We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”
Review of Venecia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Venecia
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel was exactly what you would want. Right near everything you need with all transport links close by. Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The only thing that let it down for me and this is down to purely personal preference is I found the beds very uncomfy. I often had a sore back in the morning due to the mattress being too hard.
All in all very happy I chose to stay here and would do so again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    196
    87
    25
    7
See reviews for
37
237
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The hotel is incredibly cheap but right in the centre, the room was lovely and the bed and linen was comfortable. It is a basic hotel, the odd fixture and fitting in the bathroom was loose but you cannot underestimate what a bargain it is. The staff were very helpful and friendly and some of the interior design features are lovely and not what you'd expect from looking from the outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharltonEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed late February 2013 and found Venecia suitable for my needs (A single male looking to be left alone for a few days or so) and found that the Hotel to be ideally located in central Malaga for guests to use as a safe base for daily outings. The Town center shops, restaurants; Marina, Beach, Buses, Taxis, train station etc., are all on your doorstep. The reception staff proved to be very friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms, although basic, are functional and kept clean, but don't expect a good surrounding view or luxury for the cost.
Now, the downside - Noisy city life, the party walls are paper thin and i could hear other guests... even toilet functions :(. Shoddy state of repair (although maintenance had been ongoing). Unsuitable for a family holiday. Some inconsiderate chamber maids often commendeared the lift leaving guests to use the stairs. Cafeteria/bar had rather limited hours of opening for a city hotel.
It did not bode well that I changed rooms during the first evening and in haste, left my toiletries case behind....the following morning when I asked for its return.. I was told that it had not been found by the chamber maid whom had been the only person to access the room since my move ... it appeared to have vanished in to thin air !!!!
Nevertheless, I would have no hesitation in staying their again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

3 days at Venice. centrally located means street noise. In 2 different room, we had to ask for new rooms due to sewage smell, also lots of noise all night - last stay for while. Kind and serviceminded staff. Avoid rom next to elevator.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 51aar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed two nights last year and returned this November. It is in an ideal position within walking distance of the major sights, restaurants and tapas bars. Although it is on a main road, which makes access easy, we were not bothered by traffic noise (although one night the people in the next room were exceptionally noisy).

The rooms are a reasonable size, and the public areas well appointed. The breakfast area is huge, and must have been ahead of its time in the 60's.

We had an exceptionally warm welcome on arrival

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed a week-end in this hotel. I had a meeting on saturday afternoon. The location is great.It is located in the center of Malaga. We can go on foot to the cathedral and other sites and museums, castle, etc. Very friendly staff. The rooms are very good. Also we can go on foot to the docks and to El Corte Ingles. Everywhere you go, you may go on foot. Also good price. In the future, I* ll book again this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at the Venecia Hotel in Malaga prior to and after a cruise. Great location for access to tapas and drinking bars which we sampled. The bus stop for airport is across the road and costs 2euros. We missed breakfast on the Sunday because we failed to notice that it actually finished one hour earlier than the rest of the week, but the receptionist did not charge although we had pre booked. Very helpful and accommodating staff, room are adequate, clean and the price was great. Consider going to Malaga for the weekend, bus from airport, book this hotel, plenty to see and do around area.
We travelled to Marbella by express bus, took 45mins and cost around 5euros each way. Also travelled on the light rail service to Benalmadena, 2euros each way excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kooky3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Don Curro Hotel
Don Curro Hotel
#28 of 88 in Malaga
1,180 reviews
Centro
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#36 of 88 in Malaga
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carlos V
#37 of 88 in Malaga
281 reviews
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#13 of 88 in Malaga
953 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 88 in Malaga
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venecia

Property: Venecia
Address: Alameda Principal 9, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venecia 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venecia Hotel Malaga
Venecia Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing