We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dodge the planes and the golf balls and take in the view...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Malaga Golf
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dodge the planes and the golf balls and take in the view...”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Not your typical Parador, this modern hotel with its own golf course sits squeezed in between the airport, the motorway interchanges and the sea. Not promising perhaps, but you can get some good deals, you're right by an amazing beach, handy for Malaga and Torremolinos, and the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, in a simple modern style.

The restaurant serves good food, although the breakfast is expensive - try and get a B&B rate when you book. You don't have to be a golfer to really enjoy a break in the sun here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhinosurfpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    236
    81
    32
    17
See reviews for
137
292
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Having visited this Parador to play golf more than half a dozen times, I am allways impressed with the quality of the place. Superb breakfast with all you can wish for, large and clean rooms and a very friendly and welcoming staff. The location about 5 miutes by taxi from the Malaga airport is just perfect for a few days break form ice and snow back home, to a super golfcourse with green grass and challenging greens protected by bunkers and water. Very good group prices for stay with breakfast and golf included, send them a mail and request a good offer. If you are not a golfer, the low passing aircraft on short final for the Malaga airport might be a little disturbing, but playing golf you have quite a lot of other worries, and do not care about that..

Room Tip: Groundfloor rooms in the eastern wing are closest to the Golf, and have afternoon sunshine on the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A few stone throws away lies this parador. Unlike some of its fellow paradors, the decoration is upscale, the aspect is of a classy golf club. The rooms are comfortable, clean, with superb views towards the sea, the swimming pools, golf course. For plane lovers like myself, this is an excellent spotting location. Food is Andalusian style, simple, but very tasteful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

my husband was suddenly taken ill whilst staying at this hotel. Quick as a flash, an ambulance arrived and he was transferred to a private clinic. That meant I had to stay an extra week in the hotel. The hotel reduced my room rate immediately and were incredibly sympathetic as only the Spanish can be. Bowls of fruit and food were put in my room every day as 'you need to eat' and were free of charge. Maids and staff were hugging me, asking how things were going. I was told by the front desk not to worry about the bill, they would help in any way they could. We had stayed here many times in the past, usually just for the night before our flight back to the UK, and always loved the place....but the staff were more than superb. This Parador is on my unforgettable list, purely for the heart of the people running it! (food and rooms as you would expect from a Parador - good standard).

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room with terrace straight out to the pool.....and take earplugs just in case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seilaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We, together with two other couples, recently spent a night here - choosing this hotel mainly because it is fairly close to the airport and we were all catching early flights the following morning.
The reception staff were welcoming, helpful and professional, as indeed were all other members of staff with whom we came into contact. It may have helped that my wife and I speak Spanish but most staff members seemed to speak at least a little English and did so with our friends, who do not speak Spanish. Our room, in a separate wing, was comfortable, well furnished and well equipped. From the balcony there were good views to the beach and the sea.
We had arrived early in the afternoon and, therefore, decided to have a light lunch in the bar area. The menu offered a varied selection, we all agreed that the quality and presentation of the various dishes we ordered were excellent and the service from waiting and bar staff was first class and friendly.
We also dined in the retaurant that evening. It did not open until 8.30 pm but this is not at all unusual in Spain - indeed many good restaurants do not open until 9.00 pm or 9.30 pm. Given the time of year the restaurant was not busy but it still to us had a comfortoble, warm and relaxing ambience. Again the menu offered a good selection of dishes and the wine list had a more than adequate range of Spanish wines. The staff could not have been more helpful or professional and, importantly, we were all more than happy with the quality and presentation of the dishes we had ordered.
Given that we were all rushing to the airport in the morning check-out was speedy and efficient - our bills having all been prepared in advance.
We all thought that we had received value for money and would recommend this hotel to others. My wife and I would be happy to stay there again and will almost certainly do so as we visit the area quite frequently.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inmigrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here for one night in wet weather but found the hotel very acceptable. The rooms are in several separate wings and each has a patio or a balcony. The buildings are surrounded by the golf courses but there is an easy path to the beach. Malaga can be easily reached in a taxi in about 20 minutes.

We ate in the bar where there is a good selection to chose from.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights and booked it for its proximity to the airport – landing late at night, it’s less than 10 minutes by car from Malaga airport.

Very good quality hotel – nice modern, clean rooms; only 2 floors per building, so very low-rise; nice hotel grounds (mainly for golf players) but with plenty of room around the pool and terrace for sun-bathing.

Breakfast was excellent – a really good range of hot and cold buffet food, and plenty of it. Some very nice local specialities.

Other reviews describe the hotel as a 15 minute walk into Torremolinos – only if you’re Usain Bolt! It’s more like a 45 minute walk to the centre of Torremolinos, but a very easy walk. Tip: don’t try to walk along the beach – it’s hard work, and not paved. Walk to the main driveway entrance, and turn left. Follow the short road until you get to the beach, and then it’s promenade all the way.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 87 in Malaga
459 reviews
Vincci Malaga
#9 of 87 in Malaga
1,001 reviews
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#22 of 87 in Malaga
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Malaga Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Malaga Golf

Property: Parador de Malaga Golf
Address: Autovia A7 Malaga - Algeciras | Salida Coin - Km 231, 29080 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#14 Family Hotel in Malaga
#16 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#21 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Malaga Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parador de Malaga Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Malaga Golf Hotel Malaga
Parador De Malaga Hotel
Parador De Malaga Golf Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing