate Larios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    387
    84
    26
    18
See reviews for
111
603
58
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed last weekend, fantastic location, the staff are a credit to the hotel. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and lovely bathroom. The roof top bar has an amazing vista of the cathedral and castle. Malaga is a lovely city, people are warm and friendly. Would go back again and would definitely stay at the Room Mate again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Cecilia,

We are very happy reading your nice words about our hotel Room Mate Larios, our terrace bar and the city of Málaga.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are looking to see you in Room Mate Larios soon.

Best regards from all the team,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly placed for exploring Malaga. The staff are friendly and helpful and the roof top bar has great views over the city, though, for us, the background music was an unwanted distraction. On arrival, we were offered an up grade to an Apartment. Although this had great views over the main square and was in the same block as the hotel it was not part of the main hotel and was accessed via an alley. A good part of the accommodation was made up of a kitchen with cooker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher etc. As we were staying for two nights, the latter was redundant and we decided we would prefer to be in the main hotel. When we asked to change to the room we had originally booked, Reception were very helpful and pleasant and made the change for us. However, our room was very small, so small that there was not room for any comfortable chairs (there was one dining room chair) and there was no window to the outside world - we do not include an opaque window which when opened looked onto a wall. The bed was also smaller than we had expected especially as we had paid extra for a larger bed. Having arrived following a great week at Molino del Santo, we were disappointed with the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobHeather16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Clients,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience in Room Mate Larios.

We are very sorry to know that you did not like the room we give you in the hotel. Please let us know your prefference in your next visit and we will try to do our best to change your first impression about your hotel.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Located on the Larios Shopping Avenue, we visited the terraza on Friday night for a gin and tonic. Good music, lovely atmosphere and beautiful views of Malaga Cathedral lit up at night. Worth going for a pre-drink before a night out. Drinks are very reasonable too! I paid 7 euros for a generous Gin and Tonic with a spectacular view!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for visiting our Terrace Bar and let us know about your nice experience.

It is very magical to see the skyline of Málaga from there.

We really want to see you again with in Room Mate Larios.

Regards



Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found the staff, the cleanliness, the location, well beyond our expectations. The brunch buffet was very reasonably priced. Accommodations more than adequate and the location most convenient to visit museums, churches, ruins and eating establishments on foot. Staff was extremely helpful and quick to respond to our needs. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dutch0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for choosing Room Mate Larios for your stay in the city of Málaga. We really appreciate your words to explain how you felt with us to other travellers.

Next time you plan to visit Málaga, feel free to contact us and we will do all our best to give you a very warm welcome!

Best regards from all the team,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here in late May for 1 night , being based in Nerja for an Andalucía trip . After an unfortunate check-in experience (we did not bring passports or I.D., being unaware this was required under Spanish Law ) and were nearly not allowed to stay . Only by the staff checking the Room Mate record system and retrieving our details from a previous stay in Madrid was our booking honoured . Everything thereafter was perfect , hotel location , size and décor of room . Room and bathroom facilities ,breakfast . staff . No aspect of our stay could be faulted in any way . We would certainy choose Room Mate Larios again for a stay in the beautiful city of Malaga

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Client,

We are very sorry for the inconvenient of the passports, but as you know this is a legal requirement we have to do in the hotels registration.

Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us, all the staff are very proud you feel very good with us in Room Mate Larios.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to come back.

Regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights this spring and were very satisfied with our experience. Our room was neat and clean with all the basic amenities we needed including a small fridge. Staff were very helpful with directions, suggestions for travel in Andalusia. They provided us with a free wifi router so we had wifi all around the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Allison,

Thank you for choosing Room Mate Larios to stay during your visit to Málaga.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We really want to see you again soon in the hotel.

Regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Larios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Larios

Property: Room Mate Larios
Address: Calle Marques de Larios 2, 29005 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Hotel Larios Malaga)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Larios 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Room Mate Hotels, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Room Mate Larios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Larios Hotel Malaga
Room Mate Larios málaga
Room Mate Larios Hotel málaga
Room Mate Larios Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing